Paul & Joe • Protective Fluid Foundation • Liquid

rated 4.2(42 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 wowopin on 8/26/2012 7:12:00 PM more reviews by wowopin

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Black    

This was given to me as a gift. As it states, it is a lightweight foundation. It feels like you have nothing on. the downside is that after an hour or so, i literally got nothing on as it already melted. I have very oily skin so I do not complain much about its staying power as practically nothing has ever hold up to my skin except Revlon colorstay. This maybe good for people with normal to dry skin. It gives a very natural and youthful glow. Makes you look flawless. Can layer up all you want without caking, can even be placed on top of powder without caking. But then again, since it doesnt stay on me for even 2 hours, will not purchase when the one I had runs out.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MaddieEvans on 12/2/2011 11:02:00 AM more reviews by MaddieEvans

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This foundation is perfect for sheer coverage on drier skin types, so if that's you I'd definitely recommend it, otherwise there are probably a lot of better products out there. But the bottle is beautiful and really elegant. I bought mine online from ebeauty.ca for $42, just sure where else you might be able to buy it. It takes me a long time to go through foundation but when I run out I will probably repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kiramekii on 12/17/2010 10:02:00 AM more reviews by kiramekii

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Bought This on a whim some time ago because , well, I'm a sucker for scents, and this foundation smelt heavenly! Not to mention it blended onto my skin like a dream. The initial turnout was beautiful. I applied and blended it in with my fingers.... and viola! My face was glowy and flawless! Then it started to streak/rub off after 3 hours or so. :(
I tried setting it with loose powder and blotting throughout the day, and that seemed to work for awhile. Overall it has medium buildable coverage (creamy texture is a dream to apply, wait a minute for it to sink into your skin) Lasting power is so-so, I wish it were better. what a pity, dispensing the product can be a pain in the ***! I always end up wasting more product than I use and it seems quite unsanitary to smear the unused stuff back into the bottle with my fingers. It's redeeming factor would be that the bottle makes a gorgeous dresser ornament. Overall I'd say go for it if you have normal to dry skin, and if you don't live in a humid country like me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 hazefree2002 on 10/21/2010 10:24:00 PM more reviews by hazefree2002

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I'm reviewing for the protective fluid foundation with spf25. The design of the bottle itself is beautiful and practical.The small nozzle allows for getting out small amount of product. This foundation has very sheer coverage which is not enough to cover my acne scars at all.I have oily skin and this foundation feels oily though it's actually runny.I also oil up faster when I use this.Will finish using my bottle but will not repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 IIsujinII on 7/13/2010 1:15:00 AM more reviews by IIsujinII

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is a nice foundation, but not amazing. After a few hours (3-4), it makes my face an oil slick. I usually do not have to use any setting or blotting powders throughout the day, however, with this I do. The color also seems to slightly oxidize by the end of the day. However, the first few hours, it is beautiful on. I gave this 3 stars because if I blot throughout the day, it is a nice foundation. And the packaging is absolutely adorable! and the pump is nice as well, it gives a lot of control, unlike many pumps that just squirt the product out and you end up with a glop of product that you end up wasting.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 fvger on 4/3/2010 1:59:00 PM more reviews by fvger

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Let me start with saying that this is a great foundation. It is light, fresh and provides reasonable (on the sheer side) coverage. It holds up well (only tried it in winter) and does not oxidise. The colour 30 is beautiful; yellow/neutral and a fantastic match to my nc25 skin. The only bad part is that I need to blot 3-4 times during the day, but I can manage that. I also wear this with the new Dior Nude sculpting powder in 32 and they complement each other well. I have had no breakouts with this at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PrettyInPlaidChic on 3/12/2010 10:25:00 PM more reviews by PrettyInPlaidChic

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Adorable packaging for this Paul and Joe Protective Fluid Foundation in SPF25PA+++ in N 20-the white vintage, plastic bottle, with the screw top, and internal applicator tip (good because it helps with dispensing small amounts of product at a time). Made in Japan. For 30mls. this was quite overpriced, considering that it's not HG material for me. That said, just the fact that it has a higher SPF than my usual tinted moisturizers, combined with the sheer coverage, made it an excellent compromise coverage foundation for me (still does). I love the fragrance, too, despite the fact that ordinarily, fragrances in foundation makeup are typically undesirable for me. This is perhaps half a shade darker than my personal preference, but it blends so smoothly, that it's not a deal-breaker. It's delicate, pretty and not 'overdone'. I find myself reaching for it frequently, and always enjoy using and wearing it. It makes me 'glowy' in a good way :) Won't purchase again, but that's just me-I'll enjoy it while it lasts. Wondering if the cute packaging is refillable/reusable?.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shopaholic18 on 9/29/2009 10:10:00 AM more reviews by shopaholic18

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Fine   Eyes: Black    

this is my HG liquid foundation...ive tried mac sff and mufe and just felt heavy when i put it on...with P&J its kinda sheer which is ok for me as i dont need that full coverage, with spf, stays longer, smells nicer and ORGANIC..plus the cutie packaging...definitely repurchase...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 elena85 on 9/3/2009 5:52:00 PM more reviews by elena85

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this product since I heard so many good reviews about it on the web. Overall I thought this product was just okay. Pros: The packaging is cute, typical Paul & Joe stuff (vintage looking and feminine). I am fair to light, am Asian with yellow undertones and this foundation in 10 matched it perfectly. The texture is fluid like a light TM and blends easily. Cons: It looked good on other parts of my face but on my nose it did not blend as well and it seemed to make the skin on my nose look dry. I used a primer beforehand too so am not sure why it does that. My test is if the foundation does not look good on my nose then it is not for me. Perhaps I need a foundation that is more moisturizing. However this foundation based on this observation will probably work better on normal to oily complexions. I will use this bottle up but most likely will not re-purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 suntot on 8/24/2009 12:59:00 AM more reviews by suntot

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I used the older version in the glass bottle. It covered while looking natural and looked like my skin. Really it did! By the end of day it held nicely. The new version is a bit different. I wish that they didn't change it. It runnier and the coverage is not as good. darn it.....

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Paul & Joe products

More Liquid products