mark • Fresh Kiss - Buttah • Lipstick

rated 4.4(8 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 beautifulal on 4/12/2005 11:47:00 PM more reviews by beautifulal

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I love how small the packaging is, while still having a full-size lipstick inside! A great nude color, very wearable for daytime. I like the light mint scent, and I don't notice any taste. I think mark. has discontinued this great neutral color, but I'm going to be trying out some of the other colors soon!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Lady_Polaris on 12/17/2004 6:14:00 PM more reviews by Lady_Polaris

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I didn't think Buttah would look good on me, but... it's absolutely gorgeous! On my pale NC15 lips, I can say it's definitely not MLBB, rather a bitten color, more of a very wearable reddish shade. This, on me, is a strong competitor for Clinique Black Honey - but Clinique's bitten lips l/s will probably lose, since the staying power on this Fresh Kiss is amazing. Also, as it is a plain color with no shimmer and more matte than glossy, it's also very natural looking, almost as if I had been born with Liv Tyler's naturally red lips. Big rave!
 

These l/s are fairly moisturizing, very cheap, mint scented (aahh!), and oh so cute in their little tubes (even though the stick inside is a full-sized one). I love them madly, I hope mark. will add more shades - I'll probably buy them in a heartbeat.

 

I am extremely disappointed that mark. has discontinued not only this shade, but also Snooty (my two very most favorite MLBB's in the world), Kissyface, Gold Digger (two gorgeous bronzy gold shades) and Busted (a lovely taupey beige nude), to make way for two Spring shades. Frankly, what's the problem with expanding your selection, people?!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cacherupil on 7/14/2004 9:19:00 AM more reviews by cacherupil

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I'm a mark rep, so I got a sample of this and I love this color! I have pigmented lips and medium dark skin, so this color is MLBB. Very creamy too, will definately buy!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 yualice on 3/26/2004 8:20:00 PM more reviews by yualice

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I usually don't care about the packaging as long as I like the product ... but this is the one exception where the packaging sold me on this lipstick. I can't believe it's so small -- only the length of my pinkie! The tube is SO cute. The product isn't bad, but it's not as moisturizing as I'd like. I'm not crazy about the minty taste (kind of like toothpaste) but it's tolerable. Buttah is a nice, subdued neutal shade suitable for work, but a bit too conservative for nightime wear. I sometimes pair Buttah with the Glow baby glow lip gloss in Player to give it added shine and punch. I probably won't repurchase, since this tube will last me a while with occasional use and although it looks pretty good on me, there are cheaper alternative Avon lipsticks whose shades are close enough in color.

UPDATE: After about a month of use, and the acquisition of several more Fresh Kiss lipsticks ... this shade in "Buttah", although being the first one I bought, turns out to be the best one of the lot. I've upped it one lippie and "yes!" I will buy it again when I run out. It's a really great shade. Not so neutral/nude that you look washed out, but not too brown either. Just the right blend of pink/brown/nude that looks great.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 HelloKitty7766 on 3/16/2004 8:55:00 PM more reviews by HelloKitty7766

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I love this product! The color is a very basic neutral that looks good with just about anything and on anybody. Definatley Recommend. I also love how it tingles your lips and tastes minty.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 wendymae on 2/26/2004 6:48:00 PM more reviews by wendymae

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Nice lipstick. I love the minty scent. Buttah is a bronzy shade, a bit darker than my natural color so it's nice and relatively subtle. The staying power was OK. It came off when I drank my coffee. But a good lipstick for the money. I probably will try other colors.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 jkovitz on 12/3/2003 3:11:00 PM more reviews by jkovitz

Age: Unknown   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

In general, a very smooth light-pumpkin colored lipstick. Wasn't expecially pleased with the color, and it wore off in like five minutes. Creamy and sort of wintergreen flavored.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Skye99 on 8/9/2003 12:21:00 PM more reviews by Skye99

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this! Very moisturing lipstick with minty taste - reminds me of Aveda's lippies, but a LOT more moisturizing - this shade is a really pretty neutral medium tawny pink - leaning toward the warm side just a tad...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More mark products

More Lipstick products