Clinique • Long Last Soft Shine in Perfect Beige • Lipstick

rated 4.1(28 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 caseyfa on 4/12/2011 10:59:00 PM more reviews by caseyfa

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I love this lipstick - as a blush. It does not show up on my lips enough to make me happy, but looks lovely on my cheeks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kimtnguyen on 11/11/2009 7:12:00 PM more reviews by kimtnguyen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favorite lipstick ever!!! I love this! Very pigmented, creamy consistancy, and glides on great! I got this as a gift and I love pairing this with my sephora lipgloss! I love the color on me! really natural, great everyday look! BUT, does not last long at all....

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* igrayne01 on 9/26/2008 8:48:00 AM more reviews by igrayne01

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

After being addicted to Creamy Nude for so long, I decided it was time to try another color--and I'm glad I did! Perfect Beige is, as the name suggests, the perfect shade of beige on my lips. Not too gray and not too brown; just the right color for my pale skin. The formula is also very creamy and long-lasting. Overall, a great lipstick!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* beetee on 7/29/2008 8:23:00 AM more reviews by beetee

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Silver, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favorite Clinique lipstick. I've lost count of the times I've bought it. This really is the perfect beige for my skin tone. I can wear it alone and it looks nude, fresh and shiny but I normally wear it on top of either Shy Beige glosswear or Playful Plump plump and shine both by Clinique. The glosswear lightens the colour and gives it a bit more shine and the plump and shine gives it a hint of pink and makes my lips look soft and full. I hope they never quit making this lipstick. It truly is a staple in my makeup box.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rdc1227 on 6/22/2008 8:04:00 PM more reviews by rdc1227

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

I am always searching for the perfect beige, so of course I had to try this! While I will stop short of calling it perfect (I actually think Estee Lauder's Beige is perfect for me), it is pretty darn close! It is a beautiful color that does not wash me out and allows most of the focus to be on my eyes without completely erasing my lips. A lovely lovely shade!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aastew on 4/30/2008 10:41:00 PM more reviews by aastew

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

The reason I like this lipstick is that if you want to tone down a color and have it look natural, it does the trick. If you want a color that is nuetral and sexy, you can pop it with lip liner and put some gloss on top. It comes off as natural and sexy. Don't put it on w/o liner. It will look dull on your lips...but applied the right way and you will look gorgeous in this color. I gave it 4 lippies because it comes off right away. You must reapply through out the day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* 800256 on 3/16/2007 7:12:00 PM more reviews by 800256

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I love the color, but I think of it as a lip balm rather than a lipstick because of the staying power is not all that great. It does provide moisture and shine though, but do not expect it to make through a kissing session or a cup of coffee.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 saniam on 4/21/2006 5:41:00 AM more reviews by saniam

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

everything has been pretty much said about this lipstick: it's a perfect nude colour, not expensive, great for daytime and for that smokey eye look.
this range has some other great nude shades that should be checked out. somehow this one caught my eye, but i'll definitely try the other ones.
didnt give it five lippies as it is not long lasting at all, but otherwise it's a really good buy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* VanessaVQ on 3/8/2006 6:33:00 PM more reviews by VanessaVQ

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

UPDATE 1/29/07: After a few (loving) friends mentioned that this wasn't my best color, I re-evaluated. They're right - it's not. It's too cool for my warm complexion and makes my lips blend in with my face. Still love the texture, I just need to find some more flattering colors.

I don't know why this line is called Long Last because they rub off as easily as a gloss. But they feel and look so smooth that I buy them anyway. This color in particular is one my favorites. I received it as a GWP but it sells for $14 and I will definitely repurchase when I run out. Perfect Beige IS the perfect beige/brown on me. I don't wear Clinique foundation so I can only compare my coloring to MAC's NC15 and Stila's 20 Watts (pale with golden undertones). My lips aren't very pigmented and this shows up as a pretty tan/beige on me - my HG 'my-lips-but-better' lipstick.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 alip on 12/6/2005 10:55:00 AM more reviews by alip

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

The colour is gorgeous :-) But long lasting - don't make me laugh, it's RUBBISH! I have to ban my boyfriend from kissing me when I put it on because it comes off so easily! There's also no way you can eat or drink without it coming straight off. In fact, had I realised when I bought it that it was supposed to be long lasting, I would have demanded a refund.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Lipstick products