Cargo • Kashmir • Eye Shadow

rated 4.5(11 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.90%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cgw1 on 11/30/2012 9:42:00 PM more reviews by cgw1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I am not into natural looking makeup nor "your face but better." Ever since I discovered how to do a smokey eye I was hooked (I mean seriously dark smokey eyes). That's usually my daily look, but kashmir changed that. This is the first neutral e/s I've ever really fallen in love with. It's the perfect name and it's a beautiful camel color with pearl finish. It's such a buttery consistency--not too powdery, not to soft. I wear this all over my lid, MAC Shroom as a highlight, MAC Smolder e/l smudged lightly with MAC Carbon, tons of mascara, and BAM! Perfect 3 minute eye. It's my go-to when I'm in a rush but also when I just want that Mila Kunis look. So sad this is discontinued : ( I've already hit pan.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 brneydgrl on 2/16/2009 12:55:00 PM more reviews by brneydgrl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I first purchased this eyeshadow 2 years ago at Sephora. I wore it for a month or so and got tired of it and moved on to another shade. I recently brought this color out again in my attempt to start using up some stuff to compensate for all the new stuff I've been going crazy buying in my quest for a *my face,but better*,look.

It kills me that I've had this color for awhile now,and I'm just now realizing how great it is!

This color,no matter how much I love it, I have to say, is really not that exciting. It's your basic light- brown/tan color-with a little bit of shimmer to keep it from being boring.

I have decided this is my HG eyeshadow. Unfortunately, I decided too late. It has been discontinued:( .

I have,however, been able to find it online still and recently bought three backups!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tried_em_all on 8/11/2008 8:08:00 PM more reviews by tried_em_all

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This was a little too "brick" colored for me. I prefer the Stila Eden, it tends to be more neutral on me, although it's a little lighter.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jiney17 on 2/9/2008 2:09:00 PM more reviews by jiney17

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a pale beige color, more warm-toned than not. Soft, silky texture. It's not the most remarkable thing but works well for a neutral everyday look, melting into skin and brightening the lid area but not in an artificial-looking way (for those with relatively light skin and yellow undertones at least). A good drugstore dupe for this color is NYX's Mink, except Kashmir is totally matte and Mink has a noticeable, slightly metallic sheen, like the difference between cotton and silk. I might repurchase if I ever run out of my dozen or so other beigey colors and need a new one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 katenabi on 10/29/2007 7:40:00 PM more reviews by katenabi

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is a FANTASTIC shadow. I cannot put it any other way. I never really understood how a shadow could be "silky" before this. The little tin is oh-so-cute, and the tanish-brown, semi-matte color is beautiful. It serves as a great everyday shadow, plus a great base.

I would definetly suggest buying it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sabet on 9/25/2006 1:54:00 PM more reviews by sabet

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have a lot of brown shadows, and I thought, do I really need another basic brown matte shadow? Well, there is nothing basic about this one. The texture is amazing, and it's not quite completely matte, it has some form of silky luminosity, though it's definately not a "pearl" finish. The color is very flattering on this LLL with brown hair and eyes, very unique shade in my collection.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* singwritenow on 4/12/2006 4:57:00 PM more reviews by singwritenow

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Kashmir is a matte yet blendable everyday tan base e/s that goes on silky smooth and stays all day. This is a neutral tan staple that you can mix and match with a lot of different colors. I love Cargo shadows because the texture is finely milled and even the lighter colors are highly pigmented. Can't wait to get more. This color is gorgeous, simple and elegant, looks great on blue eyes but would look great on every eye color. If you're looking for a basic shadow you can dress up or down, this is it.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MostAdorable on 7/21/2004 9:20:00 AM more reviews by MostAdorable

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I got this eyeshadow over the weekend when I visited a Sephora store. I was really looking for an eyeshadow that would show up as a soft, neutral pink against my MAC NC55 complexion. The salesperson helped me try on a few colors, and none of them really worked. Then, she pulled a color that applied beautifully. I told her I would like to buy it. After I got home and looked at my new eyeshadow, it looked strangely different. It was more of a beigey neutral color. I saw no beautiful pink like I *thought* I saw in the store. I'm not sure if it's because the store lighting was so different, or if the salesgirl accidentally pulled the wrong eyeshadow box after she put the tester back. Whatever went wrong, I hated Kashmir because I thought it was too light and would be very ashy against my skin. I wanted to get it back to the store right away!!! A few days later, I scoured the makeup counters at the local mall and when I stopped by the Lancome counter, I found a soft neutral pink eyeshadow that was perfect! It was even better than the one I *thought* I'd picked out 75 miles away the weekend before at Sephora. The color was very soft and natural - enough to wake up the eyes without being overly done up. When I got the eyeshadow home, I did an experiment. I used the Lancome eyeshadow, and then went back with Kashmir and used it as a brow bone highlighter! On my skin, it lightens my brow in a subtle way without all the gold flashy glitter most commonly associated with brow bone shades. I was soooo amazed at how pretty the combination was. So, maybe this color does have a place in my makeup bag after all. The little tin packaging is adorable, but you have to be really careful when you're trying to get that lid off.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Scarlett_Canada on 2/12/2004 8:51:00 PM more reviews by Scarlett_Canada

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is a beautiful colour, and a real staple of mine. I get a TON of use out of it. with the large amount of product Cargo gives you, it's a great investment!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 martawoj on 2/2/2004 5:57:00 PM more reviews by martawoj

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

I love this color and have been wearing the shadow almost every day since I bought it 2 weeks ago. Unfortunately I lost most of it last night when I was trying to open the little tin it came in and for no reason the whole shadow disc came flying out of the tin and broke in pieces upon hitting the bathroom counter. I was able to save the biggest pieces to still use but will have to buy another one soon. Bottom line: great shadow in a terrible (yet cute) packaging, so be careful with yours.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cargo products

More Eye Shadow products