Stila Kitten

4.1

888 reviews

72% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

talc, dimethicone, ethylhexyl palmitate, mineral oil\paraffinum liquidum\huile minerale, tocopheryl acetate, zinc stearate, magnesium carbonate, nylon-12, lauroyl lysine, boron nitride, silica, methylparaben, propylparaben, [ /- titanium dioxide (ci 77891), mica, carmine (ci 75470), ultramarines (ci 77007), yellow 5 lake (ci 19140), iron oxides (ci 77491, ci 77492, ci 77499), manganese violet (ci 77742), ferric ferrocyanide (ci 77510), chromium oxide greens (ci 77288), blue 1 lake (ci 42090), chromium hydroxide green (ci 77289), bismuth oxychloride (ci 77163)]


on 7/21/2015 7:43:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is a classic shade. A champagne colour with shimmer, it brightens up the eye area and looks quite nice on. It applies easily, but creates a bit of fallout which can lead to wasteage. The colour is very pretty both alone and paired with darker shades. This colour has a cult following and is a good staple champagne colour to have in your kit. This colour would be flattering on a lot of skintones.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 6/29/2015 12:07:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

*sigh* i love the whole kitten shade range offered from Stila. I bought a Kitten gift clutch from Nordstroms Rack which included the lip glaze, the eye shadow and the liquid iliuminator, smudge eye liner, clutch and bracelet for $30!!!

On to the product. The packaging is nothing special, but you do get alot of product. I really love this eye shadow, its shimmer but not like in your face 13 year old that has glitter on her eyes. Its beautiful, brightens the eyes, i can use it to highlight my brow bone, the inner corners of my eyes, or all over the lid for a fresh look. Applies nicely, evenly and blends well.

I think this regularly goes for around $18 for the single eye shadow. I got a great deal and probably wouldn't buy it on its own for that price. But i'm so glad i have it to add to my collection.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is my favorite eyeshadow. I find it not to be too soft, and it really does stay on all day. The color is gorgeous, I love how it is champagne but with a hint of pink. I wear it over other shadows to give them a more natural and shimmery effect. Perfect for everyday and for layering!


on 5/21/2015 10:08:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Stila's eyeshadow in "Kitten" is a powder form shadow but it has a little bit of a creamy base to it. This is a high shimmer & shine shadow (if you are scared of shimmer stay AWAY!!) the color is a pearly champagne. I find the color gorgeous and very flattering on all skin tones. It is also very versatile I use it on my eyebrow bone, cheekbones as a highlighter, and also all over my eyelids as a shadow. As for price, I bought this a few months ago and I can't say exactly if it was way to pricy for a designer shadow or not but to me whatever the price may be it was well worth it and I will most definitely be repurchasing another one when the time comes. The package is in a simple round case with a window to see the eyeshadow color. It has a nice amount of product inside and is very easy to open and close.


on 5/5/2015 11:44:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is one of my favourite eyeshadows. I have been using it for a long time and I very much missed it when Stila was no longer available in the UK a few years ago. It is a staple in my make-up bag and my sister's too and we are never without it. It is a lovely rich almost creamy textured powder and is a wearable shimmery champage-pink neutral. It is great for highlighting and I often just wear it over the entire eye for a simple but polished look. I never grow tired of this and I have repurchased countless times. A real classic that suits most skin tones and is excellent quality and value for money.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I had read about this stuff a lot before purchasing. It was very pretty and pearlish in color. But it was super soft...like too soft. It melted on my oily eyes :(


on 3/22/2015 7:46:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Most people describe this as a super shimmery champaigney beige eyeshadow but for me, I get more of a sheeny look when I use it to highlight the brow. I sometimes use it as a cheekbone highlighter. Wherever I place it, I apply very very lightly - either with finger tips before buffing out, if it's along the cheekbones OR with a very fine brush if it's under the brow.

I have medium skin and I use it very sparingly to avoid the stripper look. I use it because I have it, and yes..it is used regularly but to be honest, I think you could easily find something similar at the drugstore. It's not something you need to go out and buy ASAP. I like it but not enough to replace.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 2/4/2015 3:45:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I think I might be I'm the minority who thinks this eyeshadow is overrated :(. I bought this a few years ago after seeing it in store and then I was glad I did because it seems to have a cult following. Whilst the shade is gorgeous and the texture seems butter like, I just don't get on with it. It's fine as a highlighter but I prefer NARS All About Eve. When I try it on my lid it either creases or the colour pay off isn't great :(. I keep going back to it to see if I can make it work but I think I'll have to admit defeat on this one. It seems to be very well liked so I would buy it if I didn't have it already but I doubt I'll repurchase.


on 1/7/2015 12:20:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

My go-to everyday eyeshadow and the base colour for most of my eyeshadow looks. Love love love the champagne shade, just enough shimmer, really brightens the eye. The shadow itself, although a powder, feels very creamy. I sometimes wet the brush before applying it to get more depth and last-ability from the colour. I've never had an issue with fallout from stila shadows like I have with urban decay. Would definitely recommend to someone who wants a neutral shimmery champagne shade that's easy to apply and lasts all day.


on 12/7/2014 11:30:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I first bought this on a whim when I've just started working (disposable income--yay!), & I found that this was the perfect "slight wash of color/shimmer on my lids that makes me look refreshed/wide awake even if I only had a couple of hours sleep". I also sometimes put it in the inner corners of my eyes or use it as a highlighter on the tops of my cheekbones. The color really suits my skintone. Unfortunately, I once dropped it from my dresser & it shattered horribly. I still used it a handful of times but now, for some weird reason, I can't find it in my makeup stash anymore. It is expensive for a single, shallow pot of eyeshadow, and maybe once I'm over my "just a swipe of brown/black eyeliner on my lids" phase, I'll decide to repurchase this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

Summery, Tan-Enhancing Make-Up by Madeleine Loves



Back to Top