Jane No Show oil-free concealer [DISCONTINUED]

3.9

106 reviews

72% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 11/15/2012 11:37:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Shame this line is discontinued. I have this in the wand format. The shade Fair is incredibly pale and matches my super fair skin amazingly unlike any other concealer and the coverage is flawless. This is actually very similar in texture to an older formula of Estee Lauders concealers though they were the same company so probably same formulas different packaging.



on 3/2/2012 9:38:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

LOVE this concealer. It's super cheap (I think I paid $2.99 for it at Walgreens), doesn't break out my sensitive skin, and is super-pigmented so not only does it cover really well (I've used it on scars and bruises, in addition to pimples and red marks), but the tube lasts a really long time. The color (I think I have "fair") is pretty light, but blends into my skin pretty effortlessly, and the fact that it comes out of a little tube keeps it clean and tidy. What's not to love? I heard someone say this is going to be discontinued, and even though my tube will probably last me another year, I don't want to imagine a world without it!


on 1/20/2012 4:05:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Well I'm pleasant surprised by this product. It's incredibly pigmented and covers my dark circles extremely well. I find that I'm between #1 Fair and #2 Light, so I blend the two together for a perfect match. I squeeze out just a bit of each on the back of my hand and let it warm while I do my foundation. Then I mix the two and dab at my under eye area. I find that it last pretty much all day when I set it with a powder with very minimal amount of creasing (I have a natural crease under my eyes and EVERY concealer creases, some more than others).

Overall, I can't believe the drugstore cheapie concealer beat out BeneFit, Bobbi Brown, and Amazing Cosmetics. Get some and try it out yourself, it's only a few bucks :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/25/2011 7:39:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Pretty good concealer. It is def a fulll coverage concealer. I wouldnt recommend using this under your eyes, unless you have really dark circles, because it can look alittle cakey. This covers blemishes like you wouldnt believe! And it isnt drying. I would repurchase this product again


on 6/15/2011 3:54:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

You know...I used this all through highschool, and I must admit...this was a very decent concealor for the price. Very yellow toned, and a little drying, but it did the job for many years until I finally was able to afford department store concealors. I would not purchase this again...that would be moving backwards, and I have moved on to better (and more expensive!) things. But I will always think fondly of this product.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

Love the consistency, very smooth and easy to blend.

However, I HATE the overbearing smell. I can't even begin to describe it, like something from a hardware store (paint or glue), and NOT something I'd want to put on my face.

Too bad, because the packaging tube is great and the product had such potential.

Would not repurchase...


on 3/25/2011 2:20:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I have actually not tried this yet but I am considering. I actually just have a question about this concealer: Is it good for dry skin and does it cake/crumb up underneath your eyes? That is the only problem I have had with the concealers I have tried. So, if you could PLEASE answer this one and tell me if it looks like crumbs under your eyes, that would be AWSOME!!


on 3/16/2011 11:32:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

I bought this for $1.75 at rite aid! There was only one left and knew it wasn't my color, but couldn't resist the price. I have yellow undertones and this color is a pale. I believe it's light/medium. Anyways, GREAT coverage! I like this better than most high-end concealers. Also, my lucy minerals is highly pigmented so it cancels out the paleness of the concealer. Also, because it is a light shade it covers my red spots amazing!!!!

Give it a try!


on 12/12/2010 4:45:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Still on the fence with this one. Going to experiment a bit more. Very good coverage, but I got this in light and noticed it has sort of an ashy, "gray" undertone to it, as a previous reviewer mentioned.

I had no trouble at all finding this at my local Rite Aid, so those of you having a hard time finding it, check out Rite Aid if you haven't already!


on 11/26/2010 1:35:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Well I love this, its the only thing that i have found to work for myself, only problem is i have no idea where to find it, i searched online and all make up stores ugh i need a refil, does any one know where they sell it?




Top Rated Jane Products

Back to Top