Laura Mercier Flawless Skin Face Polish

4.1

98 reviews

73% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Polyethylene, Butylene Glycol, Glyceryl Stearate SE, Stearic Acid, Glyceryl Stearate, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil, Sodium C12-15 Pareth-15 Sulfonate, Cetyl Alcohol, PEG-3 Cocamide, Cetearyl Alcohol, Ceteareth-20, Macadamia Ternafolia Oil, Triethanolamine, Hydrogenated Jojoba Oil, Sodium Lauryl Sulfate, Polyquaternium-39, Phenoxyethanol, Methylparaben, Carbomer, Fragrance (Parfum), Ethylparaben, Avena Sativa (Oat) Kernal Flour, Propylparaben, Disodium EDTA, Butylparaben, Propylene Gylcol, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Extract, Salvia Officianlis (Sage) Leaf, Rose Canina Fruit Extract, Urtica Dioica (Nettle) Extract. May Contain ( /-): Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Yellow 6 (CI 15985), Red 4 (CI 14700), Yellow 5 (CI 19140). 6/1/09


on 2/8/2015 1:13:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product is very harsh on your skin. It's like using sandpaper. The particles are tiny and you might think it might not do anything but it over does it. I didn't even apply any pressure.
After rinsing it off, my face was red and dry. Not smooth like the packaging said. After 2 days it is still dry. I'm not using any of my serums now. Just the ones that will help hydrate and moisturize. I've used other facial scrubs before and have never given them any sort of a bad review. Maybe I'll use it on my feet instead or just take it back.



Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is my go-to manual exfoliating product.

The fragrance is wonderful. There are a lot of scrubby particles in the "lotion", which makes it good for exfoliating all of my skin (not just small areas of my face where the particles randomly hit). The exfoliating particles are not too scratchy on my skin.

This does a wonderful job at getting rid of any flakiness that I have, especially in winter.

The only drawback of this product is the price, but I keep going back to it because I haven't found a cheaper product that does as good of a job. Good thing a bottle lasts me a really long time.


on 1/17/2015 11:55:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Add me to the list of Laura Mercier Flawless Skin Face Polish fans. It is truly marvelous; I tried it just yesterday and woke up to wonderful smooth and silky skin. It's sandy nature is perfect for not scratching the complexion, and it thoroughly cleans as well. Some of the exfoliators have beads that are too large and can feel rough to the touch. I have drier skin at my age and it can be easily irritated; this is gentle. Once or twice per week is enough for me.

The fragrance is natural; they add no perfume to it; but the scent is delightful. I am a sworn fan now. My skin has not felt this smooth in quite awhile!


on 1/14/2015 3:20:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Love this....used so many. Work in skin care. Search is over. Smells divine too.


on 12/17/2014 7:02:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Got this as a free sample from Sephora and I love it. It smells so nice and makes my face feels so smooth and flawless afterwards. I will be buying the full size once I'm done with the sample.


on 12/8/2014 1:03:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

BETTER THAN PROACTIV!!!!
I received this as a sample and it will definitely be my new HG product. My skin has never softer, smoother, or clearer than while using this! Even my blackheads, that couldn't be dealt with by using Proactiv, are disappearing!! (note all of my exlaimation points - so good!!)
The scent is light and clean. The price, for a full size, is completely reasonable, and in fact would probably be (or is) cheaper than Proactiv.
My only recommendation is to use a light hand while applying, as it could be abrasive/harsh feeling if you're too heavy handed.
Otherwise? Perfection all around.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/24/2014 12:49:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is lovely. It really helps get rid of flaky bits and reduces congestion. My face feels very soft and smooth. It has a nice, light scent and is not too harsh if you use it with a gentle hand. It gives a satisfying scrub without leaving a greasy film or making my skin raw and red. My skin had a nice glow in the morning. I switch between this and my beloved Alba Botanica Acnedote scrub. My skin has been looking much clearer and even in color. Would repurchase.


on 7/6/2014 6:26:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I love this, it's very exfoliating, perfect for unclogging pores.
The scrub has loads of tiny exfoliating beads, the smell is gorgeous & it's gentle for use everyday.
It leaves my skin feeling very soft & clean, I use it everyday with no breakouts or problems.
It's fairly pricey, but you only need a tiny amount.


on 4/29/2014 9:33:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Ok first things first, price is awful and I almost puked paying this much BUT holy cow it works fantastic. It is in no way shape or form comparable to a cheaper scrub (sadly) or I would buy the cheaper one, but this one makes me feel my face all day long after I use it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/11/2014 11:21:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I received a sample of this from a Sephora promotion. I wasn't too impressed, it felt very harsh on my skin, I guess I just like gentler exfoliaters. Not a fan of feeling like I am sanding off my face. I prefer the Dermologica Daily microfoliant, a very gentle exfoliater. I would not purchase this product.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top