Stila • Cloud Eye Shadow • Eye Shadow

rated 4.5(112 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* noseofblue on 9/26/2013 5:16:00 PM more reviews by noseofblue

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

It seems like everyone is on an endless quest for the perfect silvery taupe eye shadow--I know I was. The problem is that I'm not warm toned, and shadows that read mostly brown (most taupes) always make me look tired. Cloud is a silvery taupe that's more silver than brown and, therefore, ideal for those who are neutral or cool toned. The texture is very soft and shimmery. Because it's so soft, it can be applied either sheerly (nice as a wash), reducing the shimmer, or built up for a less subtle look.

I did reduce the score for this product, as my Stila shadows have NOT traveled well at all. In fact, all have arrived in checked luggage in smithereens. I travel frequently and have experienced this only with Stila shadows. I have replaced but no longer travel with them.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aleachhunter on 6/20/2013 2:52:00 PM more reviews by aleachhunter

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

This is actually the first high-end product I ever ran out of and repurchased. I bought this on a whim for the first time while I was in college and used it DAILY until every bit was gone. Since then, I have purchased five or six containers of this eyeshadow. It is silky, blendable, and works well on its own or paired with other shadows. Of all the eyeshadows I own, this is the one I keep coming back to and comes to my mind first when I reach into my makeup drawer. Fantastic product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dleigh367 on 7/4/2012 7:57:00 PM more reviews by dleigh367

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Love this color. This is very flattering for those who need shades with cool under-tones and it's especially good on very dark brown eyes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sugamonkey on 6/19/2012 1:35:00 PM more reviews by sugamonkey

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Beautiful shimmery silver/pink color on my Asian Lt-med skintone and dark brown eyes. I wear this on the lid with MAC Copperplate in the crease and dark black/brown kohl liner. It's a beautiful, glowy, subtle smokey eye.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Seattlemama on 3/24/2012 7:06:00 PM more reviews by Seattlemama

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I would never have purchased this color on my own - got it as a GWP and I am loving it. It's the perfect light grey/slightly pale blue for a daytime smokey eye. Has the perfect amount of shimmer so it doesn't look cheap. Wears well all day as long as I use my UDPP under it. The one drawback is the major fallout when applying but overall it's perfect. Will definitely be buying backups of this one. Highly recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mariella99 on 12/11/2011 9:07:00 AM more reviews by mariella99

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Stila shadows have only recently become available in my area and I've become a big fan. The pans contain a lot of product - twice the amount of a standard MAC shadow - so are good value for the price, IMO. And so far, with all the shadows I've tried, the quality is excellent and the colour selection is so tempting.

I bought "Cloud" on the encouragement of another MUA member and she didn't steer me wrong. Cloud is a silvery beige - almost silver but with a trace of beige that makes it more to my liking. It has a lot of shimmer/sheen but no full on glitter or chunky fall-out. On its own, on the lid/inner corner, it looks stunning, with some dark liner and mascara. Add a bit of something like MAC's Keep Your Cool to the crease and you've got something simple and divine. A matte highlighter (WnW Brulee or MAC Orb) and you've got a really dimensional and elegant look for your eyes. While I would repurchase this, there is so much product that I doubt I'll hit pan in the next 10 years.
Edit: I loved Cloud before but I'm loving it even more now, since I have come to learn that it is almost an exact dupe for Chanel's Safari (which I became a bit obsessed about getting but was looking for a dupe "in the meantime"). From swatches I've seen and blogs I've looked at, others seem to think these are pretty close to one another so I've just saved myself a fair whack of cash (Chanel shadows are close to 40 bucks here in Canada; Stila represents a much, MUCH better value).

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LauraRosey on 6/29/2011 5:02:00 PM more reviews by LauraRosey

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Big fan of Stila. Love this product, would recommend to my friends.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rcmulcrone on 6/29/2011 3:10:00 PM more reviews by rcmulcrone

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

I wasn't originally into the color because I was pairing it with Kitten & Puppy and for me, these seemed the wrong shades.

However after placing this with better palletmates, it's made all the difference. For me, I'm not sure it works with brown colors. Rather, it seems to work perfect with deep blues, purples, and maroons. I'd probably call this silver with a hint of purple. Then again, if you read all of the reviews you'll see the color is up for debate.

This cool tone will work differently on everyone.


2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SiennaWu on 12/14/2010 3:00:00 AM more reviews by SiennaWu

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

This is a beautiful silvery gray that really emphasises my blue eyes, especially with a dash of black eyeliner. I find it lasts all day and I can apply it dry or wet for more impact. The only downside would be the packaging, I would prefer it to be in a stand alone container, rather than having to open the plastic pack to get to the shadow.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 oliviaanne96 on 10/6/2010 10:47:00 PM more reviews by oliviaanne96

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love this eyeshadow!!! Its a gorgeous light shimmery gray. The texture and pigmentation are amazing and it really makes my dark blue deep set eyes pop! This color is very versitile but looks amazing as an all over color with a shimmery white in the inner corner of the eye (just like i wore it today). Overall, i really recomend getting this eyeshadow.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Stila products

More Eye Shadow products