Paul Mitchell • The Conditioner • Conditioner

rated 3.8(142 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Hilly76 on 9/11/2014 12:31:00 PM more reviews by Hilly76

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I buy this leave in conditioner for years and I love it. It gives definition to my curls, it is really a good leave in that smooths the surface, leaving it nourished and protected. It defines my curls very well. love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Syreetajackson on 8/16/2014 9:40:00 PM more reviews by Syreetajackson

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Best leave-in for my curls! Even better... The generic at Sally's!! 5.99 and does the same job. Can't beat it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ashesnorcal on 7/4/2014 11:28:00 PM more reviews by ashesnorcal

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm surprised there aren't more positive reviews for this product. Maybe it depends on hair type? I have wavy to curly hairy that tends to be dry and to frizz. I love this product! I use it after shampooing and conditioning, when my hair is still damp to wet. It defines my curls and eliminates frizz. It's economical because I only have to use about a quarter size (and my hair is a few inches past my shoulders and quite thick). It has a distinct smell that I quite like. I bought an enormous bottle and I expect it to last years!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 4ever29 on 4/4/2014 4:01:00 PM more reviews by 4ever29

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This leave in really did not provide any moisture and I had build up in my hair something terrible, and it felt completely coated...yuck

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kittycatyeah on 1/16/2014 7:43:00 PM more reviews by kittycatyeah

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

It's not perfect but it does the job - not necessarily hydrates my hair but it prevents my ends from drying out throughout the day.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LisaVe on 11/28/2013 2:03:00 AM more reviews by LisaVe

Age: Unknown   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Smells just delightful, makes my hair feel extremely soft and tames my somewhat frizzy hair. Smooths and conditions and keeps moisture locked in. I am on my second bottle already and have even been referring to friends and they have experienced the same results.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* owwlala on 11/28/2013 1:03:00 AM more reviews by owwlala

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Not for naturally corse dry hair…. it clogged follicles on my scalp and made me itch and did nothing for my dry hair that's two inches above my waist.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hzollo on 10/4/2013 1:48:00 AM more reviews by hzollo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Love this! My hair has been so damaged, I was trying everything to save it. This has brought my hair back to life. Even my hair dresser old me she can feel a difference. I always judge a good conditioner if when I put it in my hair I can run my fingers through my hair without it knotting, this has passed the test. I definitely would recommend this to anyone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Astarael on 5/28/2013 9:08:00 PM more reviews by Astarael

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Did nothing for me.. just nothing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 helenavera on 3/24/2013 6:49:00 AM more reviews by helenavera

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I have been using this conditioner for several years now. I have problems with dry scalp (which I keep under control with T/Gel for Dry Hair) and thought that any conditioner not medicated and particularly leave-in would be a big mistake, but it's actually quite the opposite.
It does a tremendous job of detangling my fine hair, and it does feel like it moisturises my scalp. In fact, when I haven't been able to use it my scalp does feel a little dry. My dad also uses it as he has the same problem. (Less hair though!)
You can find large bottles on Amazon or similar for a very reasonable price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Paul Mitchell products

More Conditioner products