Stila • Kitten • Eye Shadow

rated 4.1(879 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 lozzie88 on 7/24/2014 12:55:00 AM more reviews by lozzie88

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Lovely champagne shadow that can be used all over the lid, inner corner, brow bone, always looks lovely. It's has a lot of fallout so use a primer, and I find it's best applied with a finger and pressing it on to the lid.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MysteriousMagicalMUAer on 7/22/2014 4:03:00 AM more reviews by MysteriousMagicalMUAer

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

My favorite e/s ever. I use it every time I wear m/u. It's perfect to add a glow to my eyes. It's a true champagne color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AprilShowas123 on 7/19/2014 2:04:00 PM more reviews by AprilShowas123

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

A very pretty champagne sparkly color , tones of cotton candy pink... Beautiful great as a highlighter or apply more for deeper color. Love it. DEFINATELY a beauty staple.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mdbanks2 on 7/12/2014 5:26:00 PM more reviews by mdbanks2

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Kitten is the perfect mix between silver and gold. It is my go-to eyeshadow whenever I want to look wide awake and well rested. Gives your face a glowing effect that isn't fake looking and also doubles as a cheekbone highlighter! 4 lippies only because it's a bit expensive but it lasts a long time.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 gilliannc on 7/5/2014 1:33:00 AM more reviews by gilliannc

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I had a sample of this eye shadow and it was everything that I was looking for as far as color and staying power. The only major problem is it ends up EVERYWHERE and I ended up looking like a teenager who intended to have shimmery face. Putting on with a brush is out of the question....I have to use my finger and even then it ends up all over my lashes. I did buy the Kitten eye crayon which I like much better.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 beautyrock511 on 7/1/2014 5:40:00 AM more reviews by beautyrock511

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this eyeshadow because of the insane amount of good reviews from people who have purchased the product, and also because of the beautiful colour. It reminds me, for some reason, of Nylon by MAC, as it has a yellow sheen to it.
When applying the eyeshadow though, it was ultra shimmery, and extremely prone to fallout that just wouldn't go away. I recommend using a Shadow Shield or something of that sort when applying the shadow. If you don't mind this, it is a lovely starter colour to a beginner's kit, as you can just sweep the champagne colour all over the lid.
I hope this review helped... xxx

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 bubblybee on 6/24/2014 6:07:00 PM more reviews by bubblybee

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Pretty eyeshadow, but Im not 100% sold on all of its hype. Its quite shimmery, and falls all over the place when being applied. Quite expensive for an eyeshadow. Nice, but Ive had others similar that Ive liked better, like Urban Decay Sin.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 acatcalledbellatrix on 6/7/2014 11:24:00 PM more reviews by acatcalledbellatrix

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a gorgeous colour and very pigmented. I love using it as a highlight more than an eyeshadow though, just because I prefer a bronzey eye to a champagne colour. The staying power is good although the consistency reminds me more of a pressed pigment. Still a very pretty colour but I don't understand all the hype.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* taylor123 on 6/7/2014 3:28:00 PM more reviews by taylor123

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

PROS:
-the color is AMAZING. beautiful champagne color with gold and creamy undertones. Not too on the cool side and not too warm either. Can work for a variety of different skintones and goes with many blush and lip shades.
-the texture is very smooth and very soft. I don't find it to be chunky. Sometimes it gives fallout but the best way I have found to use this shadow is to spray my brush with some MAC Fix Plus, it helps it stick better to the brush and too my lid.
-The glitter isn't too chunky for my taste, it's not as chunky as the Urban Decay moondust shadows which I'm not a fan of. It's very similar to a sort of pressed pigment shadow.
-VERY pigmented and blends very nicely.
-the packaging is very small and compact, great for traveling or having in your purse.
-the only downside for me is the price. 18 dollars is more than any MAC shadow or high end single eyeshadow I have ever bought but on the plus side it has lasted me forever, you dont need to use a lot to get a good results.
-can also be doubled up as a cheek highlight, might be a little too strong for some people but if you like an intense highlight it could work very well.

This will be my holy grail shadow for the summer! My go-to makeup look is this all over the lid with soft brown in the crease, some winged liner and a bright pink or coral lip. So effortless and pretty. This shadow is definitely worth checking out! I don't regret spending the money at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 laylamartin on 6/5/2014 3:43:00 PM more reviews by laylamartin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

my friend bought me the 'in the light' palette after doing nothing but raving about it for months, and i've got to say as is per usual of stila, the eyeshadow quality does not disappoint. (i'll do a review on the entire palette soon.) stila kitten wasn't immediately my favourite shade but it's the one i've found myself reaching for regardless of the occasion or my skin tone - i have very pale olive skin which tans dramatically dark in the spring and summer, so it's unusual for me to find an eyeshadow suitable for all year round. thus, i think that for one, stila kitten's pale gold colour flatters all, and i mean ALL skintones. the eyeshadow itself is beautiful - it's dense and buttery with incredible colour payoff (especially if applied wet - the colour is stunningly bold and iridescent with its shimmer), but it's not easily worn down in the pan; a little goes a long way. the lasting ability is also impressive for a powder eyeshadow - around 7hr+ wear with significant colour still remaining! honestly, this eyeshadow is a godsend for the most part, but having gone back to purchase the single pot of kitten, i was really really disappointed with the packaging - its a wide pan with a fairly steady looking black plastic shell that the minute its dropped is a recipe for disaster; my stila kitten is now a crumbling mess from the tiniest 10cm drop into my sink...

overall, for just under 20, (i think mine was 13-15??) this eyeshadow is indisputably a must buy - but id advise going for the palette purely because the packaging on the singlets is poor and honestly, stila eyeshadow competes with urban decay in quality so you can never have too many shades. it's very good value for the quality you're receiving!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Stila products

More Eye Shadow products