Clean & Clear • blackhead eraser scrub • Scrubs

rated 2.7(275 reviews)

Average Rating.2.7
Would buy this product again.37%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AgentMakeup007 on 2/28/2014 8:32:00 AM more reviews by AgentMakeup007

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I don't get why all the bad reviews, this is seriously the best cleanser I've bought in months. It's the only cleanser that has left my skin moisturized and calmed after every use. The ONLY one that has prevented my acne prone skin from developing pimples and zits. Also, my acne scars dissapeared within only three days of using it. My skin is so soft my makeup looks better on me. Granted, it does not get rid of blackheads, and almost every scrub in the market aimed for that purpose doesn't, but I think it's a great product for $5. If you really want to get rid of the gunk hidden in your microscopic pores, you're supposed to use medications with high levels of acid that can liquify the gunk and kill bacteria inside your pores. Try something like Oxy 10. Scrubs with 1% salicylic acid like this one only remove dead skin cells and prevent zits from forming.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 77xxxx on 11/21/2013 11:59:00 AM more reviews by 77xxxx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I've used the whole product and I've seen little to no effects on my skin. Definitely doesn't help with my current acne or blackheads but maybe does help keeping them occurring again. It's a total waste for me but at least it did not damage my skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jwinter00 on 11/18/2013 5:05:00 PM more reviews by jwinter00

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

Honestly, the only feelings I have on this cleanser is....meeeeh. I've tried a lot worse cleansers (here's looking at you, Clinique 3-step) but it's not awesome by any means. It smells like...alcoholic blueberries almost. First time I used it, my eyes burned like crazy. Not because I got any in my eyes, just because of the smell. I've used it with my fingers and with my Olay scrubby machine thingy (great wording, I know) but it doesn't really exfoliate that much! I have really dry, flaky skin and while I don't flake when using this, it doesn't make it any softer, which is what I look for when buying an exfoliator, and it certainly doesn't get rid of any blackheads.

So I mean, this stuff may work for some people but I dunno, I doubt I'll ever buy it again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 HeartofanElephant on 11/18/2013 4:46:00 PM more reviews by HeartofanElephant

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I really liked this product. I've always had a problem with blackheads on my nose. It's something that's always bothered me and while it's not really noticeable to others, I've always wanted them to clear up. I used this product for a while and I did notice an improvement. While it didn't clear up all of my blackheads, it did shrink and get rid of many. Of course, once I ran out of it, I did notice my blackheads come back, so it is a product that needs to be continually used and doesn't just get rid of them completely. I think I will repurchase this product, however, I would like to find something that helps a little bit more, if there is any such product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 katiemlh on 11/1/2013 12:46:00 PM more reviews by katiemlh

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This did not do ANYTHING for me!! I would not buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Biioniic on 10/27/2013 7:06:00 PM more reviews by Biioniic

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Didn't work, weird rubbery smell, not very exfoliating

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 FeliBxxx on 10/14/2013 1:48:00 PM more reviews by FeliBxxx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Hands down best scrub ive used. Used to use apricot scrub but thats too harsh. I started using the botchla regimen which is using this in the morning and again (optional for me) at night followed by the c n c continuos control cleanser. Im also using cerave hydrating cleanser in the morning just to cleanse ahead of time and cerave am/pm lotion. All i can say is wow. This is pretty gentle n u dont need a lot at all!! The salicylic acid exfoliates the dead skin and i guess the cerave gives enough moisture to keep skin in check.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JulietteMegret on 9/15/2013 11:40:00 PM more reviews by JulietteMegret

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

people! we all have different skin..why do you think that there are a million skin products..not everything will work on everybody..you have to just find what suites you. this product works great for me..and im acne prone..we dont all have the same skin..remember that. notice that this works on acne prone skin..not blackhead skin.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 annathecat on 9/4/2013 10:08:00 AM more reviews by annathecat

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

First off: as others have said, this won't clear your blackheads (or at least it didn't clear mine). It's not really a scrub either, despite the name. And yes, the smell's kind of weird.
That said...
I've found this is one of the few products that I can use on a daily basis without my skin getting irritated by it (virtually every other product I've tried I will eventually have a bad reaction to). It's very gentle, it doesn't dry you out and at least in my case, I never get break-outs with it. Afterwards my skin feels clean without feeling dry or tight. Lastly, obviously the price is pretty good. I've tried a lot of other daily scrubs but ultimately I always come back to this one.

Pros: very gentle on skin, doesn't result in break-outs, doesn't dry you out.
Cons: doesn't really do what it claims to.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 octolibrarian on 8/28/2013 11:50:00 AM more reviews by octolibrarian

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This stuff is AMAZING! I use it day and night and it has completely gotten rid of all my blackheads on my nose and cheeks. I have dry skin and it always leaves it soft and never dries it out. It didn't do anything for my acne, though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clean & Clear products

More Scrubs products