LUSH • Shimmy Shimmy Massage Bar • Skincare - Body

rated 3.8(60 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 SylasBelle on 8/7/2013 7:58:00 PM more reviews by SylasBelle

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I use this as a solid lotion, the sparkles are great! (If you like sparkles) it's a little heavy, but great for the skin. Has the same smell as American cream!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mackeenzieee on 5/31/2013 1:05:00 AM more reviews by mackeenzieee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I don't love this stuff, but it works as part of my downtown glitter routine. I like the moisturizing feeling of this stuff, and the glitter aspect, but I'm not crazy about the smell. It smells kind of... just bad. This stuff is decent for the price, how long it lasts, and it doesn't really transfer onto clothing. There are better things, but for the value, I'll continue to use this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 AnnaBanana84 on 3/8/2013 3:23:00 PM more reviews by AnnaBanana84

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Had my first ever experience with Lush products this week. My online order included Honey Waffle soap which was a complete let down, actually it's so disgusting I'm throwing it out! Then I opened my second pkg of lush product: shimmy shimmy. it's smells not bad but also not the greatest, waaaay too much glitter. Maybe I'll hang on to it for a night out or something fun but just not what I was hoping for at all. I still have another package to open, Sandstone and I'm hoping to like it. I feel like the other 2 purchases were a total waste of my money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Sarah1325 on 2/4/2013 2:22:00 PM more reviews by Sarah1325

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Holy glitter AHOY! I knew it was super glittery as I've been a lushie for many years but wow!
Also it is def vanilla scented but different from vanillary. Its a strong scent, I asked my son if he liked it and he does but it exacerbated my headache. Its okay if you wanna look like a disco ball but I don't so ill probably never use it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Spark2012 on 5/31/2012 5:49:00 PM more reviews by Spark2012

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a great product for lovers of glitter! Smells great, not too expensive for how long it lasts, overall brilliant!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 anthropologolistic on 5/28/2012 9:07:00 PM more reviews by anthropologolistic

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Give me "G" give me an "I" give me a "LITTER"! Then add excessive exclamatory punctuation!!! Goodness gracious, this is not for the faint of heart. Tinker Bells who dislike anything subtle as for shimmer, rejoice! While this will give you an illustrious aura in evening, you may look like a vampire who's name shall not be spoken in daylight.
Shimmy shimmy is a WONDERFUL product for going out and accessorizing your skin without stabbing it with jewelry and needling in a design, but just as eye-catching. The glitter is extremely fine, but catches light well to give you a very powerful rose-gold glow without the texture of Lustre, which I find a little prone to migration.
The smell is accurate as vanilla and ylang ylang, but I find the clary-sage to fade in time. Timeless and feminine aroma I will catch lingering throughout the night.
For those of you dolls (and hey, maybe even guys, glitter and I do not discriminate) that have dry or sensitive skin like yours truly, you may find that with time Shimmy Shimmy will dry and be a little more abrasive, leaving a sticky residue. To fight this as it usually takes me a while to go through an entire bar, I put on a light moisturizer before hand (layer this with any bannana scents, and it smells DIVINE.)
You can control your application of this as it is in a bar, but trust me that a little goes a Swedish mile, so you get great value for your money. Caution your storage, this glitter will take over like tribbles!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lilmi on 3/10/2012 2:05:00 AM more reviews by lilmi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE the smell and texture. HATE the glitter. I don't know what Lush were thinking with this one, they took a potentially great product and ruined it. It's not a subtle shimmer, it's full on glitter. Glitter that gets everywhere, wont budge etc.
It's probably best left for five year old or fancy dress.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* summerrain1994 on 2/20/2012 9:24:00 PM more reviews by summerrain1994

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

God, I can't believe this has such good reviews! I HATE this, mainly because of the glitter that is in it. It's seriously a big ball of glitter. I'm not sure if I just got a dud (because it barely smells like anything either, and is REALLY hard to massage into my skin) but I really dislike this product. It came in a gift set so it's not a huge loss, but I'm sad that I dislike it so much.
Not even sure what to do with it... might pop half into a bath or something... but the glitter... ugh! Too much. And I'm normally a lover of glitter.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 carrotcake11 on 2/13/2012 9:53:00 PM more reviews by carrotcake11

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I really like Shimmy Shimmy! The smell isn't my favorite and it's pretty strong, but I don't think it smells like old lady. It's just a sweet kind of smell that has grown on me a bit. The glitter is so pretty and lasts a long time. It does tend to rub off on my clothes, but I don't mind glittery clothes. This is definitely a product for a glitter lover like me!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vmilani on 1/2/2012 4:19:00 AM more reviews by vmilani

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely adore this!! I buy it everytime I go to Lush. It is so moisturizing and smells amazing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More LUSH products

More Skincare - Body products