Aveda • Intensive Hydrating Masque • Masks

rated 3.7(74 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 hls286 on 5/9/2014 9:52:00 AM more reviews by hls286

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I never rate products, but I used this last night as I had heard great reviews about how soft and great it makes your skin when you leave it on overnight... Well this morning I woke up completely broken out with small little pimples/ bumps all over my forehead and larger ones on my nose and chin area. I have never had this happen with a product before. Yes, I do have sensitive skin , but I have never has a product break me out so badly and that quickly. Just be cautious...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 FountainofYouth on 5/1/2014 6:25:00 PM more reviews by FountainofYouth

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This made my favourites list for a facial mask!

It has an amazing scent that isn't overpowering and is part of my post-workout routine. I slather it on after a shower and hit the sauna for 15 minutes to let it do its thing. Even when it gets close to my eyes by accident, it doesn't sting so that's a good thing. Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bklyncowgirl on 4/5/2014 5:23:00 PM more reviews by bklyncowgirl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

$22 for 5 oz

I have been using this for about a year now. I love Aveda period. I have normal skin and can see how ppl might want a thicker moisture mask. This is a lightweight gel mask. I have gifted for use after home dermabrasion, which I use it for as well along with as part of my weekly regimen of facial treatment masks. I use this immediately after Aveda's Deep Cleansing Herbal Clay Masque. It's a nice product and here you get a lot for your money, but because it's on the light (texture-wise) side, I somehow feel I'm paying more. Great for warmer months, but I may have to opt for something more in winters coming.

Before this I used Origins Drink It Up for several years. Nice product too. Go for that if you want a thicker, cream mask, and you like natural botanical-like stuff, not perfumey.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 conceal4ever on 8/7/2013 10:55:00 PM more reviews by conceal4ever

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Honestly this is the BEST thing that you can put on your face. It's pure, clean, and refreshing on your skin. I use this mask 3-4 times a week and it has been a godsend in helping me get through rough Canadian winters. Even in the summer I still use it to refresh my skin after being in the sun. I've gone through about 4 tubes of this mask in the past year; I usually exfoliate, then follow with a yogurt mask, and then I leave this on for about 1-2 hours (the tube says 10-20 minutes but leave it on for as long as you have the time for it). It's THE MOST relaxing thing that you can put on your face. Seriously, buy it and give yourself a spa day at home. This will leave your skin feeling soft, clean, and more relaxed - best thing after work or at the end of a busy week.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 RawCreoleGoddess on 5/19/2013 9:11:00 PM more reviews by RawCreoleGoddess

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This mask delivers on what it says. It hydrates and restores moisture. I use it after a clay mask.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 alaskafuji on 7/7/2012 4:17:00 PM more reviews by alaskafuji

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I always wanted to try a hydrating masque so I picked up this. It make my skin really soft afterward and it get rid of the flakes. I noticed that some of my small pimples also fade a bit from this and I only let it on for 7 mins or so. So I like this masque alot! Its hydrating but not intensively hydrating.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 windkey on 2/23/2012 1:07:00 PM more reviews by windkey

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I don't use a lot of masks, other than my own home-made aspirin mask, but I bought this on an expensive impulse, and I do like it. It's not too annoyingly or cloyingly scented (one big thing that will make me immediately dislike a product) and it gives a visible boost of hydration and refreshment to my skin, especially in winter.

I've tried the trick of applying a thin layer to my face overnight, and while that can be a little sticky, it's a nice way to get the moisturising effect without wandering around doing nothing with my face covered in goo for ten minutes.

I don't think this is a must-have essential in my cabinet by any means, but overall my experience of this masque is all good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Rhonda2010 on 1/14/2012 5:58:00 PM more reviews by Rhonda2010

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This mask works alright. It wasn't super moisture or "intense" moisture, but it does slightly work to moisturize my skin. I won't repurchase but I am using the one I bought just to avoid being wasteful. I'm putting it on every couple of days over my makeup and letting it set five or ten minutes before I wash my face. Using it this way, I notice a little difference but not enough to justify purchasing it again. It works better this way for me, than it did by following the directions.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 smaynor38 on 11/8/2011 2:50:00 PM more reviews by smaynor38

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have dry skin so it's difficult sometimes to find products that will refresh your skin without making it feel all greasy. This product definitely helped put a glow on my face and it can be used day or night without drying your skin out. I would definitely use this product again!!! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 MGellner on 10/20/2011 9:03:00 PM more reviews by MGellner

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've used this many times and really like it. It's very refreshing, smooth, and hydrating. It can burn a little depending on one's skin type but overall, it does the job for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Aveda products

More Masks products