Chanel • Nail Colour Remover • Treatments

rated 4.5(15 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.93%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Reemyn on 9/1/2014 3:23:00 PM more reviews by Reemyn

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Well thank you Mrs LilLexy100 you said exactly what I wanted to say:
"I never thought I'd see the day where I'd spend £12.50 (in my case euro) on a 50ml bottle of nail polish remover...!"

I used to buy cheaaaap drugstore aceton-free remover and well I hated them. I used up massive amount quickly because they were not effective. Ok probably there are some kick-ass drugstore removers that are amazing but we have not met yet.
SO I saw this. Packaging. Lovely. I thought hell yeah why not fancy me some classy nail polish remover? And after I used up I'm going to refill with the same old cheap shit.
But then I tried it. The smeelll!!! So lovely.Now please don't expect that it will not smell like polish remover at all, because it has that typical chemical scent also (u can barely smell it tho). But this is soo good this could be a perfume, not kidding. Like Frederick Malle Lipstick Rose this could be some old-school retro dare I say pin up bombshell scent!
So back to the review-
This is not aceton free so it is super effective removing nail polish. I'm not glittered nail kinda gal but I used to had problems removing even my simple manis(drugstore shit!!). Now I use one (!) cotton pad and a huuge drop of this remover = 10 nails done withing seconds. Oh and it is not drying! It is perfect (because the aceton content I guess) cleaning up cuticles.

I'm on my second bottle. No cheap drugstore refill here. The price is crazy, but one bottle lasts and lasts... Finally a HE item that is worth it and u r actually paying for quality..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LilLexy100 on 4/28/2012 4:52:00 PM more reviews by LilLexy100

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I never thought I'd see the day where I'd spend £12.50 on a 50ml bottle of nail polish remover...!

But being the shallow materialistic make-up junkie that I am, I read the reviews on here and had to buy. It's in a Chanel bottle! What's not to love?! I genuinely cannot remember a time where I wasn't wearing nail polish - I love my nail polish - every colour - darks, neutrals, neons, brights, reds (oh the reds!) - so I wanted to try something that would care for my nails. And I wasn't disappointed. It smells lush once you've removed your nail polish, very old fashioned but lovely. It doesn't dry out your nails. And like previous reviewers have said, a few drops on a cotton wool pad is enough to remove even dark nail polish. I go through gallons of the cheaper stuff, so I genuinely think this is actually reasonable value for money. And the bottle looks so lovely :-D

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* skwpt on 4/20/2012 9:13:00 PM more reviews by skwpt

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I don't know why this product is so hard to find in the United States, but I scout around on eBay and usually buy two at a time. Chanel's Dissolvant Doux is an excellent remover and takes off deeply pigmented color, as well as glitter, which is notoriously hard to remove. The formula is extremely gentle, non drying, and smells a little of roses--albeit with that bizarre rotting-pineapple smell underneath, which is what acetone reminds me of.


I give myself a manicure once a week, so I also remove polish at least once a week, and my nails do not dry out. A rather shallow statement, but the weighty glass bottle with glossy black cap and interlocking Cs is very classy. Yes, it is rather ridiculously overpriced, but I don't mind paying for a little luxury, and the remover is better quality than anything I can pick up at the pharmacy—which dries my nails to dust.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Blessis on 4/3/2012 7:21:00 PM more reviews by Blessis

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This is lovely. It removes nailpolish quickly and the bottle is really cute. It's worth the money. It's something that lasts for a long time and it feels luxurious to use.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 123456j on 3/30/2012 1:20:00 AM more reviews by 123456j

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This is a very high quality nail polish remover which is VERY effective (gets the job done very quickly with little product). does not dry out your nails or your skin, and leaves your nails with a light rosey scent. The nails also look very shiny (not glossy, but a natural healthy-looking shine) after using this product. 1 lippie off due to the strong scent of roses mixed with alcohol if you smell the bottle itself.... but the scent left on your hands after using is just of roses, very nice! This product would get full score if they can remove the alcohol scent altogether (like Anna Sui's! Same quality but much better scent). However, the glass bottle is very elegant and nice to look at on my makeup table.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CherryBerryPie on 9/2/2011 7:59:00 PM more reviews by CherryBerryPie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Oh I love this one! It´s definitely the best nail polish remover I tried in my entire life!
I bought my first bottle of this remover a few days ago and I am hooked on it! It has a wonderful scent of roses, which reminds me of old times elegant ladies. The smell is even left after I washed my hands with soap, which is so nice! Love it!
I've only used it twice since I bought it and have so far not noticed the slightest of dryness afterwards, it feels so gentle and I only needed 2-3 drops to remove all the red nail polish on both hands. Incredible!
Unfortunately the price is very high for a nail polish remover that contains only 50 ml, but it´s Chanel so I understand. I will probably buy more of this small luxury bottle in the future.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 adcicee on 8/14/2011 7:46:00 AM more reviews by adcicee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Pro:
- Removes nail polishes quickly with a small amount of product.
- Smells nothing like a nail polish remover!
- Doesn't make your nails look yellow which is the only reason I bought it! Other brands may do a good job in removing the nail polishes but your nails will be left yellow if you paint your nails quite often!

Con:
- The lovely smell lingers too long which acturally annoys me.
- The price!
- The bottle is made of glass which is heavy and not that convenient to travel with.

Overall, highly recommended for those who doesn't have a tight budget!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 EnglishRoseAmongThorns on 4/18/2011 11:13:00 AM more reviews by EnglishRoseAmongThorns

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I have docked this one lippie to the high price for such a small amount, if you got 100ml instead of just 50ml I would have given it 5 lippies.

I will however, be buying this again. It is the nicest polish remeover I have ever used and i keept rying to find cheaper alternatives but keep coming back to this.

A little goes a very long way (which is great since you only get a small amount!) It smells lovely for a remover (roses?) it never dries my nails or cuticles out and it removes even dark polishes without staining.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aporcupine on 3/20/2010 7:18:00 PM more reviews by aporcupine

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I normally don't use polish removers with acetone and nor would I buy this if I was in the US--there are just far too much choices over there when it comes to nail polish removers. But I was in Singapore and the pharmacies only carry Sally Hansen (somehow there wasn't anything that was non-acetone) so I decided to wait. Then I found myself at the Chanel counter and got Rouge Noir (Oh I have long wanted to get this but it's not available in the US). There, my husband saw the Chanel Polish Remover and told me to just buy it --we've been searching high and low for removers.-- he says it's only $19 Singpapore Dollars anyway (around $15 U.S). Hmmm, he doesn't probably realize that that was 4 times more than a Cutex bottle at half a product size, but I decided why not, and I was GLAD. I didn't have to use that much product, just tilted the bottle in to a cotton pad, which was good for 5 fingers treated with the works--nailtique, sticky, color, seche vite. I was really impressed. Also, my nails didn't feel dried out after, and even comparing it to my usual Cutex non-actone remover, I think this one was less drying. I would have to stock up on this one in case I don't find it in the U.S. Also the color Particuliere too. The last time I checked that was sold out in my local Nordstrom and Neiman Marcus. Wow, I'm totally gonna have to hoard Chanel products before I go back.

I believe with careful use this can be 'economical' since you don't have to use too much product. And oh, the bottle is gorgeous.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ethabella on 2/17/2010 11:27:00 AM more reviews by Ethabella

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This was my absolute favourite nail polish remover. After a long history of using products that weren't very good at removing polish, or would remove it so well that it felt like it removed a layer of my nail too (an exaggeration, of course, but they were that harsh). And products that stunk up the entire house. This little bottle was heaven-sent. It was pink and smelled really nice, didn't smell like nail polish remover at all. It removed polish quite well, and at the same time my nails actually felt moisturized.

It cost more than my regular polish remover, but I felt like I suffered a lot with other products that it was actually worth it. Unfortunately, no Chanel counter actually carries it anymore where I live. Such a tragic loss for nail polish removers!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Chanel products

More Treatments products