Trish McEvoy #6 MAndarin and Ginger Lily

4.3

26 reviews

84% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 7/9/2013 5:10:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Looooooove this! I am so picky about perfumes and this is perfect. It is a wonderful blend of natural smelling mandarin and spice and does have a "tea" scent to it (at least to my nose). I want to buy the lotion now!



on 7/27/2010 11:40:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Staying power is good.

However, though, it does smell almost identical to GUCCI RUSH 2 on me. I have gucci rush 2 and not quite in love with it, so this is not my cup of tea. But, love love #3 !!!!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/16/2008 1:56:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I really like mandarin oranges, so I was trying to find my perfect mandarin scent, since the one I used to use years ago as a teenager, has been discontinued.

Jo Malone's mandarin & basil was a huge dissapointement. I was also hoping that Arancia di Capri by one of my favorite brands, Acqua di Parma, would be a great one. Well it was definitely better, but quite not there yet. Arancia smells a bit like a glass of an orange juice, or a tart orange candy/sherbet. I wanted my perfect scent to be crisp, somewhat tart but also aromatic, and sweet, but just perfectly right. I wanted it to smell like the actual fruit, and more of a mandarin than an orange. I am just so glad I found out about Trish's Mandarin & Orange Lily! This is a perfect, PERFECT mandarin scent! The ginger lily adds just a tiny bit of a spicy-sweetness to it. It also smells beautiful when it dries down, and has a good lasting power, at least on me. As I always say, I don't expect citrus fragrances to last for a whole day the way Kenzo Jungle does.
But I also don't expect my scents to dissapear completely after an hour. Trish's stuff is good, I am here to say that I am glad I tried her stuff, love it!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 10/23/2008 8:06:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a fragrance I keep returning to. I thought I would like Citrus petals more since I love citrus smell and am not a big ginger fan but #6 smells divine - clean, not too sweet, crisp and mandariney. I think the bottle is nice - shaped like a triangle that can stack together with the other Trish perfume bottles.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/2/2008 8:58:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is a fabulous scent on me! My best friend also wears this. She used to wear the Origins Ginger, but then her boyfriend said she smelled like food. So...off to Trish McEvoy to buy #6! It is sooo lovely. It is soft, sexy, just really a great scent. It's kind of gingery, but not food-like. Not overpowering. It's a good mix of mandarin, but not orangey. I can't even describe it. It is light and does not give me a headache. It lasts a long time on me, too! Definitely like this one! :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/13/2008 11:36:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

An excellent fragrance. I am usually for the fresh scented fragrances and this is it!!!! It is a wonderful, fresh, just-out-of-the-shower scent. I always receive compliments while using this fragrance. Will definitely repurchase and highly recommend to others.


on 12/4/2007 12:20:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

dont love the packaging, i actually wish it looked more girly. otherwise this a very clean citrus that is actually somewhat interesting. i wear it on the hottest of summer days.


on 4/3/2007 1:06:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this scent, the bitter/tart mixed with fruity beginning and the soft sweet end. Too bad all these stages of fragrance happen in less than two hours. I have a hard time finding fragrances I enjoy, the MA suggested this one just through our conversations and finding out more about me. I think it was a good choice, though the longevity of this fragrance is disappointing. However I love the scent enough that I would buy another bottle if I was in the mood for a splurge.


on 3/14/2006 10:11:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

CLEAN... with a little spice. Very light alone, or I used it with #9 sometimes as an evening frangrance. So very nice...


on 9/9/2005 2:03:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this frangrance too. I wear this and #8 in the summer.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1358 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
340 Reviews
Light Blue
1409 Reviews
La Vie Est Belle
156 Reviews
Daisy
544 Reviews


Back to Top