Pantene • Pantene Smooth and Sleek Conditioner • Conditioner

rated 3.4(216 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.61%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 bb158 on 11/7/2013 5:21:00 AM more reviews by bb158

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This product is really, really fantastic. It has improved the condition of my hair drastically, to the point where I have been able to grow my hair very long, with NO breakage or damage. At one point, (before pantene conditioner) my hair was falling out in the shower, thin at the ends, i had to cut it short. When i started using pantene, i noticed that it stopped falling out in the shower, during brushing, it was growing long, and the condition was great. Keep in mind, I have platinum blonde hair, i bleach my hair 7 shades up. It is very long too. This product seems to coat my hair in a layer of silicone, which seems to protect it and stop it falling out essentially- perfect for a platinum blonde. It is also really cheap. If you want to grow your hair long, with no breakage- go for this product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 magicloop2009 on 7/30/2013 12:40:00 PM more reviews by magicloop2009

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

It akes my hair so soft witalong with the other siter product the pantene shampoo, it makes my hair so perfectly smooth with boucy waves tol growing curls in the bottom of my hair, I have Ombre hairstyle (newest hairstyle very popular and still is right now especially with the biggest celebrities, singers, actresses, Tv Stars, Disney stars even, movie stars, and more in this year of 2013) light brown (my nautral colour) up to my shoulders, and light strawbery blonish- or and-light red all the way down to my backside. It keeps my hair in tact, Garnieris much better, butt this is a great secpond, ad finesse is thuirs, and tressemme is fourthand Suave is fifth, and willow Lake is sixth, Loreal is seven and Matrix is number eight, pantene is populr and leaves my hair soft, smooth, silky, renwable, flexable and fixed up, especially for styling with a curling iron or a straigtening iron. I would love to buy more pantenes merchandise shampoo and condotioner with the hairpray, when this is finished from top of the bottles to the bottoms, tuppers, so this is what I say hey, hey I get these as a good eal for the peice, not so bad

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cleogirl on 9/19/2012 2:19:00 PM more reviews by cleogirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

This conditioner is my HG hair product out of everything I use.
I have very coarse, color treated hair and whenever I try another conditioner, my hair just does not look or feel the same. I have been using this consistently for years and always have this in the shower. It leaves my hair moisturized but not greasy, soft and manageable and smooth.
Love it and always stock up when it goes on sale.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 hikari001 on 9/12/2012 7:44:00 AM more reviews by hikari001

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have used this shampoo and conditioner on and off for the past few years and have never experienced any problem until recently. Did they change the formula or something? Anyways, I have a really full and thick hair, so much so that I always tell my hairdresser to give it layers so it will thin my hair out. However, during the past few months, I started to notice that my hair has fallen a lot more than usual and it has also gotten quite thin and feels a lot lighter. My scalp would get very very itchy and get lots of dandruff, and I couldn't figure out why. Then I started researching about Pantene and found a lot of similar cases, therefore I decided to try and move on to another shampoo and conditioner and all those problem stopped immediately after the switch. Will never go back to using Pantene.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cleo777 on 8/22/2012 1:52:00 PM more reviews by cleo777

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

To be fair I haven't used it, just wanted to comment on AlisonJane's comment. I know, right?? I have always washed my hair and showered daily (hello, basic hygiene anyone?) and cannot understand how in the magazines etc. you always see people saying not to wash your hair every day. WTF??? And as an aside, a hairstylist once told me that during her training, they looked at hair under a microscope that had used Pantene products, and there was MOLD at the root!! MOLD?!??? Sheesh, if that's not enough to put a person off Pantene, what is????? Fail!! Much fail!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 alisonjane on 8/22/2012 10:12:00 AM more reviews by alisonjane

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

One word - crap.

Just a query -
How on earth can people go 3,4 or 5 days without washing their hair? It's disgusting! I like to have nice, clean, fresh hair so wash it every day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nkar23 on 5/31/2012 3:01:00 PM more reviews by nkar23

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

the only thing i keep coming back to. all of the other shampoo+cond's, i will use for a hot second then never return. pantene is good in my book. only product that actually makes a difference in my hair

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Whiteday on 4/1/2012 9:31:00 PM more reviews by Whiteday

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My hair is very smooth afterwards so I would use it sometimes. But I find it hard to wash out and I suspect that the reason it's so smooth is because of what's left behind in my hair. It's not 'cleaning', more...covering.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Shannap on 3/12/2012 2:36:00 PM more reviews by Shannap

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Didn't hate it but I didn't love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Lalipop on 12/24/2011 11:11:00 AM more reviews by Lalipop

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I was hoping to find something for my dry, frizzy, course, thick and fluffy hair. I went on a frantic search online looking at what other people use and the name Pantene appeared over and over again. I seldom stray from salon products but I was out of conditioner and felt like trying something new till the salon opens again. Anyways what people seemed to say about Pantene sounded quite promising, I went with it and bought it for a good cheap price compared to the usual products I buy.

The smell is very nice and when I washed it out in the shower I felt like I made the best purchase of my life cause my hair felt smoother and much thinner which is a plus for me cause I have thick hair despite it being thinned out and layered. Sadly after 2 hours of letting my hair air dry as usual I got a complete shock when passing the mirror. My hair looked well, disgusting. For starters, there was frizz everywhere even in places it usually never frizzes like on the crown of my head. I NEVER get anything there and suddenly there was chunks of flyaway fluff. My hair also look dirty (despite using little product), my hair felt and looked dry and overall my hair POOFED like there's no tomorrow. My hair is fluff and poof prone but no other product has ever actually helped it like this stupid product. Usually conditioners are supposed to HELP cure the problem, not make it worse.

I only wash my hair every 5 days but this product basically forced me to wash it after 3 days cause my hair got so oily. Straightening was slightly easier and I found my hair did go a little straighter than usual but there was still frizz everywhere even AFTER straightening my hair with my usual method that always gave me beautiful hair.

I used this product 2 times more to just check and give it another chance for the sake of it but nothing changed. My hair just kept getting drier and poofier by the day. I chucked this in the bin. HORRIBLE.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Pantene products

More Conditioner products