John Frieda • Frizz-Ease - Dream Curls- Curl Perfecter • Styling Products

rated 2.8(46 reviews)

Average Rating.2.8
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 lovejustinb246 on 5/21/2011 11:16:00 PM more reviews by lovejustinb246

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

like the smell cant tell if it works

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kk95 on 8/21/2010 7:26:00 PM more reviews by kk95

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I love this product ! i bought it few weeks ago and i simply love it , before my curls were so frizzy and just not that pretty , but this profuct keep them together as a curls , just like i want it to be like :)
i just think this may not work for every kinds of hair , my friend used this and her hair turned not that good soo maybe its good to try it before you buy it becouse its little pricy :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 CaramelBae on 7/29/2010 9:20:00 PM more reviews by CaramelBae

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product! It smells really nice and helps define my curls really well. I usually spray on my damp hair after I condition and scrunch and let it air dry and I end up with beautiful defined curls! I only gave this product 4 lippies because the spray nozzle got jammed =/ but overall I would definitely repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tammallama on 6/22/2010 12:38:00 PM more reviews by tammallama

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Bought this after all of the rants and raves on YT. I personally do not like it at all. I have fine, naturally wavy/curly hair. I sprayed on damp hair, when it dried it was very stiff, then I ran my hands through it to break up the stiffness, my hair was left fluffy and fuzzy. Plus it feels like you have a lot of product in your hair too. Try Living Proof No Frizz Styling Cream, it's amazing!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* scopingforyou on 6/13/2010 11:56:00 PM more reviews by scopingforyou

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

PROS: Helps define my curls that are quite sketchy and weak to begin with, so I am grateful for it. Does not really weigh down my ultra fine hair. Does not dry my ends out. Inexpensive!


CONS: Leaving me a little too crunchy and not quite curly enough.


ALTERNATES: I now use "Garnier Wonder Wave Wave Perfecting Spray" sprayed into my hand to scrunch my ends with. I then take Suave Captivating Curls Mousse and adore the combo, for very defined but not crunchy curls. Then, while the curls are still quite damp, I scrunch Garnier's Power Putty Mess Maker onto my ends for better separation and even a bit more body.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 GlamGirl80 on 6/9/2010 8:08:00 PM more reviews by GlamGirl80

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is an absolutely fantastic product! I have curly hair, and I almost always straighten it because my natural curl is frizzy and limp. I have tried many things over the years to relax the frizz (including John Frieda Frizz-ease, which I was not crazy about), and give my curls some life. This is by far the best that I have found! I spray this on when my hair is damp, and let it air dry or use a diffuser. You can spray it on dry hair too.
If you have frizzy/curly hair that needs to be tamed, try this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 veiled89 on 9/10/2009 4:27:00 PM more reviews by veiled89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this in a "but one, get one free" sale. I bought this product along with the frizz-ease leave in conditioning spray. This product seems to do nothing for my hair. Curls look mostly the same and frizz isn't reduced too much, and there is a left over crunchy and slightly sticky feeling to my hair, and little movement. It does help define my curls somewhat, but it doesn't do enough for me to add this product to my everyday use. I will finish this bottle I have, and will not be buying again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 carrie829 on 7/1/2009 8:45:00 PM more reviews by carrie829

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I was very very disappointed in this. It did NOTHING to "revive" or enhance my waves and curls... spritzing plain water does it better! It made my hair even frizzier and I just plain hate this product. A poor product from a great brand!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MavenMel on 11/11/2008 5:01:00 PM more reviews by MavenMel

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this product for reviving my curls on the days when I don't wash my hair. It feels light and doesn't weigh my hair down or make it crunchy. The price is pretty good (but kind of high for D/S) especially if you can pick it up on sale. I like the nozzle on this because it sprays a fine mist so it gets evenly dispersed through my hair. It has a very light scent which disappears quickly. It takes away some, but not all of the frizz. Its a good product but not quite HG for my fine curly hair. I have used this for about 4 years now and will continue to until I find that HG!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rjs521 on 11/11/2008 4:13:00 PM more reviews by rjs521

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I use this everyday on my wavy/curly long hair and it really helps to activate curl. It has replaced my now-defunct L'Oreal Pumping Curls of days gone by. It does a good job but you need to use a holding product as well to keep the curl going all day long.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More John Frieda products

More Styling Products products