Boots • Botanics Shine Away Ionic Clay Mask • Masks

rated 4.4(120 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sprite26 on 9/9/2014 5:53:00 AM more reviews by sprite26

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This clay mask is giving my Queen Helene's Mint Julep a run for its money. Deep cleans all the gunk out of my pores, I can actually see all the little dots of absorbed oil after it dries. Very smooth texture upon application. And it's so gentle! No tingling sensation, and also no detectable scent. I see a lot of reviews mentioning an unpleasant smell, maybe I got lucky with a good batch of product. That's something I'll keep in mind when I buy this in the future because I definitely will.
This mask leaves my combo-oily skin extra clean but not at all dried-out. Just soft & smooth. Recommended!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Dowagr on 5/25/2014 5:49:00 AM more reviews by Dowagr

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i bought 2 of it as there was a promotion at boots.. i gave 1 tube to my sister and use the other on myself. the first 2 times it was OK, dries well, abit flaky, works well for my very oily and clogged skin. i remember being quite pleased with it. after that it changed consistency and smell really funky. it became really watery so i had to shake well before using, and then it smelled like a VINEGARY FUNK WITH A STRONG BLOOD SMELL. pardon the imagery, it literally smelled like that to me.

i tried to ignore it cos i just opened it not long ago and i refused to believe it has already gone bad.

thank god it didnt broke me out when i used it, but the smell.. gosh, it's gross. will not buy it again as there are much better clay mask out there in the market with a longer shelf life which does the same if not better.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* flairgirl8 on 4/24/2014 11:18:00 AM more reviews by flairgirl8

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

A simple ingredient clay mask consisting of water, ocean clay and willow bark extract. It is a of a watery consistency so shake it well before applying. I leave it on for 15 minutes and it does not irritate my combination skin. Rinses off easily with having to scrub the skin. I don't really notice any type of scent with this, so I am not sure why the previous reviewer states that it smells like rotting potatoes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rose8287 on 3/24/2014 8:41:00 PM more reviews by rose8287

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This mask was fantastic! There are only six ingredients, most of which are certified organic. The dead sea silt draws out impurities and leaves my skin soft and glowing!
This was the first mask I ever bought, and was only $9 at target. The tube lasts for quite a while and is very convenient to use. The mask appears to work best when its spread in a thin layer, a little goes a long way. It quite literally pulls the oil out of your pores and you can see the oil spots in the mask.
Highly recommend it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sh2blonde on 3/11/2014 11:33:00 PM more reviews by sh2blonde

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love this stuff! I put it one once a week (like it suggests) before I get in the shower and I leave it on while I clean up. I can actually feel it cleaning out those dirty pours! Then I wash it off when I clean my hair. I love how thick the cream is and the nice organic green color. No fruity smells like some of the other brands that remind me of household cleaners. It feels great and leaves my skin shine-free without dry spots. LOVE

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FusiaFever on 11/17/2013 10:40:00 AM more reviews by FusiaFever

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I wasn't meaning to get a drugstore mask. But after reading all these positive reviews and being pleased with this brand, I gave it a go. I was at first surprised by the size of the product. For the price, I had expected more product. And the mixture seemed pretty runny in the tube.

However, after use, I can easily say that this is a great deal. The mask contains natural oceanic clay with plant extracts. You must shake the tube before application. The mask dries fairly quickly and may be washed off in 10-20 minutes. It definitely tightens your pores and removes impurities.

I will definitely repurchase. I got it on sale for $7.98. I believe that it usually retails for $9. I like that this contains naturally active ingredients, while not having to mix it up like Aztec Clay mask.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Biioniic on 10/26/2013 6:26:00 PM more reviews by Biioniic

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Love this! Leaves my face nice and matte, when I apply BB cream it looks so dewy and perfect! Only reason I'm giving it 4* is because the consistency is watery...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 r3rica9 on 10/14/2013 8:21:00 PM more reviews by r3rica9

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I actually ran into this on accident. I have been battling blackheads my whole life. I don't really have acne problems anymore, blackheads are the only stubborn things I still fight. I bought this mask just because I wanted to relax one day, and thought I would give myself a mini spa treatment (paint toes, wear a face mask, etc.) So I bought this mask at target and used it. To my amazement, when it dried, there were dark spots on all of my trouble areas (t zone, especially my nose). When I rinsed the mask off, my blackheads were all but gone! I'm glad I stumbled upon this product, it is amazing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lellyluvu on 9/22/2013 8:20:00 PM more reviews by lellyluvu

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This made my skin feel amazing! So weird how it made little dark spots above my blackheads and other problem areas. Washed off easily and skin felt smooth and refreshed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tinynim on 8/29/2013 4:42:00 PM more reviews by tinynim

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Excellent mask for the price. After using this my skin is smooth and clear. I only use it on my t-zone as I have combo skin- it's not too drying but I don't need it elsewhere. As other reviewers have said, shake it before every use or it will separate. Also not overly keen on the smell, it's not strong but smells a bit of dirt. Otherwise a perfect product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Boots products

More Masks products