Kiss My Face • Organic Lip Balm Sliced Peach • Lip Treatments

rated 4.0(45 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 kattmua on 3/20/2014 9:05:00 AM more reviews by kattmua

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This lip balm leaves my lips feeling soft, thoroughly moisturised. It doesn't wear off quickly so I don't have to constantly reapply it.

It coats lips with a clear, healthy looking shine which isn't sparkly and over the top like lip-gloss or oily feeling like Vaseline.

The best thing about this product is that its organic AND contains SPF 15 which is a difficult combo to find in a lip-balm. Bonus: It smells delicious, exactly like sweet summer peaches!

The downside : I cant find it in retail stores which sucks. Ordering on-line was expensive because of shipping.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 PerfumeShoesPolishBaby on 2/28/2013 11:42:00 PM more reviews by PerfumeShoesPolishBaby

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

It's okay. The new formula doesn't taste yummy anymore. It does still smell wonderful, but the wax feels too thick for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 hollywaters on 12/17/2012 9:07:00 AM more reviews by hollywaters

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I was in the organic food aisle of the grocery store and the display of these lip balms caught my eye, so I popped one in my cart to try at home. Price point is higher than average (as with many greenwashed products - beware and do your research! Kiss My Face is NOT a truly organic beauty line!) and packaging was average for a tube of lip balm. I wasn't crazy about the scent - if you want a ridiculously delicious peachy scent, go for Philosophy's Apricots and Cream body lotion, that stuff is like dunking your head into a barrel of fresh peaches. Overall, this lip balm was totally ineffective at moisturizing my lips and just sat on top until I ate something or wiped it off. I did however, find that it was somewhat decent at moisturizing a dry spot on my hand when I gave up trying to make it work on my lips.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 giftcardgirl on 3/7/2012 7:10:00 PM more reviews by giftcardgirl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I've tried many lip balms and I always keep coming back to this one. I love it since it's so creamy and moisturizing (after the top layer is gone - when the tube is new the top layer isn't particularly moisturizing). I like to keep it in my pocket so it becomes a bit soft and even more moisturizing. It's got SPF15 and the peach smell is amazing - my other favorite scents are cranberry orange and strawberry.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 burgundyangel on 12/10/2011 3:24:00 AM more reviews by burgundyangel

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Black    

My everyday everyhour lip balm. Love the "thick" feeling over my lip. Slice peach smell totally amazing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 glitterygirly on 4/23/2011 9:55:00 PM more reviews by glitterygirly

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this lip balm! It smells/tastes soo good. It's very moisturizing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* wildflower85 on 4/20/2011 8:31:00 PM more reviews by wildflower85

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

One of the best smelling lip balms I've ever had. This was actually cheaper than Burt's Bees, and I decided to try it out. I've been a fan of Kiss My Face for many years, and was glad to try out a new fruity lip balm. It's moisturizing, and doesn't need to be reapplied often at all. The scent is perfect (it really does smell like fresh peaches), and though it's not vegan (contains beeswax), it's pretty natural and made with at least some organic ingredients, which makes me happy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* plumeriapassion on 1/26/2011 10:15:00 PM more reviews by plumeriapassion

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Okay...I loved this until I gradually became allergic to the oxybenzone in it.

Why do all the natural lip balms have chemical sunscreens in them? Once you put the PABA or oxybenzone in it, it's no longer good for you!!!


Jeez. I am so pissed that I have to go back to using Vaseline. And now I'm stuck with 4 sticks that I need to sell on eBay. =(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 fr0stbitten on 1/13/2011 1:26:00 AM more reviews by fr0stbitten

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

The feel of this balm is great, it's thick and it stays on. There is a very mild tingle. I do agree that the flavor goes off after a while (it smells like rubber right now), so I'll try a different kind next time. It's a good pick for winter.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Ferriswheel777 on 11/1/2010 11:20:00 PM more reviews by Ferriswheel777

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this lip balm so i can use it as i go without wearing any lipstick , just so i can have protection under the sun and at the same time moisturizing my lips. I like this a lot especially when it's winter, but during the summer days, It is too thick on my lips. The flavor i love but it is a bit pricey compared to Burt's Bees. I give this a 4 since it is a good quality lip balm.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Kiss My Face products

More Lip Treatments products