Aveda • Intensive Hydrating Masque • Masks

rated 3.8(72 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 bklyncowgirl on 4/5/2014 5:23:00 PM more reviews by bklyncowgirl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

$22 for 5 oz

I have been using this for about a year now. I love Aveda period. I have normal skin and can see how ppl might want a thicker moisture mask. This is a lightweight gel mask. I have gifted for use after home dermabrasion, which I use it for as well along with as part of my weekly regimen of facial treatment masks. I use this immediately after Aveda's Deep Cleansing Herbal Clay Masque. It's a nice product and here you get a lot for your money, but because it's on the light (texture-wise) side, I somehow feel I'm paying more. Great for warmer months, but I may have to opt for something more in winters coming.

Before this I used Origins Drink It Up for several years. Nice product too. Go for that if you want a thicker, cream mask, and you like natural botanical-like stuff, not perfumey.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 conceal4ever on 8/7/2013 10:55:00 PM more reviews by conceal4ever

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Honestly this is the BEST thing that you can put on your face. It's pure, clean, and refreshing on your skin. I use this mask 3-4 times a week and it has been a godsend in helping me get through rough Canadian winters. Even in the summer I still use it to refresh my skin after being in the sun. I've gone through about 4 tubes of this mask in the past year; I usually exfoliate, then follow with a yogurt mask, and then I leave this on for about 1-2 hours (the tube says 10-20 minutes but leave it on for as long as you have the time for it). It's THE MOST relaxing thing that you can put on your face. Seriously, buy it and give yourself a spa day at home. This will leave your skin feeling soft, clean, and more relaxed - best thing after work or at the end of a busy week.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 RawCreoleGoddess on 5/19/2013 9:11:00 PM more reviews by RawCreoleGoddess

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This mask delivers on what it says. It hydrates and restores moisture. I use it after a clay mask.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 alaskafuji on 7/7/2012 4:17:00 PM more reviews by alaskafuji

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I always wanted to try a hydrating masque so I picked up this. It make my skin really soft afterward and it get rid of the flakes. I noticed that some of my small pimples also fade a bit from this and I only let it on for 7 mins or so. So I like this masque alot! Its hydrating but not intensively hydrating.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 windkey on 2/23/2012 1:07:00 PM more reviews by windkey

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I don't use a lot of masks, other than my own home-made aspirin mask, but I bought this on an expensive impulse, and I do like it. It's not too annoyingly or cloyingly scented (one big thing that will make me immediately dislike a product) and it gives a visible boost of hydration and refreshment to my skin, especially in winter.

I've tried the trick of applying a thin layer to my face overnight, and while that can be a little sticky, it's a nice way to get the moisturising effect without wandering around doing nothing with my face covered in goo for ten minutes.

I don't think this is a must-have essential in my cabinet by any means, but overall my experience of this masque is all good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Rhonda2010 on 1/14/2012 5:58:00 PM more reviews by Rhonda2010

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This mask works alright. It wasn't super moisture or "intense" moisture, but it does slightly work to moisturize my skin. I won't repurchase but I am using the one I bought just to avoid being wasteful. I'm putting it on every couple of days over my makeup and letting it set five or ten minutes before I wash my face. Using it this way, I notice a little difference but not enough to justify purchasing it again. It works better this way for me, than it did by following the directions.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 smaynor38 on 11/8/2011 2:50:00 PM more reviews by smaynor38

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have dry skin so it's difficult sometimes to find products that will refresh your skin without making it feel all greasy. This product definitely helped put a glow on my face and it can be used day or night without drying your skin out. I would definitely use this product again!!! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 MGellner on 10/20/2011 9:03:00 PM more reviews by MGellner

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've used this many times and really like it. It's very refreshing, smooth, and hydrating. It can burn a little depending on one's skin type but overall, it does the job for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 alwells on 5/2/2011 11:44:00 PM more reviews by alwells

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have been using this product for years. I have always liked it. But recently I tried it as an overnight mask. I put my serums (e.g., TNS) on and applied this over top. My skin was so smooth and glowy the following day. I actually had a (straight) male friend tell me my skin looks radiant. A couple of others commented as well.

It's a great mask. It will not clog your pores. I think it's great.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 jennadee on 1/9/2011 12:04:00 AM more reviews by jennadee

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

It burns. My skin feels tighter after I wash it off. Smooth skin, but it doesn't feel any more moisturized than before.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Aveda products

More Masks products