Maybelline • Wonder Finish [DISCONTINUED] • Liquid

rated 3.5(300 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.63%
Ingredients

This product has been discontinued


rated 3 of 5 drunkie on 10/4/2010 1:10:00 PM more reviews by drunkie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

this is the very first foundation. i was introduced to makeup quite late, when i was 17. since then i couldnt stop. this foundation is pretty decent. after trying a lot of product for years, yet i still think this is an ok product.however, it was drying on my face. i believe oily skin girls will enjoy this more.when i used it i didnt set it with powder so it did get greasy after a while.while i adore my HE foundations i still use drugstore foundations because i found them easier to work with somehow. but i never repurchase this as it isnt right for my skin type. it gives a light to medium coverage. i do prefer revlon colorstay mixed with neutrogena healthy skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 anniemouse on 10/4/2010 9:00:00 AM more reviews by anniemouse

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Green    

It would appear that I'm turning into a bit of a walking Maybelline advert! The Colossal mascara, this foundation, and the dream matte powder for touch-ups.
Anyway, I wasn't too keen on this foundation, because it didn't apply very well; kind of streaky and too runny. Then, because I didn't want to throw it out, I made a last attempt and used my foundation brush, and oh my! I look airbrushed! Note to self: don't touch your face, don't eat a hot chilli dish so you get a chin sweat - both these events will mean your foundation comes off! LOL
It lasts all day (with the above caveats!), but I think if I were going out again in the evening, I'd reapply. Haven't experienced extreme heat yet, but I doubt I'd want to wear foundation in hot weather anyway.
A good cheap makeup bag staple!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 loveali on 9/8/2010 7:55:00 AM more reviews by loveali

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

I'm pretty sure was discountinued last year or at the start of this year, which is so disappointing. This foundation was seriously pretty much perfect. It felt so nice on my skin, didn't go orange and had a medium coverage.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 marysuejenkins on 9/8/2010 6:32:00 AM more reviews by marysuejenkins

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I find this goes on easily, and discreetly. I don't like people to know that I'm wearing foundation, and this one works for me. It evens out my skin tone quite well. The ivory is a perfect match for my skin. No one can tell I'm wearing foundation, which I like.

I apply it quite lightly. So that my very light faded freckles are still slightly visible, as I don't wish to look painted. Most people aren't even aware I have freckles, as they are very light. Though it makes me happy to even out my skin, and make them even less noticeable. This combined with a green primer and I look lightly airbrushed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 haileybear on 7/19/2010 3:48:00 PM more reviews by haileybear

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This was my highschool foundation, when I didn't know much about makeup and didn't wear much makeup. I remember it coming off a gray-ish undertone on my skin (even though the actually color matches me pretty well), so I usually have to correct it with some bronzer or powder. What a hassel!

However, I did like shaking it everytime before I apply, and the clickidy sound from the little ball on the inside. That makes me feel like I'm applying makeup like a grown-up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 susancrazymoco on 5/28/2010 4:16:00 PM more reviews by susancrazymoco

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

What happened to this foundation?? did they stop making it? when I was in high school I used to wear liquid foundation a lot, and this was one of the foundations that I use to wear. I did not wear it that often because the color that i bought was too light for my skin, but overall it reminds me my days in high school when I use to wear it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ns4487 on 5/27/2010 8:29:00 AM more reviews by ns4487

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Wow, this was a blast from the past. One of the first foundations that I used! I actually wouldnt have even remembered it if I hadnt seen it on MUA...and that says something. Unmemorable, pretty sure it wasn't great. No loss it has been discontinued, there are much better products out there

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Cazzy21 on 5/27/2010 7:55:00 AM more reviews by Cazzy21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

It was ok, but it brought me out in spots and it seemed quick thick and cloggy for such a thin consistency, it was a nice product but definitely not suited to my skin!! It hasnt been discontinued as far as i'm aware, available in boots and superdrug!???!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 stilllovely on 5/15/2010 4:03:00 AM more reviews by stilllovely

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I too have heard that this product is discontinued. You may still be able to get it in clearance sales or online but I can't find it on the Maybelline shelves of any store I go into and every salesgirl I ask tells me it has been discontinued. Just as soon as you find something you like they stop making it!
I like this foundation as it is easy to apply. It is a light runny liquid and the bottle has a small nozzle so you just squeeze the bottle and it's easy to get the right amount into your hand.
It dries to a powder finish which I find good for my slightly oily skin. I would say it gives medium coverage (I tend to prefer it a bit heavier).
A lot goes a long way so it's a good purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Meiosis on 4/25/2010 12:28:00 PM more reviews by Meiosis

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Pros:
-Light fluid formula
-Extremely spreadable
-Medium coverage. SPF15.
-Dewy finish

Cons: Minimal oil control, doesn't stay on all day

Best method for application: Dab a blob on each cheek, blend with 1 finger on each hand in circular motions until smooth.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Liquid products