Wet 'n' Wild • Juicy Balm • Lip Treatments

rated 3.6(52 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 Makeupfordays on 6/19/2014 6:15:00 PM more reviews by Makeupfordays

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

i feel like they don't do anything for my lips. but it has SPF thats the main reason why i would repurchase this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 prettybog on 6/7/2014 9:14:00 PM more reviews by prettybog

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Ok first off with the overall rating i gave it a 4 instead of a 5 because of the packaging and size. To be honest u really cant fit that lip balm into ure back pocket..( i cant cuz i have a big butt!) any who u really cant trust that it wont fall out of ure pocket!. The price for my lip balm was 2.99 plus tax so 3.20. for me that is really good because i dont like buying 5 dollar skinny short lip balms that i can loose easily! when i first put the lip balm on it was smooth and soft and it was also very easy for me because i have somewhat plup lips so the size of the balm was fine for me. if you have thin small lips then i would suggest the skinner version. LOVE THIS LIP BALM AND WILL PROBABLY BE FINISHED IT BY AUGUST! the smell kinda bothers me but at the end of the day i dont need my lips smelling like perfume. if u have dark lips then the balm will probably have a shinny finish to it. since the color of my lips are pink the lip balm wont affect me that much.(BTW i got the Strawberry/Fraise)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 kamiller1972 on 6/5/2014 11:41:00 AM more reviews by kamiller1972

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Ugh...got the cherry Juicy Balm. Horrible staying power and this actually BURNED my lips. On top of that, it left a rash just above my lip line. Not a good product. Stick with Chapstick.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 justaspark on 6/5/2014 11:31:00 AM more reviews by justaspark

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I bought the watermelon one because I thought it smelled juicy and refreshing for summer. It's very slippery and liquid-y and it doesn't really feel like it's sinking into my lips. While it smells beautiful in the packaging, it tastes weird and chemically on my lips. Rather sickening. I also left an awful green sheen on my lips meaning that I can't wear it outdoors for fears of green lips and strange looks. I usually wear it going to sleep as overnight moisture as it's flaws don't bother me too much then. I wouldn't buy watermelon again, perhaps another flavour?, Although the consistency is off putting.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 liplover98 on 1/2/2014 1:27:00 PM more reviews by liplover98

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I brought this when I was in America! I used it when I was by the pool and my lips didn't get burned or chapped at all. recommend for the summer and the colour of the one I had (strawberry) was so nice

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 leahlovesrosie on 1/1/2014 8:58:00 PM more reviews by leahlovesrosie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I have all four flavors of these balms. As a whole, they glide on very smooth. They have a very wet, slippery formula. They don't feel drying, they make my lips feel smooth and hydrated. As for actual moisture, they don't provide any deep moisture and won't help chapped lips. They are better for locking in moisture to lips that don't need much deep hydration. Unfortunately for me, the packaging broke on one of my balms. The white part with the writing came unattached from the base. It's not unusable, just annoying. The clear caps also come off very easily. Even though these don't claim to be tinted, they do give off color; so if your not into that, stay clear. These balms also give off a decent amount of shine.

Raspberry: This one is my favorite of the bunch. It gives off the most color, I'd say more than most of my tinted balms, while still looking a lot more natural than a lipstick. The color is a bright pinky fushia. It's definitely a blue, cool toned pink. It comes off exactly like it does it the tube, just much more sheer. It has an odd scent, it doesn't smell anything like raspberries. It smells a little like crayons mixed with cherries. Don't be scared of the scent though, it's not strong and you can't smell it on your lips.

Cherry: This one also gives off a decent amount of color. The color is a sheer orange based red. I find this color rare in a tinted balm, most red balms are blue based red and show up pinkish on the lips, such as Babylips in Cherry Me. It gives your lips that same sheer orange based red, and makes them look like you just had a cherry popsicle. The smell kind of smells like artificial cherries, but also kind of smells like Kool-Aid with an odd base scent. It smells nothing like classic cherry Chapstick or other cherry lip balms. But again, you can't smell it on your lips.

Strawberry: This one's color is more sheer. It's a pretty light pink, that gives a very subtle tint to the lips. It's not as pigmented as Raspberry or Cherry. Just like with the rest of these, it has a very odd scent. It kind of smells like a sour candy, with a very artificial fruit smell.

Watermelon: When I swatch this one, it's a sheer yellowish green color. On my lips though, it is clear and looks like any other clear balm. As for the scent, it has that waxy crayon smell, with hints of very artificial smelling melon.

In conclusion, these balms are not must haves for moisturizing. But, they are inexpensive and most of them have a nice tint. I would recommend Raspberry for the beautiful tint, and also Cherry if you are into orange based reds.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 amandadee97 on 12/20/2013 10:42:00 PM more reviews by amandadee97

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Not super moistyrizing but alright for my chapped lips. I got it in strawberry, and the scent is nice. The color payoff is also perfect--just the right amount of pink to be pretty but natural. I'll likely go back and buy a few other colours, not a bad idea considering how cheap they are. One lippie off because of the taste like other people mentioned, but not a deal breaker for me!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 knc70 on 6/6/2013 7:21:00 PM more reviews by knc70

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I recently purchased this lip balm in cherry. I was hoping it would give me a beautiful red tint to my lips, and it did! Not too sheer, but not over the top either. It's just right. Not like a lipstick or balm in my opinion. A perfect equilibrium. The only downsides are the fact that it tastes absolutely awful. Have you ever accidentally gotten sunscreen in your mouth? Well, that is what it tastes like. I'm going to assume because it has SPF 15 and has the same relative ingredients that a sunblock would. The cap is also a pain. It sometimes nicks the top of the stick and I have to wipe it off to keep it from getting on the tube or my hands/clothes. Other than that, I do like the color and the fact that it keeps my lips from getting burnt to a crisp in the hot summer sun.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ectoplasmicgoo on 5/24/2013 8:27:00 PM more reviews by ectoplasmicgoo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have the Watermelon Juicy Balm, and while there are a few things I like about it, it just isn't a hit for me. As far as moisturizing goes, I think it does a good job. I put it on one night when I had chapped lips, and when I woke up the next morning they were smooth again. I really love the sheer green color because it reminds me of Enid Coleslaw from Ghost World. :P I also adore the packaging because it's so chunky and quirky. Sadly though, the balm smells and tastes AWFUL to me. When I put it on, I get a really bad, "chemical-y" taste on my tongue. It smells gross and artificial, too. It's a shame because if it wasn't for the smell and taste, I think it would be a great product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 KennyR on 5/23/2013 4:54:00 AM more reviews by KennyR

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

It smells horrible after some days using it something like chemicals, you can feel the smell in your throat, literally it makes me sick, I get stomachache every time I use it. I like the colours they look so natural but my lips are dryer than before. I am no picky with makeup specially with the cheap one but I cant handle this. Definitely I won't use them again. I bought the four colours!!! I don't want to use them anymore, my stomach wouldn't resist

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Wet 'n' Wild products

More Lip Treatments products