Pantene • Sheer Volume Conditioner • Conditioner

rated 3.5(46 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.63%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* flairgirl8 on 8/7/2014 11:25:00 AM more reviews by flairgirl8

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I have fine, dry hair and this does add volume to my hair. It has the typical overpowering Pantene type scent which I am not a fan of. Leaves my hair detangled, smooth and plumper than when I don't use it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lalasmooch on 8/22/2013 6:22:00 AM more reviews by Lalasmooch

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

My absolute favourite conditioner, I always come back to it when I can afford. Does exactly what it says, hair becomes full of volume and silky smooth

Pros: fantastic volume conditioner.
Cons: a little pricey if you have long hair and want both the shampoo and conditioner. I know the bottles don't last longer then 2 weeks max on my hair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TeHNyboR on 2/6/2012 12:30:00 AM more reviews by TeHNyboR

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

So I went home from school this weekend, and behold my luck...I forget my shampoo and conditioner. Not wanting to drive 3 hours back to retrieve the bottles, I tore through my linen closet and found two sample sized bottles of shampoo and conditioner of this brand. Ugh. The shampoo was bad (already reviewed that) and the conditioner ceased to do ANYTHING. I put a larger than average amount in my palm, and it only spread through half of my hair. I basically used the entire bottle and it STILL didn't cover all my hair. When I rinsed it out, my hair didn't feel all silky smooth like it normally does after conditioning. It just felt dirty. When it came time to blow dry, my hair was a dried out, poofy mess. Never using this again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tsh82 on 11/6/2011 3:41:00 AM more reviews by tsh82

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

another pantene product that i love but discontinued in my country. this thing really did made my hair BIG and POOFY. i love it, ppl envied myhair and i ddnt need any styling for it! :D

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 whitesoxrock on 11/12/2010 11:09:00 PM more reviews by whitesoxrock

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I know it's discontinued, but I was clearing out my endless supply of half-used bottles and came upon this. I love the smell of classic Pantene products. I used this with another discontinued Pantene shampoo (Breakage Defense) and my curls were gorgeous! They were so shiny and they laid nicely. They're both used up now, but I was surprised at the results I got.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 moogagirl on 11/10/2009 1:45:00 PM more reviews by moogagirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I don't really like it - my hair feels coated & tangled after using it. Also, I don't see much in the way of volume. For example, using a volumizing shampoo + applying my regular conditioner from about the ears down gives better results than this stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 natalie225 on 6/19/2009 4:49:00 PM more reviews by natalie225

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Wow! I am amazed how well this product works. I usually use only salon products, pureology, enjoy, and fekkai are my favorites. On a recent visit to my sisters I tried this conditioner and amazingly my hair was shiny, manageable, light and flowy, and styled so well. For the price of this product it works amazing. However, I have only used it a few times, and from the reviews it seems that it builds up after a while, so I will be alternating every other wash with a salon conditioner. It also did not strip my hair color. Great conditioner for the price!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* marvin1 on 3/31/2009 1:08:00 PM more reviews by marvin1

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This product (along with the shampoo) works amazingly at first but later left my hair heavy with buildup. So I guess if you are using this shampoo you should try to take regular breaks between continued usage AND intersperse with a clarifying shampoo.


Another concern that I have with Pantene in general is that it may cause hair loss. When I lived in Scandinavia this was pulled off the shelves for precisely this reason. However, the fact that it is still a popular brand in the rest of the world may mean that it only causes hair loss to those with very fair hair and pigmentation. A few years ago I began to use Pantene shampoo and conditioner exclusively and my hair is definitely thinner than it was before that. I'm not balding or near there, but there is significant reduction in volume and everytime I combed my hair an unusual number of strands would fall out. I'm not sure if this was due to the use of Pantene products alone, because for the past 2 to 3 years I have been straightening my hair with my GHD around 5 times a week. However, I can say that now that I have stopped using Pantene exclusively (while still using GHD 2-3 times per week), I don't get the same amount of hair loss when I comb my hair. I will not be repurchasing this in the foreseeable future.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sweetdase on 3/7/2009 1:03:00 PM more reviews by sweetdase

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I used to use this everyday and it worked well for a while because it made my hair all smooth and nice. However, over time, my hair felt heavy and greasy and found out it builds up in your hair which probably made it feel heavy and flat. But it works really smoothly. It makes your hair really soft and easy to brush through after you use it. It's rich and thick when you apply it so that's what makes it good. It's good if you use it once a while, but daily, I wouldn't recommend as it does begin to build up. Other than that, it's pretty good. If you have ultra tangly hair, I'd say get it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 JenniferDeann on 3/3/2009 7:28:00 PM more reviews by JenniferDeann

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Makes my fine hair flat, flat, flat.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Pantene products

More Conditioner products