mark • Tru Lie Hook Up Concealer • Concealers

rated 4.1(42 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 erikakristen123 on 1/10/2011 7:34:00 PM more reviews by erikakristen123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love this concealer! my skin doesn't require much coverage, but this concealer always does the job for whatever i need. another cool thing about this concealer is that in the mark brand, you can get different products together on a hook that you choose separately on your own. i have this concealer attached to a mascara, which works out so well. check it out-www.youravon.com/elink

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 cma1979 on 6/15/2006 3:10:00 PM more reviews by cma1979

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Didn't cover undereye circles that well. But I loved the soft tip applicator and small mini size. I took this on vacation with me because it is so very small, fits in the tiniest purses or pocket and does work well as a spot concelear and slightly "fade" undereye circles. I'd definately buy it again for the convinience of it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nicksmommy03 on 4/24/2006 10:51:00 AM more reviews by nicksmommy03

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Excellent!!! It covers my circles very well. The trick is to dab it on lightly and then apply with the mark. Concealer Brush. This makes it blend perfectly and allows for buildable coverage! GOODBYE LAURA MERCIER SECRET CAMOUFLAGE!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pikescat on 11/22/2005 6:35:00 PM more reviews by pikescat

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love this concealer and have bought it over and over. A friend of mine from college got me hooked on it when mark first came out, and I've been hooked ever since. This is certainly a lighter concealer for undereyes and simply evening out your skintone. If applied carefully, it can be used to hide a zit, but it tends to be a tad too thin to normally do the job.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 sweetsiecola5 on 8/15/2005 7:32:00 PM more reviews by sweetsiecola5

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Too thin. Doesn't cover very well. But the hook up lipglosses are great!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 angelskin101 on 6/22/2005 4:23:00 PM more reviews by angelskin101

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Got a nice flawless look with this creamy, easy to apply concealer. Those with heavier acne should maybe try the special concealer mark do for misbehaving skin and this is better for small pimples and undereye shadows.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FudgesFrog on 5/30/2005 12:04:00 PM more reviews by FudgesFrog

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is a great concealer for people who need to cover slight imperfections. If you are looking for a heavy-duty coverage concealer, I would suggest that you look elsewhere, as the consistency is very thin. I purchased Light (I'm pretty pale and this was a good match--extra light looked *too* white) and found that it lasted a decent amount of time on my oily skin. I also love the hook-up concept...very convenient.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 bribabe05 on 5/7/2005 1:37:00 PM more reviews by bribabe05

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I decided to try this because usually I really am impressed with mark products. But this one, wasn't worth my money. I do like the packaging. The texture is nice, it doesn't clump into any dry spots I may have. The coverage just isn't enough to counteract my dark circles. Also, at the rate I go through concealer, this provided too little. Maybe for some people this would work, but not for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bribabe05 on 3/19/2005 8:01:00 PM more reviews by bribabe05

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

At first, I got the wrong colour, for once I'm not the lightest shade. It's a decent concealer, coverage wise. What I really liked was the texture. Like most of the Mark products that I've tried, this is a light textured product that blends easily into my skin. I love that it is a hook up, my newest obsession. I think I'll buy this again. I like it better than most of the drugstore ones, after I find the right colour.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Pink_Starlette on 3/18/2005 7:09:00 PM more reviews by Pink_Starlette

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This concealor is nice because of the texture. Not too thick and it blends easily. Upside: It hooks up Downside: Dosen't stay on long enough, especially on those days when you have a big zit you're tryin to hide.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More mark products

More Concealers products