John Frieda Frizz-Ease - Dream Curls- Curl Perfecter

2.8

46 reviews

54% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/29/2015 5:25:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product flat out doesn't work. I don't think it does anything for my hair. It may even make the curls look worse and dry it out.

Absolutely terrible product.



Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

like the smell cant tell if it works


on 8/21/2010 7:26:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this product ! i bought it few weeks ago and i simply love it , before my curls were so frizzy and just not that pretty , but this profuct keep them together as a curls , just like i want it to be like :)
i just think this may not work for every kinds of hair , my friend used this and her hair turned not that good soo maybe its good to try it before you buy it becouse its little pricy :)


on 7/29/2010 9:20:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I love this product! It smells really nice and helps define my curls really well. I usually spray on my damp hair after I condition and scrunch and let it air dry and I end up with beautiful defined curls! I only gave this product 4 lippies because the spray nozzle got jammed =/ but overall I would definitely repurchase!


on 6/22/2010 12:38:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Bought this after all of the rants and raves on YT. I personally do not like it at all. I have fine, naturally wavy/curly hair. I sprayed on damp hair, when it dried it was very stiff, then I ran my hands through it to break up the stiffness, my hair was left fluffy and fuzzy. Plus it feels like you have a lot of product in your hair too. Try Living Proof No Frizz Styling Cream, it's amazing!!!


on 6/13/2010 11:56:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

PROS: Helps define my curls that are quite sketchy and weak to begin with, so I am grateful for it. Does not really weigh down my ultra fine hair. Does not dry my ends out. Inexpensive!


CONS: Leaving me a little too crunchy and not quite curly enough.


ALTERNATES: I now use "Garnier Wonder Wave Wave Perfecting Spray" sprayed into my hand to scrunch my ends with. I then take Suave Captivating Curls Mousse and adore the combo, for very defined but not crunchy curls. Then, while the curls are still quite damp, I scrunch Garnier's Power Putty Mess Maker onto my ends for better separation and even a bit more body.


on 6/9/2010 8:08:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is an absolutely fantastic product! I have curly hair, and I almost always straighten it because my natural curl is frizzy and limp. I have tried many things over the years to relax the frizz (including John Frieda Frizz-ease, which I was not crazy about), and give my curls some life. This is by far the best that I have found! I spray this on when my hair is damp, and let it air dry or use a diffuser. You can spray it on dry hair too.
If you have frizzy/curly hair that needs to be tamed, try this!


on 9/10/2009 4:27:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I bought this in a "but one, get one free" sale. I bought this product along with the frizz-ease leave in conditioning spray. This product seems to do nothing for my hair. Curls look mostly the same and frizz isn't reduced too much, and there is a left over crunchy and slightly sticky feeling to my hair, and little movement. It does help define my curls somewhat, but it doesn't do enough for me to add this product to my everyday use. I will finish this bottle I have, and will not be buying again.


on 7/1/2009 8:45:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I was very very disappointed in this. It did NOTHING to "revive" or enhance my waves and curls... spritzing plain water does it better! It made my hair even frizzier and I just plain hate this product. A poor product from a great brand!


on 11/11/2008 5:01:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I really like this product for reviving my curls on the days when I don't wash my hair. It feels light and doesn't weigh my hair down or make it crunchy. The price is pretty good (but kind of high for D/S) especially if you can pick it up on sale. I like the nozzle on this because it sprays a fine mist so it gets evenly dispersed through my hair. It has a very light scent which disappears quickly. It takes away some, but not all of the frizz. Its a good product but not quite HG for my fine curly hair. I have used this for about 4 years now and will continue to until I find that HG!


Popular Styling Products


Potion 9
437 Reviews
Nectar Thermique
130 Reviews

Top Rated John Frieda Products

Back to Top