Lancome • Colour Dose Lips and Cheeks • Lip Gloss

rated 4.4(19 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Loserlike on 1/7/2007 5:41:00 PM more reviews by Loserlike

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

The product itself is great, and so is the buildable color, but its EXTREMELY messy. You'll stain your clothes with it. My sis gave me it because it was messy...now i see why. Bad packaging, really bad. Pretty good product though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tiddleywinks on 7/19/2006 9:34:00 PM more reviews by tiddleywinks

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Mmmmm I am so pleased with these. I especially like the Rio Alegre, which has to be the most perfect, sheer cool pink I have ever found. I also love the Shocking Mai, which is a lovely red that is sheer enough to brighten my NC20/25 complexion without overwhelming it. These are sheer, light and buildable, sort of a cross between a stain and a light gloss. Interesting, moisturizing texture and sheen which lasts 2-3 hours for me, leaving a nice tint of color when the gloss is gone. The Paris Chic and Shanghai Choc are fairly nude and a bit bronzey. The Crazy London is a very bright fucshia, but can be toned down nicely with some of the other colors or another gloss. I do find, perhaps because this is a product that has been discontinued, that they tend to separate. If I place them upright on their lids, they seem to stay together and don't gush out with liquid. Would definitely purchase again (in fact, I love them so much, I have already purchased 4 of them on Ebay in Rio Alegre.).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lilxiaoxiao on 3/11/2005 12:07:00 AM more reviews by lilxiaoxiao

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

GREAT PRODUCT!
This is a glossy, semi transparent pigment that can be used on lips/eyes/cheeks, with just a bit of shimmer. I got the pink one on sale for 5 bucks (!) and its great. It has the wonderful light iced pink look to it on my lips and a very young flush goin on the cheeks...but its a little too slippery for the eyes and tend to make the eyeliner go ppphhff.

Gotta try this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* peeblo on 2/9/2005 12:00:00 PM more reviews by peeblo

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I have to say I'm impressed with this product! I bought Rio Alegre through ebay and it really looks great on a LLL complexion. It goes on paler (at least on me) than it looks in the tube. It's shimmery, and reminds me of their Sweet Violette Juicy Rouge, but this stayed on my lips through lunch! I think it's too expensive if you pay full price, maybe my expectations were lower since I paid about half price for it. I'll update if my impression changes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hiyashinsu on 1/17/2005 7:44:00 PM more reviews by hiyashinsu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I said no to these, because until they have a better color selection, I'm just not going to buy one. I tried all the colors on, and they were either too bright or too dull. I only liked ONE color (Rio Alegre), and I didn't really like it enough to buy it.

So, until these things come in more colors, I'm gonna pass on them. If not for the poor color selection, I would have loved to have one, since I do like the texture.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sugarbomb on 12/10/2004 12:39:00 PM more reviews by sugarbomb

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Love this product! I have it in Shocking Mai, which I had to really search for, but it was totally worth it. I only use it on my lips, because it is indeed a "shocking" red color. However, after a few hours it tones down into the most beautiful flushed pink/red. I apply it with a lip brush, and it lasts all day (and all night, and all day...until you make a concerted effort to take it off!)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 haladin on 11/18/2004 4:29:00 PM more reviews by haladin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I'm in love! I just got Paris Chic Colour Dose in swap and it's everything I hoped it would be! This stuff is fantastic. Paris Chic is a color that I would imagine to be universally flattering (it's a muted pinky/bronzy/brown) and just makes you look like you at your best. It gives you a natural glow and when I say 'natural', I mean NATURAL..none of this 'just came in from the cold' stuff which, let's face it, really doesn't look very natural at all because in order for it to do so, we'd have to be in a perpetual state of coming in from the cold! Conversely, there is enough pink and brown in the gel that the 'glow' you get doesn't make your coworkers at WalMart harbour suspicions that you've been stealing off to St. Tropez on the weekends. Anyway,this stuff spreads wonderfully, has all kinds of layering possibilities-I wear it barely there, but you could keep applying the gel and really make the color pop around your cheeks if you were going for an evening look. It really does have amazing contouring properties too-the cheeks really take on new definition when you apply this because it blends so well rather than looking like blush sitting on top of the skin. It also looks great on lips! Mine are quite pigmented so the color changes and looks less brown, morphing into a pretty sheer pink. So there you have it- a great natural looking cheek stain; a multipurpose and portable product
rivaled only by Tarte, IMO. The only problem is that it is kinda expensive for the size of the tube. Other than that, it's wonderfull! I can't wait to try Shanghai Choc!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lala_lady_bug on 9/24/2004 4:29:00 AM more reviews by lala_lady_bug

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This color for me is like "Instant Sexy" I absolutely love it, especially when I'm trying to look my best, or even when I just need a little pick me up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* violet978 on 5/2/2004 8:59:00 AM more reviews by violet978

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love this stuff: I am a huge fan of cream/liquid blushes because of the pigmentation and the lasting power, and these are TOPS.

I have Crazy London (a bright fuschia, gives a similar look as MAC Pink Swoon, Pink Glow, Nars Desire); Paris Chic (warm toned peachy pinky brown, a PERFECT day shade for almost any skin tone) and Shocking Mai (a red which turns cool berry toned, i think this was the first shade which sadly is LE)

They last ALL DAY, can be used on Lips (quite nice on lips, unlike a lot of cheek stains), and give a dewy look to cheeks. The "dew" is a bit sticky, so sometimes i put a bit of powder blush over top to set them and it does not budge all day.

These are not available in Canada, so I Ebay for them and pick them up whenever I shop in the states.

HIGHLY recommended.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 balletomane on 2/12/2004 6:47:00 PM more reviews by balletomane

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I use the Colour Dose in Crazy London, a fuchsia pink, and have been very pleased with the product. I have medium skin so the color turns almost rosy like natural blush (only better and more noticeable) both on lips and cheeks. Your skin should be well moisturized before application,however, or the result could look uneven

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Lancome products

More Lip Gloss products