MAC • Pigment in Green Brown • Eye Shadow

rated 4.5(93 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Rin13 on 3/17/2012 4:36:00 PM more reviews by Rin13

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

Very nice color. Warm light-midtone brown w/ super fine green shimmer. Very unique and IMO universally flattering.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 alivyafree on 12/29/2010 5:37:00 AM more reviews by alivyafree

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Gorgeous colour pigment but unknowingly I got this and found that I have a couple of other pigments that are really quite similar... Its a lot like Golden Olive, Antique Gold and a bit like Old Gold. Lovely colour though, Im just not sure when I would really use it now! Its mostly a green, with a lot of gold, and with brownish undertones. The pigment itself adheres to the skin well, the colour payoff is good, and it blends well. I could ever see this pigment being used as an eyeshadow or on the nails though!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AmyDbaby on 12/13/2010 6:47:00 PM more reviews by AmyDbaby

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I jumped on this one as I love green and love brown even more so green-brown well what could be wrong with that right? Wrong. Beautiful to look at in the container but this just looks horrible on me. Just like the photo included in the review. RED brown (emphasis on RED) is not the best look for me (and many others from what I've seen at least those of us on the paler end of the spectrum.) Perhaps if you are darker you can pull this off but it makes me look positively ill.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 GypsyRoseRed on 12/13/2010 6:14:00 PM more reviews by GypsyRoseRed

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

This color looked great in the jar and on the back of my hands, but looked dreadful on me. Firstly, I have to use a lot of primer to get much color out of most of the MAC pigments, but the issue with this one is too much. To be more specific, the 'brown' in this is much more red than anything else, and since I'm a redhead with fair skin and pink undertones, all that was really visible was the red.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kujiu on 8/25/2010 12:24:00 AM more reviews by kujiu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

You can have the best eyeshadow money can buy!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 duhnay on 8/25/2010 12:20:00 AM more reviews by duhnay

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

love, love, love this pigment! It is so beautiful. It is just like the name says a green brown pigment. It is very shimmery and the perfect balance between the colors. It is gorgeous on and would go with so many skin types! I am not even a brown kind of girl and i looooove this! <3

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ooomakeupjunkieooo on 5/27/2010 12:50:00 PM more reviews by ooomakeupjunkieooo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is my all time fave MAC PIGMENT! I <3 Duo chromes!! This is certainly that.. Its a gorgeous color, makes my brown eyes pop and I get compliments on it every time I where it. I have pressed this and put into my mac palette because its my number one pigment. This was my first MAC product years ago and Im still in love with it now lol. =
) The name is perfect.. and self explanitory its a gorgeous green brown depending on the light reflection, a must have in my opinion!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Cinnabuns on 5/27/2010 12:40:00 PM more reviews by Cinnabuns

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

The official description for this color is deep brown with frosted green/blue reflection. That's a perfect way to describe it. It looks great with my NC-45 skin tone and it's very versatile. I was expecting a neutral/milder color but Green Brown is great for any eye makeup enthusiast.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sarahvma on 7/3/2009 2:24:00 PM more reviews by sarahvma

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

LOVE this pigment. I've bought it twice now. The color is fantastic and glimmers beautifully in the light. Given how striking it is, I recommend only using this as a highlight and not an overall color as it can overwhelm your eye.

The only complaint is that if the top is left off loosely at all it can tip over and completely spill out, hence why I had to buy it twice.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tan0h0lic on 6/14/2009 1:16:00 AM more reviews by tan0h0lic

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

BEAUTIFUL coloring with this product. This has been my first experience with a MAC pigment and I am head over heels for this. The color could not be more perfect.. Its neutral but still a bit funky. I can wear it to work and go light with it, or layer it and punch the color up for nights out! I feel like I have found a HG eye color. Best of all, it makes my green eyes shimmer and stand out. 5 lippies! I am on the prowl for blue-brown next!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eye Shadow products