RoC Enydrial Lip Balm

4.7

106 reviews

91% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Ingredients: hydrogenated polyisobutene, polyisobutene, synthetic wax, polyglyceryl-3 diisostearate, caprylic/capric triglyceride, ethylhexyl methoxycinnamate, disteardimonium hectorite, tocopheryl acetate, lauroyl lysine, hydrated silica, alcohol, bisabolol.


on 4/28/2015 12:53:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

It works for me



on 4/6/2015 12:07:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I have had problem with my lips for years. Dry... Eczema... Name it!! Since I discovered RoC lip balm I can't use anything else anymore. This is THE best product I have ever found, my lips take it very well. I buy it for almost 10 Canadian dollars it's kinda expensive because I use it a lot, but it is necessary!!! The only problem is that recently I had problem finding it. It is always out of stock at my local pharmacies.


on 2/16/2015 1:06:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I never used to drink a lot of water so my lips were always dry, cracked, peeling, all of those nasty things. I used Burts Bees religiously for years because I remember as a teenager, reading in a magazine somewhere that some random celebrity loved it, so I picked it up myself and liked it. Walking into Shoppers, I saw that it was sold out, and the SA talked me into trying something new.

*Price: I think it's something like just over $8CAD. Not too bad.
*Packaging: A nice little twist-up tube.
*Product: Goes on clear and magical. Doesn't leave a glossy look on the lips and sinks in very nicely. No offensive smell, no flavour.
*Positives: How she sold me was by telling me that she sells this lip balm to ***construction workers who work outdoors in the winter***. She said the hydration was so strong that she guaranteed that I would need to reapply this half as many times during the day as I would have to with my Burts Bees chapstick. I thought about how many times I reapplied Burts Bees in a day - maybe 8 times, especially after eating? When I tried this lip balm out the next day, she was right. She was so, so, so right. I think I applied it 3 times the entire day. I didn't even feel the need to reapply after eating or wiping my lips, because they still felt so hydrated.
*Negatives: IT'S ALWAYS SOLD OUT WHEN I TRY TO REPURCHASE BECAUSE EVERYONE ELSE LOVES IT TOO.

Initially I cringed at the thought that I would have to buy this over and over again when it's almost $10 a pop, but that's because I was I was looking at it like a Burts Bees chapstick, which I had to buy more frequently because I was using it so much. This is a godsend all year round, but especially during the dry winter months.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 11/30/2014 12:52:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I have very dry lips that peel and bleed. I bought this on a whim because I needed a chap stick. This stuff is amazing, it keeps my lips hydrated and seems to heal them. I don't notice my lips cracking anymore ! I will be buying this again and again !

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The best lip balm ever. I bought this when my lips were dried and cracked to death in winter. which allllllways happens to me. The lady said to apply 2 times a day. I smiled and prepared myself to apply like 100 times. But actually one coat doesnt go away like 2-3 hours. Very thick formula. Most of the lip products can only stay half an hour on my lips. Anyway, this product fixed my lips in like 4 hours. I need this product in my life. Buying again and again.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 8/3/2014 1:33:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I discovered this lip balm from using the MUA 'Top Picks' sorter. I decided to pick one up. I have tried so many lip balms. I have chronic dry lips that are prone to peeling. Although I love using Aquaphor, I needed a day time lipbalm that doesn't look and feel so greasy. This lip balm delivers! I don't have to use this often because it does a good job of keep the lips moisturized without looking or feeling greasy. It doesn't have spf but that's okay with me. It has no scent or colour either. Packaging wise it looks like many of the nivea lip balms but it works so much better than nivea. Also I noticed my lips aren't peeling as often as they normally do. I don't know if it's because my lips are being hydrated properly by this lip balm or that this is the first lip balm that doesn't have irritating ingredients to cause the peeling like most of the balms I've used. This is normally $8 but they went on sale for $5 so I bought a few backups. There is a reason this is one of MUA's top picks for lip treatments, and it's because it delivers! The price is also great for what you get.

* Update: Nov 2014, I still love this lip balm and have purchased it again and even backs as they went on sale. Great stuff. I notice my lips rarely peeling, even if the weather is now fridgid and dry.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 7/25/2014 9:57:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This is my favorite lip balm so far! It moist your lip without giving the thick and greasy feel. My savior when I want to apply matte lipstick or when I travel to somewhere cold and dry. It doesn't have any color or smell. The package is so so and the price is good. But too bad ROC is discontinued in my country. I don't know what to do when I run out of this lip balm :(


on 6/28/2014 1:43:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I caved into the reviews and got this lip balm and while I wouldn't call it my holy grail of lip balms, it's very good for wearing underneath lip products.
I have yet to see how it works in the winter when my lips get very chapped but I use Aquaphor or Vaseline during the cold months.
It's fragrance free which is a bonus and it has a smooth texture that leaves my lips feeling moisturized but not 'coated'.

The price is a bit steep for the size but there's always a sale or promotion at the drugstores.
There's no SPF protection so that's a consideration if you must have SPF in your lip balm. I prefer the Jack Black lip balms with SPF for that.

EDIT to add: I still like this lip balm but I think it might be giving me 'Fordyce' spots on my upper lip. There's still the Jack Black lip balms!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/27/2014 9:34:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

A few girls I work with always use this product and love it. I usually just use vaseline at night or if I want to be fancy I have rosebud salve (most mint and original <3). I got this for like 4-5$ and it was so worth it haha. I'm on my 3rd tube and love it!! It has made a difference in my lips from day 1. My lips aren't really chapped or dry but they get a little dull with lines showing, I use this and bomb my lips look amazing! This is honestly like vaseline in a lip balm form. My only complaint is that I use it up so fast :( a tube prob lasts like 2 weeks for me lol!! Will rebuy over and over :)


on 3/15/2014 1:22:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

this is a real good treatment lip balm for me. i found it is a bit thick if i used in the morning/noon but is perfect for overnight. i found my lip line smoother and so moisturized. love it


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
Baby Lips Lip Balm
1541 Reviews
Beeswax Lip Balm
Beeswax Lip Balm
3622 Reviews
Prep + Prime Lip
Prep + Prime Lip
180 Reviews

Top Rated Lip Treatments



Top Rated RoC Products

Back to Top