Clean Clean

2.6

295 reviews

33% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.0

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.0

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 8/24/2015 1:49:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

One of those scents that I will always be fond of. Smells so fresh and innocent. I love spraying this on my hair. Perfect for just lazing around the house or those running errands-only day. I agree with those who said that the initial spray can be a bit strange and overpowering, but once it settles, it becomes lovely and comforting (to me, at least).



on 7/12/2015 12:47:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

This perfume smells exactly like clean laundry. I am obsessed with smelling this on lazy days when I am not in the mood for a high maintenance routine. It makes me feel fresh and clean. I would not wear this out or to work, but around the house it really lifts my mood.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/18/2015 2:34:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I am a fan of a couple of the Clean fragrances, but not this one. I am a migraine sufferer, so it will never be possible for me to be an expert on fragrances. However, to me, this one smells like a combination of baby powder and lemons. It doesn't induce a migraine, but it doesn't really smell particularly good.


on 9/29/2014 2:40:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Dark, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Smells like Dove soap with a hint of sugar. Does indeed smell "Clean". Great for just hopping out of the shower and getting on the move. It's not something I'd wear on a date with the hubby, but something I'd toss on when I'm in a rush. Would I buy it again after it runs out? No, but it's nice to have around and will be rarely worn so it should last a good while.


on 1/13/2014 4:53:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The first time I smelled this was in 2004, and InStyle had one of those perfume ads with the sniff-strip. I was lying in my mom's room and flipping through it, and bam! This scent hits me and I've never been able to get over it.

Fast forward 10 years now and it's still my all-time favourite. I've got about 8 empties sitting at home, and still going strong on the love. Maybe it's how it reacts to my skin, but the initial spray is (agreed) overpowering and Lysol-like. But given 10 minutes, it morphs into this light, delicious, lemony-fresh soap smell. I have endless compliments everytime I wear it. I've had creepy experiences of random strangers sniffing at me. And best of all...Ive become associated with the scent. My friends will be walking in a mall, suddenly catch a whiff of Clean, and think that I'm there too.

So the catch22 here is that while I'm completely in love with it, and love being unique in this scent, it concerns me that so few others love it like this! I'm constantly stricken with the worry that they're going to stop making it!!! I hope they never do - this is my signature scent, and it's been 10 years of love for it.

My one gripe is the packaging - whenever I travel with it, and I do often, I lose about a 10th of the perfume to cabin pressure or something. Ugh. They never updated the packaging! My only remedy is to wrap a beloved scarf around the bottle, so at least the leakage does something useful!

**EDIT** And if anyone who tried it, and hated it, and wants to get rid of it...talk to me, I have no problems picking up a spare bottle :) But word of warning to everyone too.. I once made the mistake of getting Clean from those perfumeria or perfume mania outlet places...NOT THE SAME. They changed the formula there! Pure Sephora or Holt Renfrew buy for me

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/4/2014 4:50:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Holy crap, I am so sorry I ever bought this. It was so expensive for what it is. $70 bucks for a crappy fragrance that was not special. At first I thought I would love it, its clean smelling and not going to overwhelm. It smells like something fake. Hard to describe but its not a "clean" smell to me. It smells a lot like one of those chemical soaps from the restrooms. I don't think that is something to aspire to.

I have tons of fragrances and have tried tons in the last 25 years and this is a total dud. WAY overpriced and chemically. Unless you wanna smell like you walked out of the department store restrooms then go for it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/27/2013 2:34:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

This stuff smells like ramune. Love the smell, doesn't take a lot for it to last all day.


on 12/27/2012 3:52:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this fragrance. Bought last month, it is pricey for me and for an everyday perfume. I wanted something mild for work. This is critrus does not last long though.


on 10/23/2012 4:39:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I got a sample of this from Sephora, and it's okay. I don't smell anything like wet dog or any other sort of unpleasantness. It smells - clean. Soapy with little hints of a very light musk, a delicate floral, and a bit of citronella, but mostly it smells like bubbles. When I put it on, it smelled as though I had spilled a bottle of bubble solution on my skin. If that very clean, very soapy smell is what you're looking for, look no farther. But for me, this is definitely a try before you buy - the scent is incredibly simple and, even to lovers of clean smells, may be underwhelming.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 10/6/2012 1:18:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I don't understand all the bad reviews here. Yes, this smells a little lemony at first but it quickly settles into such a fresh, clean, beautiful, feminine scent. I love it!! It just smells like sunshine to me and not too much like soap as others have stated. I wear this during any season, whenever the mood strikes (which is often). Probably best for day wear because it's not necessarily a "sexy evening out" kind of scent, but great for everyday use.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Fragrances


BOMBSHELL
BOMBSHELL
141 Reviews
Black Opium
Black Opium
18 Reviews
Chance
Chance
963 Reviews
Alien
Alien
356 Reviews
Coco Mademoiselle
Coco Mademoiselle
1377 Reviews


Back to Top