RoC • Enydrial Lip Balm • Lip Treatments

rated 4.7(103 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.92%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 sec on 11/30/2014 12:52:00 AM more reviews by sec

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I have very dry lips that peel and bleed. I bought this on a whim because I needed a chap stick. This stuff is amazing, it keeps my lips hydrated and seems to heal them. I don't notice my lips cracking anymore ! I will be buying this again and again !

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shoppingproblem on 9/28/2014 5:52:00 PM more reviews by shoppingproblem

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

The best lip balm ever. I bought this when my lips were dried and cracked to death in winter. which allllllways happens to me. The lady said to apply 2 times a day. I smiled and prepared myself to apply like 100 times. But actually one coat doesnt go away like 2-3 hours. Very thick formula. Most of the lip products can only stay half an hour on my lips. Anyway, this product fixed my lips in like 4 hours. I need this product in my life. Buying again and again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* joyousjoy88 on 8/3/2014 1:33:00 AM more reviews by joyousjoy88

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I discovered this lip balm from using the MUA 'Top Picks' sorter. I decided to pick one up. I have tried so many lip balms. I have chronic dry lips that are prone to peeling. Although I love using Aquaphor, I needed a day time lipbalm that doesn't look and feel so greasy. This lip balm delivers! I don't have to use this often because it does a good job of keep the lips moisturized without looking or feeling greasy. It doesn't have spf but that's okay with me. It has no scent or colour either. Packaging wise it looks like many of the nivea lip balms but it works so much better than nivea. Also I noticed my lips aren't peeling as often as they normally do. I don't know if it's because my lips are being hydrated properly by this lip balm or that this is the first lip balm that doesn't have irritating ingredients to cause the peeling like most of the balms I've used. This is normally $8 but they went on sale for $5 so I bought a few backups. There is a reason this is one of MUA's top picks for lip treatments, and it's because it delivers! The price is also great for what you get.

* Update: Nov 2014, I still love this lip balm and have purchased it again and even backs as they went on sale. Great stuff. I notice my lips rarely peeling, even if the weather is now fridgid and dry.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 deaprista on 7/25/2014 9:57:00 AM more reviews by deaprista

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is my favorite lip balm so far! It moist your lip without giving the thick and greasy feel. My savior when I want to apply matte lipstick or when I travel to somewhere cold and dry. It doesn't have any color or smell. The package is so so and the price is good. But too bad ROC is discontinued in my country. I don't know what to do when I run out of this lip balm :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* outdoorsgal on 6/28/2014 1:43:00 AM more reviews by outdoorsgal

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other, Warm   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I caved into the reviews and got this lip balm and while I wouldn't call it my holy grail of lip balms, it's very good for wearing underneath lip products.
I have yet to see how it works in the winter when my lips get very chapped but I use Aquaphor or Vaseline during the cold months.
It's fragrance free which is a bonus and it has a smooth texture that leaves my lips feeling moisturized but not 'coated'.

The price is a bit steep for the size but there's always a sale or promotion at the drugstores.
There's no SPF protection so that's a consideration if you must have SPF in your lip balm. I prefer the Jack Black lip balms with SPF for that.

EDIT to add: I still like this lip balm but I think it might be giving me 'Fordyce' spots on my upper lip. There's still the Jack Black lip balms!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chelsia on 5/27/2014 9:34:00 AM more reviews by chelsia

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

A few girls I work with always use this product and love it. I usually just use vaseline at night or if I want to be fancy I have rosebud salve (most mint and original <3). I got this for like 4-5$ and it was so worth it haha. I'm on my 3rd tube and love it!! It has made a difference in my lips from day 1. My lips aren't really chapped or dry but they get a little dull with lines showing, I use this and bomb my lips look amazing! This is honestly like vaseline in a lip balm form. My only complaint is that I use it up so fast :( a tube prob lasts like 2 weeks for me lol!! Will rebuy over and over :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 winlfy on 3/15/2014 1:22:00 AM more reviews by winlfy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

this is a real good treatment lip balm for me. i found it is a bit thick if i used in the morning/noon but is perfect for overnight. i found my lip line smoother and so moisturized. love it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Safin on 3/2/2014 3:22:00 PM more reviews by Safin

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This lip balm is pure perfection. Normally I only use a lip balm after I brushed my teeth, but now in wintertime my lips are a bit more dry, so I like to have a treatment in my bag for the moments that my lips become too dry. One application of this Roc one and the problem is solved and no second application is necessary until I brush my teeth again.
This is how a lip balm has to be.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aidan83 on 2/7/2014 3:53:00 PM more reviews by aidan83

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Amazing!
I have used products from Chanel to Black Jack to all sorts because my lips crack like hell.

This product solve that in 1 second!
so glad i listened to my friends

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 fresh76 on 1/21/2014 11:49:00 AM more reviews by fresh76

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have 3 back-ups of these (that I got on sale!).

I have tried a lot of lip products and this is the only one that I will continue to return to because it keeps my lips soft. Other lip balms leave a weird film on my lips and then my lips continue to crack - this does not. I apply this before I go to bed, about 10 minutes before I apply my makeup and then throughout the day (in my dry office). I was hoping to not like it because I love fancy packaging, and this one is so basic - but it works! There is not really a smell.

The only con is that it's kind of expensive - about $8 at Shoppers Drug Mart. But it's well, well worth it, in my opinion. It's cheaper than most balms you'd find at Sephora, but more expensive than Chapstick - however, it's reliable does its job well!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More RoC products

More Lip Treatments products