MAC • Lustre - Honey Lust • Eye Shadow

rated 3.8(245 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Violajn on 1/14/2014 4:09:00 PM more reviews by Violajn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

I can't understand the negative reviews of this eyeshadow. Honey lust was the first MAC product I got, and even though I have enough make up for a small country this is probably the only product I would give 5 lippies without having to think about it. Even though it's a warm toned eyeshadow, I still love it on my very cool skin as it brings out my blue eyes. The colour is a delicious peachy gold, and it goes on as a subtle glimmering sheen (but I don't find it too glittery, there's no chunks.) It can be easily built up to a more orangey gold with sparkle.
I also don't have any problems with fallout, and I often wear this without a base. It's one shadow I always apply with fingers, and I find it goes on easilyand stays put. It's lovely as a simple wash of colour. I will repurchase this every time I run out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* beautyjunkie2012 on 12/7/2013 4:00:00 PM more reviews by beautyjunkie2012

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is a nice rose/peach/gold shimmer. I'm not having any of the issues some posters are having with this shade. I experience zero fall out or glittery appearance. I pat it on with my brush and it adheres nicely on the lid. Paired with mulch in my crease & outer- v, line my top and bottom lids with MAC teddy kohl pencil and I have a nice everyday look. This NC45 beauty wil definitely repurchase once I hit pan on this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pigmentpro on 8/13/2013 3:01:00 PM more reviews by pigmentpro

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

This product comes in a single pot with a decent amount of product in it. The color, honey lust has goldish and coppery undertones and is highly pigmented. Glides great onto the lids and with a primer, (I use nyx eyeshadow base) it has great staying power. This color is very workable and looks good all by itself or with earthy tones, neutrals, peaches, mossy greens and darks for a smoked out look. I don't regularly purchase MAC prodcuts because they aren't in my budget but this is a great color with great quality.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mikxoh on 7/11/2013 1:48:00 AM more reviews by mikxoh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

when this was swatched on my hand it was so lovely. A warm, golden peachy color! That's all the good stuff I can say about it. Applied on the eyes it goes on patchy and lacks pigment. When I try to smooth it out it just crumbles and uhg, just terrible. This is my first MAC single eyeshadow purchase and for $15 it wasn't worth it. Returning this and I'm not having any regrets.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bonita29 on 4/18/2013 8:54:00 PM more reviews by bonita29

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this eye shadow in a refill format for my Mac palette.
it is a nice warm-toned lustre shade.
I think this would work best as a neutral shade for olive to darker complexions as an all over shade, especially in the summer time.
This is not my favorite on my skin tone, but works well and is a pretty and workable shade over all.
I would repurchase as a gift for someone else, but not for myself.
I would recommend.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 devonclaire on 11/30/2012 4:17:00 PM more reviews by devonclaire

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is my favorite eye shadow, hands down. It's a gold/copper color that I wear almost every day by itself on the lids, plus mascara. It can be dressed up easily with a little black eyeliner. The shadow stays on for about eight hours before it creases. I have bought it at least four times and will buy it again. It's a staple in my makeup bag.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chococat05 on 11/16/2012 10:52:00 PM more reviews by chococat05

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Honey Lust is a pinky gold with golden flecks of small glitter. It's in the color family of Gleam, UD half baked and woodwinked and amber lights. I don't have any problem with fall out but I always prime my lid with moisturizer and a Mac Paintpot, or maybe a NYX JEP or the benefit's CCS which it all works quite effectively.
The glitter size is not chunky IMO, compared with the UD's Midnight cowboy rides again (actually any glitter shadow compared with that one is small glitter lol)
If you have problems with fall out you can also try wetting the shadows with some fix +.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 aspasia1 on 9/22/2012 8:58:00 PM more reviews by aspasia1

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I am NC20 skin (warm), medium-to-light brown eyes. Found this shadow lovely.
PROS:
1.Applies well
2.Lovely, warm, versatile color, with a nice shine
3.Stays on for hours without creasing

CONS:
1.As soon as one dips the brush in it, it feels kinda "hard" or chalky. nevertheless the color is easy to apply

overall, would repurchase!

ps.Shocked to find so many bad reviews in here. I dont even use a primer and I never had problems with application. Im using the gorgeous MAC 239 brush, apply with patting movements on lid and only notice minor fallout.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* DrMAC on 9/15/2012 9:40:00 AM more reviews by DrMAC

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Augh.. there is so much FALL OUT with this eyeshadow!!!! I thought it was me until I looked on here. I don't really want to have to apply it to something wet underneath to get it to stay. The color is too shocking for a daily look. Won't repurchase!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Crazycubbie18 on 5/29/2012 8:07:00 PM more reviews by Crazycubbie18

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I didn't really like this eyeshadow. It wasnt very pigmented, it was more glittery.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eye Shadow products