Shiseido • Majolica - Eye Shadow • Eye Shadow

rated 4.6(18 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.94%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 yvonnelaizer on 4/8/2010 8:15:00 AM more reviews by yvonnelaizer

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have the eyeshadow palette in BR788 with the champagne, gold and bronze shadows and the pearly white cream shadow. I use the gold colour frequently as an all over wash of colour, it is one of my favourite shades. I like to use the bronze in the crease for a smokey eye. The champagne colour, however, is to glittery for my liking and I rarely use it. I don't use the cream shadow as a base because I prefer to use my MAC paint pots. Overall, this palette is very pigmented and very high quality for a drugstore product. I will repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SilverGal on 6/22/2008 11:15:00 AM more reviews by SilverGal

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I love Majolica eyeshadows! They are of good quality and the best thing is they are really cheap! Single eyeshadow cost around SIN$8! However, Majolica is not available in Singapore...

Majolica offers a wide range of colors in he super duper pretty packaging, very hard to resist! The color is intense and lasting!

Worthy every penny!!! =)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* KiuKiu on 1/6/2008 3:44:00 PM more reviews by KiuKiu

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

*Pictures Included*

You call this drugstore makeup? Becuase this stuff is some nice drugstore makeup then! I am usually (actually always) a high-end makeup person, but being the package-loving, Shiseido fan that I am, I decided to try these. All I can say is WOW! The colors are gorgeous and pigmented. And the texture is so silky! These are absolutely amazing and definitely comparable to high-end makeup; in my opinion they're 10x better than MAC! Definitely try these out! You'll love them!

My absolute favorites are:
SV821: a plummy grey taupe
16: a taupe with reddish plum tones
BL724: a turquoise with green tones
BR710: a brown taupe

I guess they just know how to make amazing taupes! :)







WT920, 16, 12, and BR710 are more pigmented in real life. BL724 has a bit more green in it.





3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 esteeyan on 10/15/2007 12:03:00 PM more reviews by esteeyan

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

I own two sets of majolica eyeshadow palettes (RS354 and GR744) and all I can say is that they're pretty average. The choice of eyeshadow colours tend to appear a little un-natural and too neon-like for my liking, but have a good pearly shimmer that you don't get elsewhere.
One thing that really sets this eyeshadow pallette back is its cream liner, which has a very lumpy dried-up texture and difficult to apply. Other than that, it's a fun shadow to have but I won't be getting anymore from this line. :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ymillie on 9/9/2007 9:45:00 PM more reviews by ymillie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Majolica Majorca finally came out with some new colors that are a bit more bolder than the old shades. I purchased 2 of the new shades from the MM Beauty In Black theme, which were WT920 and BK922. The colors are really nice with the right amount of pigment. It is a bit on the sheer side, but it can be layered for a more dramatic effect.
The only downside is, for some reason, the MM eyeshadows don't stay on my eyes for more than 5 hours, even with an eyeshadow primer. I usually have to do touch ups. I'm not sure if it's because the eyeshadows are more on the creamy side or if it just didn't have much staying power to begin with. But I would still buy it again because the colors are so pretty and same with the packaging.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 spaceagemouse on 6/19/2007 1:16:00 AM more reviews by spaceagemouse

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Before I came to Japan I had never seen such cute, interesting cosmetics packaging, especially from a drugstore brand. The clear plastic holder is a little bigger than one square inch, and the eyeshadow itself is in a little "drawer" that you pull out using the small handle, which is adorned with the Majolica Majorca signature gold filigree. Very girly and pretty! There are a ton of colors to choose from, but most of them are bright and shimmery and more suitable to use as highlighters or bold splashes of color. There aren't too many dark shades. These are definitely worth a try if you can get your hands on them. I can see myself building quite a collection!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* littlelamb on 6/15/2007 7:01:00 AM more reviews by littlelamb

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

These e/s are so cute and adorable! I bought a medium pink colour, but it applies quite sheer and light, giving a little glow. It is on the powdery side, but not chalky. The clear pastic sliding compact is great too. Can't think of anything negative to say about this. Will be ordering some of the other colours from Sasa.com

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Yamada70 on 2/20/2007 4:08:00 AM more reviews by Yamada70

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this because I thought the packaging was adorable and it was inexpensive too. I am really happy with it. I lasts the whole day. However, by the end of the day (approx 8 hours) there is slight creasing. Nevertheless, I am quite happy with it. I have the Brown set, it allows a more natural look or you can mix it to make it look intense. It's shiny, but not super-shine and it's quite soft, and it goes on the skin quite easily, and there is no need to smear a heap on. I don't quite like the texture of the white pearly cream-like portion of the eyeshadow, as I feel it's not as smooth as I would like it to be. I have ordered another one online as it's not available in Australia, so I'll definately be buying this again :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jiney17 on 1/3/2007 2:05:00 AM more reviews by jiney17

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Lush, velvety texture, approaching Laura Mercier or Shu in quality, though not quite as rich and densely-pigmented. Pigmentation is also excellent and the packaging is really cute and tiny (a big plus if you have limited storage space). These are apparently pretty inexpensive, but are only available in Asia, durn them! I can't figure out the color names, but I have a color that is a dirty, tarnished gold with olive undertones, rather sparkly but pretty for a smoky eye.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kristi_suen on 8/24/2006 9:09:00 AM more reviews by kristi_suen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I own four of MJ's eyeshadow, VI113,GR185,GR723,BR710. I like all of them with the exception of VI113, which is weird because no matter what i do, it just won't show on me... Although it doesn't have a very good staying power, the color and the finish is quite beautiful. With the low price and the beautiful package, and the relative wide variaty of color, i think this product really worth the money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Shiseido products

More Eye Shadow products