Blistex • Lip tone lip balm • Lip Treatments

rated 3.5(79 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* msmarielliejellie on 8/17/2012 10:56:00 AM more reviews by msmarielliejellie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This lip balm brings back memories from high school. I bought this because I wanted something hydrating with a subtle tint. And this promises just that. If you're looking for a heavy duty lip balm this may not be the one for you, but for a two in one product, this does the job well. I think the only upset is that I vaguely remember this giving me a great pigmented tint when I first tried this product, and when I repurchased this recently, it went on less pigmented--either I got a dud or they changed the formulation, hopefully after going through the top layer, I get that pigmented color again. Will repurchase, definitely.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Cokioki on 9/25/2011 8:41:00 AM more reviews by Cokioki

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I'm not sure this has an spf in it. It's not sticky or gloopy like some balms are but I find the colour to be to pinkish and it gets grainy after a couple of uses. I'd rather use a lip pencil and then apply a lip balm on top to get some colour on my lips

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jenbuggy85 on 8/9/2011 1:02:00 PM more reviews by jenbuggy85

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I discovered this product around 4 years ago. It's the most AMAZING tinted chapstick I've ever come across. The texture, color, scent and taste are perfection. IT'S THE BEST!
Pros: Color/scent/texture/taste/smell
Cons/ Not that great of a moisturizer. That can be fixed by appying a dab of regular balm first.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Aishteru85 on 7/20/2011 4:00:00 PM more reviews by Aishteru85

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This has always been my fave lip balm. I have been using this since high school and well in to my college years. However, this is no longer available in my country and I'm really bummed about this. The texture of this is my absolute fave! It's truly creamy not waxy and not oily -its sort of like a light version of a creamy lip stick (texture-wise), and has a healthy light coral-brownish tint to it. I for one do not like lip balms that are waxy which makes my lips feel like i have gunk on it and also I dislike some lip balms that are just oily, eg nivea. This has spf in it and some essential vitamins. Its truly creamy and hydrating...i'm so bummed its no longer available where I live, have yet to be able to find a lip balm that has this texture. :_(

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 m_a_a_n on 3/6/2011 2:08:00 AM more reviews by m_a_a_n

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Love the SPF! Love the chocolate-y scent! Love that it keeps my lips hydrated, and I especially LOVE the subtle tint that it gives my lips... MLBB effect. :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rainshine on 11/17/2010 5:44:00 PM more reviews by rainshine

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I use to use this when it was the only ds lip balm with a slight tint--it gives a nice light brown-pink tint and is decently moisturizing. But now I use the Burt's Bee's Pomegranate--it is slightly moister and gives a redder color that shows up more, which I prefer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sunflower1221 on 10/18/2010 8:09:00 PM more reviews by sunflower1221

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I use this every day in between lipstick applications...because I tend to be lazy.

This is a great product, keeps me moisturized and adds a hint of nede color and shimmer, I don't detect a taste and I do detect a hint of vanilla smell.

Compared to Nivea's Kiss of Flavor in Cherry, the Blistex provides me with more a slightly more visible color. I was hoping to switch to the Nivea for a redder tinted balm, but no luck as it was too light to show up on my lips.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shoutlouder on 8/20/2010 3:51:00 PM more reviews by shoutlouder

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I'm so impressed with this! The color is strikingly similar to my absolute favorite lip gloss shade (Smashbox's "Location") And with the convenience of a lip balm with SPF, I can use it everywhere on the go. Also didn't hurt that I got it on sale at CVS for only 62 cents :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gabbryela on 6/22/2010 11:50:00 PM more reviews by gabbryela

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

MY FAVORITE !!!!
I absolutely love this lip balm! I use it everyday (during fall-winter), it keeps my lips moisturized and gives a beautiful sort of Snow White lip color.

The smell is somehow weird but it does not bother me...

a must have!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 fashionmaven93 on 5/30/2010 7:46:00 PM more reviews by fashionmaven93

Age: Unknown   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Not a bad lip balm. It does moisturize my lips as it claims. However, the color is weird; it's a sort of red-brown that looks odd with my complexion. Like many others, my biggest complaint is the smell, which reminds me of Play-Doh. I think you'd be better off using the Blistex Complete Moisture, which has a much better smell and without the color.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Blistex products

More Lip Treatments products