Givenchy Very Irresistible

3.7

347 reviews

60% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 5/14/2015 6:27:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This was a nice classy,feminine perfume with a strong floral scent,middle note was rose but overall notes was musk (not a fan).
Lasts longer on clothes and hair than it does on skin. This scent fits more mature,strong ladys then teens.I enjoy it for a while then i got bored,i like more fresh-sunny perfumes.
Not a bad perfume but not for me.



on 1/25/2015 12:43:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I got a couple samples of this not knowing the scent prior. I didn't have any high hopes and I'm glad I didn't. This to me smells like a generic perfume. There isn't anything in this perfume that makes me go "WOW! This is amazing!". It isn't a bad perfume though, I can see more mature women being able to pull this off than women in their early twenties or teens. Also, I'm not a huge fan of a very musky scent and with this one, all I can smell is musk. I can smell a hint of rose in this but I feel that it is over taken by the musk. I would enjoy this more if I could smell the rose more than the musk personally. Not a bad perfume but not one I will be reaching for or planning on buying. If you are torn about this one, get a sample or two before purchasing and see if you like it before dishing the money out for it.


on 1/10/2015 6:06:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is such a nice perfume for winter. I was a little bit intimidated by the smell from the bottle, but on my skin the scent changes into something milder, rose-milk is what I would call it. This was a present, it wasn`t something I would have chosen myself, but I am really enjoying the scent and would consider purchasing it again. I love the smell of roses, but somehow in most perfumes this scent can come off as too artificial and old-ladyish. This one is different, there is a youthful creaminess to it.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is such a classy, feminine scent. It embodies everything girl: my womanly curves and my long hair, my manicure, my dainty nose, my long lashes, my pretty lips. Everything about it says: woman. Sexy. Classy. To me, it epitomizes good taste, and tells the world and everyone who experiences my scent that I am feminine. I take care of myself.



I've been wearing this since I was around 13, and will never stop.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I love this perfume! I'm currently on my second bottle.
This perfume has a very floral scent, so rosy. I find it is delicate and classy smell; very refreshing. It is not powdery or pungent like some fragrances can be (but the scent also depends on your body chemistry, as a perfume can smell lovely on one person, and not not so great on another).
This fragrance is not especially "girly"- not something a young teenager is likely to wear. This is a mature, rather womanly fragrance. It suits all occasions, casual or dressy, and all seasons.
It lasts a long time too. This perfume always get me compliments when I wear it, because it is truly 'irresistible.'
If you don't like floral scents, I urge you to get a sample packet of this, because this might be the fragrance that wins you over.


on 4/1/2014 7:04:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I used to think I liked rose fragrances, but not anymore...
At least, synthetic rose doesn't seem to do it for me. Smells like OFF bugspray. This particular scent is also rather powdery


on 1/25/2014 8:49:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

Very strong. Very rose-y and floral-y. Just hate it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/8/2014 10:05:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I do think this perfume smells good but not for me, not for now. I think it's a more mature, more woman-ly than bright. I prefer when it's fresh and lighter, event if I like dark winter scents. This one gives me a headache. It's really hard to find a floral that I like.


on 1/3/2014 2:47:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Love this! Even though florals aren't really me, I get an occasional very specific craving for Very Irresistible, and when that happens, nothing else will do -- nothing! Have to have it. I'll always keep a bottle of this onhand.

Sephora says this about original Very Irresistible:
======================================
An homage to Givenchy's early days when fashion and cinema were intertwined, Very Irresistible Givenchy, unites the elegant tradition of French style with the energy and pop-culture pizzazz of American film. Bursting with roses and infused with star anise, and verbena leaf, Very Irresistible Givenchy is a fresh departure from the traditional floral fragrance.

Notes:
Centifolia Rose, Peony Rose, Fantasia Rose, Passion Rose, Emotion Rose, Verbena Leaf, Star Anise.

Style:
Vibrant. Brilliant, Captivating
=====================================

I'm wearing it right now on this cold January day, because once again I craved it and I'm finding it very satisfying -- but for me, this is a very mood-related scent.

IMHO, this can definitely be worn year-round and in warm weather, since it's light and fresh. Very Irresistible is a light, slightly spicy rose with a little fruit added. I find it to be an uplifting, happy, rather carefree fragrance -- and also delicious.

ADDENDUM 1/30/15: I'm wearing orig Very Irresistible today. It's winter, cold outside, I was craving it again -- and it's *perfect*! So enjoyable to wear. Although I'm drawn to it in winter, I really think it's light and sparkling enough to wear any time of the year.

PS: I also own 3 flankers, all good (Sensual, Absolutely, L'Intense), and have written separate reviews, but I think I like the original the best.

In Spring 2014, actress Amanda Seyfried (Dear John, Les Miz, Mamma Mia) was the face of yet another flanker -- Very Irresistible L'eau en Rose -- whose liquid was much lighter pink -- fragrance also much lighter. I never bought it, but I tested it -- seemed very nice -- but the original Very Irresistible is as light as I want to go in this scent, I think.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/25/2013 8:56:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

A French, classy, soft, enduring, modern, creamy rose. Easy to wear. Suits all occasions, casual and formal. It makes me feel pretty. Lasts longer on my clothing and hair than it does on my skin. I get many compliments and my husband loves it on me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1366 Reviews
Si
36 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
341 Reviews
Gucci Guilty
127 Reviews
Light Blue
1411 Reviews


Top Rated Givenchy Products

image

Pi (For Men)

72 reviews
Back to Top