Pout • Lip Gloss in Rock My World • Lip Gloss

rated 4.6(8 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MalibuMands on 3/6/2008 5:12:00 PM more reviews by MalibuMands

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I’m totally addicted to POUT lip glosses. They’re so silky & conditioning to lips. The colour is sheer and lasts a good few hours. The packaging is so cute – I can’t rave about these products enough. Everything is a must-own.


ROCK MY WORLD is a sheer red. If you don’t usually wear red, this is the perfect shade to ease you in!! The red is calmer and is not a ‘in your face’ jewel tone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 thekeek on 4/26/2006 7:16:00 PM more reviews by thekeek

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Silver   Eyes: Brown    

I just got this lip gloss, and it is the stickiest I've owned to date (I don't own any MAC glosses or any Juicy Tubes)---it goes on a bit goopily. For this reason, I found it a bit hard to apply smoothly. Once it warmed up on my lips, it evened out more. The color is a clear, red-pink that leaves a lot of color on my moderately-pigmented lips. It has amazing staying power for a lip gloss---perhaps because it is so tacky, I don't rub my lips together! It has no obvious taste or smell, which I like, and it doesn't seem to have glitter, which I also like---I am getting tired of gritty lips! I "think" I like it, but I will have to wear it a few more days to know for sure.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 wubblybubbly on 7/11/2005 1:16:00 AM more reviews by wubblybubbly

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this one last week. It's a blush-y, rose-y colour on my semi-pigmented lips. It lasts all day without the need for re-application. It doesn't pool by my lipline and it doesn't leave that white line of residue either. Staying power is excellent. Even after eating and drinking there is definitely still enough colour there.
This gloss seems to plump my dry lip lines too, so my lips look a bit younger and smoother. No need to wear a balm underneath because these glosses are mositurising. They are not as shiny as Lancome's Juicy Tubes, which is great for me because I have plenty of Juicy Tubes for when I want the glassy look.
Will definitely repurchase this.....Pout glosses are my new favourite.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ashleybabes on 2/17/2005 9:29:00 PM more reviews by ashleybabes

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

This is a really beautiful gloss. Very sheer. It reminds me of my favorite discontinued JT...She Shines! Gives my lips a tint of blushy color. Very sticky and lasts FOREVER. I mean, you cannot wipe this stuff off, which I love! Will certainly buy more Pout glosses...this is my 3rd and I am yet to be dissapointed!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Eleven on 6/3/2004 7:19:00 PM more reviews by Eleven

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Don't be fooled by this lovely shade. It looks like a nice, cool-toned medium pink with no shimmer but it's almost clear when you apply it! It's your typical run-of-the-mill gloss so for AUD30 you can find much better. Lasting power is very average. No interesting flavour or smell. It's nice but just nothing to rave about.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Faustina on 3/30/2004 10:07:00 AM more reviews by Faustina

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Pout is becoming my new favorite company. This is my 4th gloss and it is beautiful. This is a light to medium sheer pink. For me it is just a couple shades more than my natural lip color. This lip gloss would look good on almost anyone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 juicyjanna on 12/8/2003 2:09:00 PM more reviews by juicyjanna

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

My other lip gloss HG! Much nicer than Juicy Tubes, and cuter packaging! Looks good with all skin tones too

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PeggyA on 8/13/2003 2:43:00 PM more reviews by PeggyA

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is my second tube lip gloss purchased from Pout and this one is just as fabulous as my first. The picture for Rock My World at Sephora is very accurate for the color. It's described as a sheer raspberry pink. Raspberry might be a little dark for the description. It's a very nice medium pink gloss with no shimmer. Like my other gloss from Pout this is very sticky and I like that for staying power. This color looks great alone and on top of lipsticks. Another winner from one of my new favorite cosmetic companies - Pout. *****

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Pout products

More Lip Gloss products