mark • Glow Baby Glow Hook-Up Lip Gloss - Infatuated • Lip Gloss

rated 4.1(24 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MsLips on 9/1/2007 1:12:00 AM more reviews by MsLips

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Infatuated is a sheer subtle shimmery peach shade. It's very pretty for a natural look and paired with apricot blush. glow baby glow's are def on my top 10 list of favorite lip gloss and i'm a lip gloss w****!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Marla20 on 12/4/2005 1:57:00 AM more reviews by Marla20

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

My ONLY gripe is that the product is so small - BUT since I got this in a swap - I truly cannot complain - and - here is why I would pay 5 bucks more for another GBG hook up gloss - the texture is like none other I've felt - long-lasting, smooth, not waxy at all, moisturizing, not tacky or sticky, and yeah - it's sheer - but I don't mind it's not as pigmented. It gives my lips that "just licked" look when I want to feel polished and it's work-appropriate for me at least - it doesn't scream - LOOK AT MY LIPS!!! LIPGLOSS!!!! the way some of my shimmery/sheer MACs do - but it still looks pretty. makes sense? too bad this color is disc. though - I just leave this in my desk drawer at work for when I get bored.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FudgesFrog on 5/30/2005 8:06:00 PM more reviews by FudgesFrog

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

In the tube, Infatuated looks like a clear tangerine with sparkles. Normally, I am not a fan of glitter in lip products, since it tends to be very gritty. In this gloss, however, it is undetectable and very subtle once on the lips. It gives more shine than actual color, so that may be a drawback for some. I love the texture, which is slick, rather than greasy or sticky. The mint scent is also a plus.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 puckey5 on 2/8/2005 11:56:00 AM more reviews by puckey5

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I LOVE this gloss! The color of it in the tube is why I bought it, although it is clear on my lips. This is a soft slick, not sticky gloss with (to me) the perfect amount of glitter without looking childish. I will definatly purchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mscowen82 on 1/5/2005 12:49:00 AM more reviews by mscowen82

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

I love GBG gloss. It is so cute and i love the size- it's easy to take anywhere. This color is my favorite. I like to wear it over a peach lipstick, because it makes my lips sparkle and it smells great! It gives a great wet look, but it isn't sticky. The tubes last a long time (in my opinion and I use this lipgloss quite often). Great for fair skin tones.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Ducki925 on 9/22/2004 12:43:00 PM more reviews by Ducki925

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I LOVE Glow Baby Glow hook ups! I love their texture, the applicator and the wonderful shine that they give you.
I was a bit disappointed in the color of Infatuated. The peach doesn't really come out on your lips and I didn't realize that it had gold sparkles in it. But the sparkles aren't overpowering (I'm just not a sparkle girl). For just a straight gloss, this is pretty nice.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CloudsInMyCoffee on 7/24/2004 11:31:00 PM more reviews by CloudsInMyCoffee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

This is a shimmery peachy color in the tube but goes on completely clear with sparkles. It isn't long lasting and leaves glitter on your lips. It has a minty smell that reminds me of doublemint gum. It is a fun product, and a nice clear gloss, but it is soooo small! You can get a full size Bonne Bell enticement for cheaper, and it is the same thing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 x_SparklingEyes_x on 5/22/2004 7:26:00 PM more reviews by x_SparklingEyes_x

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Violet    

I have mixed emotions on this gloss. I love love love the color in the tube, but it goes on sheer. it does give a wetter than wet look. I put this on after brushing my teeth once and the minty flavor (strong!) is icing on the cake. however, i dont like the HUGE price for a tube like an inch and a half long and a centimeter in diameter. i wont buy this again. Luckilly i got this as a gift ;)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Butterlovey on 5/20/2004 1:21:00 PM more reviews by Butterlovey

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

My current favorite gloss--looks orange in the tube, but goes on very sheer and pretty. Extra points for the spearminty smell and the adorable packaging--fits in even the tiniest purse or pocket :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Hasschen on 4/30/2004 7:05:00 PM more reviews by Hasschen

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Silver, Curly   Eyes: Blue    

Love the size of these.

I love the size of these they are perfect for a small bag.

The orange color is light but shiny.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More mark products

More Lip Gloss products