Blistex Lip tone lip balm [DISCONTINUED]

3.5

82 reviews

65% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 2/10/2015 3:24:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Yippeeee! Some hoarders are selling it by auction at $15 @. Is it worth it? Absolutely, if you've been trying everything else and not finding that perfect neutral color. There's also a European version still floating around. It's good, but not exactly the same, a wee bit pinker (but slightly cheaper, appx $10 @).



on 1/4/2015 9:16:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I miss this product as I barely see it locally. I wish they'd bring it back. I am a certified lipstick and lip balm addict and this is a must have on days I am too lazy to wear lipstick but don't want to appear too pale. Love the yummy chocolate scent too.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I used this during my early years of college, when I was still hesitant to wear full-on lipsticks & lipglosses but still wanted a wash of color so as not to look like a Walker. Anyway, I liked the hint of color it gave my lips (I'm an Asian with fair, yellow-toned complexion), but the scent bothered me and after a couple of hours, I noticed that my lips started chapping. Also, it "melted" easily in our tropical climate and became quite messy to apply. Disappointed with this.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

This lip balm brings back memories from high school. I bought this because I wanted something hydrating with a subtle tint. And this promises just that. If you're looking for a heavy duty lip balm this may not be the one for you, but for a two in one product, this does the job well. I think the only upset is that I vaguely remember this giving me a great pigmented tint when I first tried this product, and when I repurchased this recently, it went on less pigmented--either I got a dud or they changed the formulation, hopefully after going through the top layer, I get that pigmented color again. Will repurchase, definitely.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 9/25/2011 8:41:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I'm not sure this has an spf in it. It's not sticky or gloopy like some balms are but I find the colour to be to pinkish and it gets grainy after a couple of uses. I'd rather use a lip pencil and then apply a lip balm on top to get some colour on my lips

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/9/2011 1:02:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I discovered this product around 4 years ago. It's the most AMAZING tinted chapstick I've ever come across. The texture, color, scent and taste are perfection. IT'S THE BEST!
Pros: Color/scent/texture/taste/smell
Cons/ Not that great of a moisturizer. That can be fixed by appying a dab of regular balm first.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/20/2011 4:00:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This has always been my fave lip balm. I have been using this since high school and well in to my college years. However, this is no longer available in my country and I'm really bummed about this. The texture of this is my absolute fave! It's truly creamy not waxy and not oily -its sort of like a light version of a creamy lip stick (texture-wise), and has a healthy light coral-brownish tint to it. I for one do not like lip balms that are waxy which makes my lips feel like i have gunk on it and also I dislike some lip balms that are just oily, eg nivea. This has spf in it and some essential vitamins. Its truly creamy and hydrating...i'm so bummed its no longer available where I live, have yet to be able to find a lip balm that has this texture. :_(

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/6/2011 2:08:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Love the SPF! Love the chocolate-y scent! Love that it keeps my lips hydrated, and I especially LOVE the subtle tint that it gives my lips... MLBB effect. :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/17/2010 5:44:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I use to use this when it was the only ds lip balm with a slight tint--it gives a nice light brown-pink tint and is decently moisturizing. But now I use the Burt's Bee's Pomegranate--it is slightly moister and gives a redder color that shows up more, which I prefer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/18/2010 8:09:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I use this every day in between lipstick applications...because I tend to be lazy.

This is a great product, keeps me moisturized and adds a hint of nede color and shimmer, I don't detect a taste and I do detect a hint of vanilla smell.

Compared to Nivea's Kiss of Flavor in Cherry, the Blistex provides me with more a slightly more visible color. I was hoping to switch to the Nivea for a redder tinted balm, but no luck as it was too light to show up on my lips.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
Baby Lips Lip Balm
1532 Reviews
Prep + Prime Lip
Prep + Prime Lip
178 Reviews
Beeswax Lip Balm
Beeswax Lip Balm
3612 Reviews

Top Rated Lip Treatments



Back to Top