Paul Mitchell • The Conditioner • Conditioner

rated 3.8(139 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 4ever29 on 4/4/2014 4:01:00 PM more reviews by 4ever29

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This leave in really did not provide any moisture and I had build up in my hair something terrible, and it felt completely coated...yuck

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kittycatyeah on 1/16/2014 7:43:00 PM more reviews by kittycatyeah

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

It's not perfect but it does the job - not necessarily hydrates my hair but it prevents my ends from drying out throughout the day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LisaVe on 11/28/2013 2:03:00 AM more reviews by LisaVe

Age: Unknown   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Smells just delightful, makes my hair feel extremely soft and tames my somewhat frizzy hair. Smooths and conditions and keeps moisture locked in. I am on my second bottle already and have even been referring to friends and they have experienced the same results.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* owwlala on 11/28/2013 1:03:00 AM more reviews by owwlala

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Not for naturally corse dry hair…. it clogged follicles on my scalp and made me itch and did nothing for my dry hair that's two inches above my waist.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hzollo on 10/4/2013 1:48:00 AM more reviews by hzollo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Love this! My hair has been so damaged, I was trying everything to save it. This has brought my hair back to life. Even my hair dresser old me she can feel a difference. I always judge a good conditioner if when I put it in my hair I can run my fingers through my hair without it knotting, this has passed the test. I definitely would recommend this to anyone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Astarael on 5/28/2013 9:08:00 PM more reviews by Astarael

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Did nothing for me.. just nothing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 helenavera on 3/24/2013 6:49:00 AM more reviews by helenavera

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I have been using this conditioner for several years now. I have problems with dry scalp (which I keep under control with T/Gel for Dry Hair) and thought that any conditioner not medicated and particularly leave-in would be a big mistake, but it's actually quite the opposite.
It does a tremendous job of detangling my fine hair, and it does feel like it moisturises my scalp. In fact, when I haven't been able to use it my scalp does feel a little dry. My dad also uses it as he has the same problem. (Less hair though!)
You can find large bottles on Amazon or similar for a very reasonable price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sprite26 on 3/24/2013 1:28:00 AM more reviews by sprite26

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I think I've found my HG leave-in conditioner at last! I don't have one negative thing to say about this product. My hair is softer and more manageable without being weighed-down, even when I accidentally use too much. And the scent is just heavenly- it smells CLEAN. This provides incredible smoothness and keeps my flyaways in check. Tangle-free all the way down to the ends, in my problem-child hair! I used this before my last salon appointment and the stylist commented on how good my hair felt.
I bought this based on the recommendation of someone from the hair board and I'm so glad I did. This leave-in is phenomenal, I will keep a bottle of this in my bathroom FOREVER.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ballet7xx on 3/22/2013 5:34:00 AM more reviews by ballet7xx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

smells wonderful, but does absolutely nothing for my dry hair, sadly. i did not even get through 1/3 of the bottle and i've had it for at least a year.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LauraDonskoy on 2/28/2013 10:00:00 AM more reviews by LauraDonskoy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

My Holy Grail, especially in winter - this conditioner is one of the most effective products against static hair I've ever tried. It can be used on wet or dry hair. It can even be used as a moisturiser for the skin (works lovely on dry hands or legs). It helped me to grow my hair long.
One negative thing about it, is that if you use it on dry hair it makes it a little bit more matt, reduces shine. And they could improve the packaging. When you use it for longer time, the cap inside gets blocked up with the product. It's irritating to clean that little hole inside the cap after each application!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Paul Mitchell products

More Conditioner products