Pout • Mascara in Black • Mascara

rated 3.9(54 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* meltywarhol on 10/19/2009 1:14:00 AM more reviews by meltywarhol

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This mascara has a very watery texture--dangerous if you sneeze or blink! Its other unique feature is a skinny, tiny little wand, which I didn't mind at all; it made it so easy to apply to my inner eye and lower lashes. The product, however, was not so hot. It was impossible to build up any thickness with this runny stuff. I suppose this would be a good choice for someone who wants something very natural looking, like someone with blonde lashes who wants to make them darker and that's all, but for me, I want more impact!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 GretchenF on 6/17/2008 2:49:00 PM more reviews by GretchenF

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely adore this mascara! I am so sad that it's quite difficult to find in the states, even on the internet. The brush is PERFECT for making your lashes extra long and it NEVER, ever clumps... which is why I love it so much. The packaging is very charming and the box even comes with a little blue bow. I really miss this mascara more than any I've ever used before! If you have access to it and want to have super long lashes with absolutely no clumps, this is a great mascara for you to try! One thing this mascara does not do is thicken lashes, so if you don't have naturally thick lashes, this might not be the best mascara for you.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Candy_Floss on 3/17/2008 2:35:00 PM more reviews by Candy_Floss

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I use this mascara in my own way and I love it! I put a coat of it after I have applied volumising mascara - it separates lashes, lifts and lengthens very well!!!!! although i would not use it alone as I have quite thin lashes and need volumising mascara. but for those who have thick dense eyelashes its perfect, those who havent use it as a second coat - you wont be disappointed!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Emleepinky on 10/22/2007 12:09:00 PM more reviews by Emleepinky

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

i dont want to say bad things about any pout products cos i love their stuff but this just isnt very good. the tiny brush sticks lashes together and the mascara is too runny and takes ages to dry so it gets everywhere also it adds no volume. one good thing about is it has a nice glossy non clumpy finish when it dries. gorgeous packaging too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ribe2 on 10/5/2007 11:06:00 AM more reviews by ribe2

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I had high hopes for this mascara, especially with the wand! However it barely stayed on my lashes 5 minutes - when I used this I was going out and luckily my mum stopped me before I left the house as I was covered in the mascara under my eyes. An absolute waste of time

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 x3fairie on 8/17/2007 2:04:00 AM more reviews by x3fairie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

i got this mascara in this giftpack thing that they were having at myers and basically, the pretty packaging sold me(as it usually does). at first when i applied it it was awesome. gave my puny asian lashes length and looked stunning. the little wand also made it a tonne easier to reach every lash hence even more stunning result.

by the end of the day however, i came home looking like a panda. i was soo shocked and couldnt understand why. so i wore it the next day and made sure that i didnt touch my eyes at all, still came home a panda. not too happy about that. but maybe its just me. my friend swears by this mascara.

also eventually the lid came apart from the wand itself(hard to explain) so that was a letdown. at least its still nice to look at :). no complaints there.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AlyHeartsYou on 8/15/2007 2:15:00 AM more reviews by AlyHeartsYou

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I got this in a swap and it's first of all adorable. I love Pout's packaging. The tiny brush is AWESOME for lower lashes. I think I might even keep the brush long after this mascara dries out just as a tool to keep around. It's a very tiny skinny brush. I was skeptical that it would be able to do much for my upper lashes but it lengthens really well and the tiny brush makes it easier to get to all my lashes without messing up the others. I got almost no volume whatsoever from the mascara but if all you want is a pretty lengthening mascara then go for it. Like I said, it's worth it for the brush alone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lipShmackin on 7/9/2007 11:27:00 PM more reviews by lipShmackin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

I've actually had this pretty pretty packaged mascara for a few years now, if i remember correctly, it came in a gift set along with an eye pencil / smudge brush duo and uhhh ..something else lol. Anyway, i was going through all my makeup, chucking out the old, moving in the new ( you know how it goes! ) and i came across this pout mascara! Surprisingly, it was still good, it hadn't dried up like i expected it would and it went on really nicely! I don't even know why i hadn't been using this, i guess its just because i buy so many products and forget what i have! I love the way this mascara looks, it really grabs on to every lash, extends, thickens and doesn't clump! It's such a unique brush, so small and thin and completely unlike any of the rest of those ginormously obese mascara wands out there but it really is the business! Size isnt everything ladies ;D Love itttt.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 surfwidow on 6/23/2007 12:02:00 PM more reviews by surfwidow

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

The mascara is great for day wear. Its tiny brush is the best part of this mascara. The formula is very natural-not like Diorshow mascara which is dramatic. The tiny brush will find EVERY lash and never a clump! I love it for the day, but will keep my Diorshow mascara for evenings.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bluemelon on 6/15/2007 2:42:00 AM more reviews by bluemelon

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Great mascara for lengthening lashes. I actually got this as part of a pack & it was actually the first time I've ever used Pout products. I must say I am very impressed with this brand - fantastic quality products.

The brush is very thin, so you can easily reach the lashes that you normally couldn't reach towards the inner part. It doesn't clump, stays put - brilliant. I use this initially for lengthening, then on top I use a bit of Benefit's Badgal Lash to thicken. Perfect.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Pout products

More Mascara products