Stila • Kitten • Eye Shadow

rated 4.1(868 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MsPsylocke on 4/9/2014 11:03:00 PM more reviews by MsPsylocke

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Love Kitten it is my favorite shadow from Stila without a doubt. It's so buttery,pigmented,and I can use it with almost any eye look. My 1st one was the old silver packaging and I like the new packaging as well because it is very sleek. I do worry about it not being super sturdy but I do travel with it without any issues. For reference I'm an NW15,blonde hair, and green eyes with very cool undertones and this shade is excellent for my skin tone. It's such a beautiful champagne that is so easy to wear on its own or as a highlight or for the inner corners of the eye. No fallout issues with this either. Totally universal and just a gorgeous shade that lasts and looks fantastic no matter what you're using it for. I will always repurchase without a doubt! Totally Recommended!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Beautylover1331 on 4/7/2014 4:14:00 PM more reviews by Beautylover1331

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

This truly is a beautiful color! It is a great all over the lid color or even to just simply wear on it's own. I did find it alittle bit pricey for a single eyeshadow but I just thought it was so pretty so I just bought it and kept the receipt just in case. I did not return this eyeshadow, but u also was not blown away with this product. I was impressed with the pigmentation and I liked the way it looks in my eyes but I was a bit disappointed with the amount if fallout this shadow gives. I don't regret buying it, I just wish that it didn't have so much of a fallout. But other than that I really do like this eyeshadow

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 CamillesNails on 4/3/2014 4:25:00 PM more reviews by CamillesNails

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This product lives up to the amazing reviews. It's an amazing color that looks gorgeous on my NC25-30 skin. I have deep set eyes that need to be "brought forward" with shimmery shadows, and this is the perfect color.

I only wish Stila hadn't changed the packaging from the silver pots-those appeared to be more sturdy. This is a SUPER soft shadow and the flimsy black packaging is very amenable to cracking. I have traveled with this 2-3 times and thankfully it hasn't shattered yet, although it is said to crack very easily.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lexeelayne on 3/27/2014 6:46:00 PM more reviews by lexeelayne

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

AMAZING eyeshadow! I also use it with a fan brush to lightly highlight my cheekbones. Put water on your brush to enhance the pigment and make a foil look. All time favorite eyeshadow right here hands down.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Cherryferry on 3/23/2014 10:39:00 PM more reviews by Cherryferry

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I bought this eyeshadow several years ago and fell in love with it. Then my local stila counter moved. Whenever I went to a stand away from home I never again saw this eyeshadow. BUT then, just last week, I saw it at a stand in Sephora. After a moment of excited inside dancing, I bought it.

It is everything I remembered it being and more. It is such a soft, creamy consistency that just lasts forever. It is like a beige gold colour, very light, and is absolutely stunning. I usually go for quite sophisticated eye shadow styles, but with this shade I just sweep it on with eyeliner and mascara and it lasts all day long. It doesn't shift. It doesn't drop down to my cheeks or disappear. It is fantastic.

I am going to bulk buy this shade so I never lose out on it again! It is a reasonable price given the quality and quantity of the shadow, as it lasts a long time even with frequent usage.

It is blendable: if you want to go for a more dramatic look, you can use this as a base for a smokey eye. If you want to go simple, just sweep it over and it instantly makes your eyes look brighter.

So, yeah, in case I have not given off this impression already, I am slightly obsessed with Kitten and it is certainly my HG eyeshadow.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AJ3141 on 3/16/2014 11:37:00 AM more reviews by AJ3141

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I teach 8th grade and wanted an eyeshadow that was light, fun, and neutral and I found all of that in Kitten. I originally got it to use when I left my Naked Palette at my sister's and needed a good go-to eyeshadow to use until I could get it back. My (girl) students have complimented me on it as well as my colleagues. It's perfect for the workplace, stays on well, and adds the perfect amount of shimmer. I use it almost every day!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* valmont32677 on 3/9/2014 7:57:00 PM more reviews by valmont32677

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

Soooo pretty!! A rose-gold-champagne.... I like this worn over Maybelline Color Tattoo in Barely Branded. I can see why the Kitten franchise has such a cult following. I like this paired with Kitten l/g, it's a lot of shimmer but it looks nice. I disagree that this e/s is easily duped; there are lots of champagnes out there but the faint rosy pink tint makes it unique & special! This is one of my all time fave e/s & I have already purchased a back up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nickys79 on 2/27/2014 5:20:00 AM more reviews by nickys79

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

So pretty, I use this eyeshadow frequently and I always get compliments, only con I have is the packaging... if you even THINK about letting this drop a centimeter it will shatter.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hannahps on 2/25/2014 2:43:00 PM more reviews by hannahps

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I went into the store looking for a Cargo eyeshadow I'd broken and walked out with this one instead, after a recommendation from the saleslady. Since then, I've worn it every single day and am in love with it. I prefer easy eyeshadow looks with only one or two shades, and I pair them with a winged cat eye. This shadow is shimmery without being glittery, it's very pigmented, the texture is buttery, and it stays put all day without any creasing! Be careful of fallout, though, as a brush tends to pick up a lot of colour! Other than that, I'd recommend this to anyone looking for an easy eye look for everyday!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 anbaking123 on 1/28/2014 4:32:00 PM more reviews by anbaking123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This colour is so pretty in the pan! I thought it would be amazing, but to my disappointment, it ended up looking really chalky on me and just did not look good. I tried twice but it was horrible. Staying power and pigmentation will win some points from me, though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Stila products

More Eye Shadow products