Matrix • Biolage Ultra Hydrating Conditioning Balm • Conditioner

rated 4.2(177 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rallu on 10/17/2013 6:32:00 PM more reviews by rallu

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I usually buy the conditioning balm and when I saw this in the store I thought...like the name says ...ultra conditioning :) Wrong...it's watery, not conditioning at all and left my hair hard to comb thru and tangled...Finished the jar but won't repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Ha77 on 8/28/2013 2:59:00 AM more reviews by Ha77

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I have used the regular Conditioning Balm forever, it's the product I always go back to. My hair is bra length thick, curly, frizzes easily, tangley, colored but very healthy. I have to use a thick conditioner or else I can't brush or comb through my hair. My daughter has all my hair issues except hers is straight, unprocessed and to her butt. I purchased this product 4 days ago and absolutely hate it. This in no way compares to Conditioning balm. This formula is thinner, does not hydrate and I'm left with hair that feels like I didn't use conditioner at all. I will be giving this product to someone.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 magnifiquee on 8/1/2013 10:49:00 PM more reviews by magnifiquee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Description of my hair: Thick, coarse, curly and wavy, heat damaged.

I got a very terrible haircut a few years back and straightened my hair more often because it would frizz up if I wouldn't. It was also bleached in some spots and dyed which added insult to injury. My hair did not grow at all, I was frustrated using joico Kpac and anything else conditioning did not help. My great aunt who is a hair dresser recommended this to me and I decided to try it out. I have tried Matrix products but never the Biolage line. Well, I used this once a week in my hair after I used shampoo and left it in for an hour or so. After I washed it out and let it air dry and I swear in one use my hair was SOFT again and didn't feel brittle like it usually did. I constantly did this routine and also washing my hair only once or twice a week and my hair started to grow FINALLY! I am so grateful for this conditioner because it does not weigh down my hair at all, it smells amazing, it improves the quality of your hair and helps it grow. It is a little bit on the pricy side but it being in a tub makes it easier to control how much you use (which isn't very much since it's soo creamy). I recommend this to anyone and everyone whenever they ask for something to help damaged and brittle hair because now I have gorgeous hair that people compliment on all the time. :) Thank you Biolage <3

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 HairWaves on 6/7/2013 11:23:00 AM more reviews by HairWaves

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I recently started dying my naturally very dark hair blonde. Not to be surprised my hair started drying and my ends became brittle. This conditioner really has helped repair and keep my hair soft and supple.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pmburk on 3/11/2013 11:04:00 AM more reviews by pmburk

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

My hair is extremely thick, coarse, dry, color-treated, and heat-styled, so I ask a lot out of my hair products. I have used Biolage products in the past, and have always had good luck, so when I recently had my hair colored & highlighted, I picked up this balm, along with the colortherapie shampoo. Price was inexpensive for a salon brand: around $17 for a 10 oz tube regular price, and I got it on sale for $11. The balm has that typical light floral "Biolage" scent, which I personally love. The conditioner isn't super thick or waxy, it has a fairly thick consistency and a little goes a long way. I use about a quarter-sized amount for my hair (chin-length bob but extremely thick), and let it sit while I finish my shower, then rinse. My hair is soft, sleek, frizz-free, and hydrated. No feelings of being coated or weighed down, either. For my hair type, this is a definite HG product. My hair is color-treated and highlighted, and this didn't harm or fade my color at all. I am extremely pleased with this, and I will definitely repurchase when I run out.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MollyDolly22 on 2/5/2013 2:56:00 AM more reviews by MollyDolly22

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

My HG. I love this product! I use every single day. It moisturizes my hair without weighing it down. Also smells amazing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TipTopTap on 10/2/2012 12:41:00 PM more reviews by TipTopTap

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm really disappointed with this product. I decided to start caring about my hair after a few monthly hair cuts weren't keeping up with the splits. I decided to skip over the 'cheap, ineffective' products and go straight to the pricey salon treatments. At over $23 a jar, it just has to work. Biolage has such a great reputation!

I brought it home and instantly knew it was a flop. There is a waxy, stickiness that's apparent on application. It doesn't really weigh my hair down, but it doesn't moisturize either. Massive disappointment.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Mia_8030 on 9/10/2012 5:25:00 PM more reviews by Mia_8030

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased the Biolage Ultra conditioning balm as a part of a great BOGO deal.

I enjoy the Biolage fragrance, which is light and smooth. The scent does not linger all that much. I found the ultra condition balm left my hair very waxy and it did not take away any frizz. The tube is standard packaging the price is okay - no more than $22.00 canadian for a salon brand and often part of sales and offers. When sales and such are factored into purchasing some drugstore brands cost just as much.

I liked the Biolage Hydrating balm much better than the Ultra balm. If anyone finds that the Ultra balm leaves their hair coated and waxy, give the regular balm a try.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alicilera on 8/5/2012 2:41:00 AM more reviews by alicilera

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

this is my HG conditioner/mask! i wash my hair every other day now, thanks to dry shampoos! and this stuff works amazingly well to make my hair soooo soft and yet doesnt weigh it down. i go crazy when im 50% through the tub and will quick repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Purplegal on 6/21/2012 5:28:00 PM more reviews by Purplegal

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is a nice hydrating conditioner, but there are better ones out there in the same price range.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Matrix products

More Conditioner products