Citre Shine • Instant Conditioner • Hair

rated 2.4(9 reviews)

Average Rating.2.4
Would buy this product again.33%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Gailkey2 on 4/25/2013 1:40:00 AM more reviews by Gailkey2

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Dark, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I absolutely adored this product on my hair after my Moroccanoil condition failed me lately, it made my hair detangle and comb like dream. I have chemically processed hair. Then I dried it in big rollers with my usual Bumble & Bumble thickening spray. I then noticed as I was blowing it out and expecting my light bouncy results as I always got before....OMg my hair was sooo oily and weighed down from it. Using this was the only thing I modified in my routine..detangles like a dream but I will NOT be using it again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nivetha on 9/21/2005 12:40:00 AM more reviews by nivetha

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

i cant believe this conditioner got such low ratings. I really liked this stuff. After using it my hair had shine and it was soft. I have really coarse, dry & damaged hair (due to colouring, chemical straightening, highlights all a month!). This shampoo made my hair look reasonably healthy. i liked the natural ingredients too such as: grapefruit, pummelo and mandarin extract, wheat extract, amino acids, citric acid and beta-carotene. however it did not control frizz and i still had many tangles. i recently switched to head&shoulders dry scalp shampoo & conditioner(which has a 4.6 rating and a 100% buy it again).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* vanillasugardream on 7/7/2004 9:12:00 AM more reviews by vanillasugardream

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I noticed this gets very mixed reviews. I love it because it does weigh my hair down. All Citre Shine conditioners do this for me and I need that. also does a great job at detangling. I can get the wide-tooth comb right through it. Also leaves my hair with a beautiful shine and smells great. I have repurchased this many times.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 sugarkane on 2/13/2003 3:38:00 PM more reviews by sugarkane

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

yuck, i think this conditioner left my hair in worse quality. i refuse to even finish the bottle.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* curly_q_cutie on 6/15/2002 5:04:00 AM more reviews by curly_q_cutie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I just hate this stuff! I hate the smell, and it just doesn't do anything!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jezseeca on 1/30/2002 12:53:00 AM more reviews by jezseeca

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

at first, i loved this! but...after about a week, it really weighed my hair down. so i stopped using it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 omegathree on 11/22/2001 3:05:00 PM more reviews by omegathree

Age: Unknown   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

one of the worst -- frizz-causing conditioners I have ever used. this is one of those times you get what you pay for -- and I will never pay for this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* JGardella on 8/5/2001 11:41:00 PM more reviews by JGardella

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I use this almost every day. I have very kinky/wavy hair which can get frizzy and coarse and this conditioner helps to eliminate the frizz and make it feel softer. I also find that when I use this conditioner my hair is a bit straighter, which I like because it makes it that much easier to straighten.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Helen on 7/30/2001 11:23:00 PM more reviews by Helen

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I expected this conditioner to be light just like the permed & colored formula, but instead it weighed my hair down!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Citre Shine products

More Hair products