Crabtree & Evelyn • Freesia • Fragrances

rated 3.4(12 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jubilee on 2/20/2013 8:22:00 PM more reviews by Jubilee

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I finally have used up both my EDP and my body lotion of this scent, and I'm sad because C&E doesn't make this scent any more. I loved it because it was sweet and light, but it lasted all day. The scent wasn't a straight freesia either. It had middle notes of jasmine, rose and lily, with bottom notes of vanilla, amber, and precious woods. I think that's maybe why I liked it so much. And the body lotion would make my skin feel so soft! Please Crabtree, bring this one back!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sertasheeplover on 1/5/2009 6:44:00 PM more reviews by sertasheeplover

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I generally don't care for florals. I prefer dark warm seductive orientals. But I was in c&e and saw this. I actually really like it. It's very light and feminine. The only issue I have with it is it's not the greatest in stating power. But I can deal with that. I don't wear it often but when I do I feel all pretty and delicate.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* equity on 4/26/2008 9:44:00 AM more reviews by equity

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I only have one word for Freesia - disappointing. The scent was great but it had absolutely no staying power at all! While the fragrance was full-on during the first 2 minutes, it stayed on for about 15 minutes before disappearing. Alas, this was so promising. :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* spaflam on 9/23/2006 4:40:00 PM more reviews by spaflam

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This and Caswell Massey's freesia are great for those who love freesia scents. Alas Crabtree plans to d/c the freesia line by 2007 so get a bottle now, while you can. Also tyr Floris of London. Crabtree's costs a bit more than Caswell's but I like it more. A true, sweet, lasting freesia floral.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* staci01 on 6/23/2006 9:15:00 PM more reviews by staci01

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Other, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Other    

I've been a fan of this fragrance for over ten years! I've worn it during some major events in my life and it always brings back positive and emotional memories. Freesia to me is Spring and Summer in a bottle. Light,non cloying and very feminine. One of the best freesia fragrances in the market IMHO. I always come back to this as it is a staple in my collection. Great fragrance! EDIT 7/10/08 Stocked up on this today since I found bottles of it on sale for $10. Asked the salesgirl if it was on sale because it's going to be discontinued and she said yes. It makes me so sad to hear that they're axing this one. It's such a great fragrance and I've yet to find another freesia scent that I like. : (

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 NeuKim on 1/27/2006 2:52:00 AM more reviews by NeuKim

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is such a nice fragrance. I wore it in highschool, then again about 5 years later, and then about 3 years ago I bought another bottle, and I found in my mid-thirties, I still loved it. Very floral, very feminine, and a nice sweetness.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Flapperdame on 12/29/2005 11:04:00 AM more reviews by Flapperdame

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

What gives? I love this stuff. I wonder why people who don't care for florals are even reviewing Freesia, because it's like, a floral. Anyhow, I love the honey, the green drydown down, and the pure freesia. My hubby loves it. I love it and wear it every spring.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MissPurple on 12/1/2005 7:41:00 PM more reviews by MissPurple

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

The scent makes me dizzy and sick, like almost all C&E floral scents. I can't say I'm not a floral person because I do love some floral fragrances, say Dior, Dolce & Gabbana, Vera Wang...etc. But not some single note English florals that smell so blunt and old-ladyish.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* greenreed on 7/1/2004 9:16:00 PM more reviews by greenreed

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I tried this in the store in the eau de parfum. This reminds me why I am not really a floral girl. I do detect that honey note and I find it a strange combinaion with freesia. Gotta pass on this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jonniker on 2/1/2004 12:55:00 PM more reviews by jonniker

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I actually think this is quite beautiful - a very sweet, very light floral fragrance that takes the best of freesia and softens it a bit with honey. I'm a little partial to freesia, as it was the primary blossom at my wedding, but for anyone who wants a light, sweet floral without being TOO floral (a la Quelques Fleurs or 24 Faubourg), this is it.

For a C&E scent, though, the price is a bit ridiculous. I got it with a gift cert, for there is no way I would have bought it - I can get a Jo Malone or a chunk of Annick Goutal for that price! I took two lippies away for price alone.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Crabtree & Evelyn products

More Fragrances products