Trish McEvoy • #6 MAndarin and Ginger Lily • Fragrances

rated 4.3(27 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 mcarey2 on 7/9/2013 5:10:00 PM more reviews by mcarey2

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

Looooooove this! I am so picky about perfumes and this is perfect. It is a wonderful blend of natural smelling mandarin and spice and does have a "tea" scent to it (at least to my nose). I want to buy the lotion now!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 maykim on 7/27/2010 11:40:00 AM more reviews by maykim

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

Staying power is good.

However, though, it does smell almost identical to GUCCI RUSH 2 on me. I have gucci rush 2 and not quite in love with it, so this is not my cup of tea. But, love love #3 !!!!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* IrisNobile on 11/16/2008 1:56:00 PM more reviews by IrisNobile

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I really like mandarin oranges, so I was trying to find my perfect mandarin scent, since the one I used to use years ago as a teenager, has been discontinued.

Jo Malone's mandarin & basil was a huge dissapointement. I was also hoping that Arancia di Capri by one of my favorite brands, Acqua di Parma, would be a great one. Well it was definitely better, but quite not there yet. Arancia smells a bit like a glass of an orange juice, or a tart orange candy/sherbet. I wanted my perfect scent to be crisp, somewhat tart but also aromatic, and sweet, but just perfectly right. I wanted it to smell like the actual fruit, and more of a mandarin than an orange. I am just so glad I found out about Trish's Mandarin & Orange Lily! This is a perfect, PERFECT mandarin scent! The ginger lily adds just a tiny bit of a spicy-sweetness to it. It also smells beautiful when it dries down, and has a good lasting power, at least on me. As I always say, I don't expect citrus fragrances to last for a whole day the way Kenzo Jungle does.
But I also don't expect my scents to dissapear completely after an hour. Trish's stuff is good, I am here to say that I am glad I tried her stuff, love it!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ilasik on 10/23/2008 8:06:00 PM more reviews by ilasik

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is a fragrance I keep returning to. I thought I would like Citrus petals more since I love citrus smell and am not a big ginger fan but #6 smells divine - clean, not too sweet, crisp and mandariney. I think the bottle is nice - shaped like a triangle that can stack together with the other Trish perfume bottles.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* amygirl3540 on 9/2/2008 8:58:00 PM more reviews by amygirl3540

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is a fabulous scent on me! My best friend also wears this. She used to wear the Origins Ginger, but then her boyfriend said she smelled like food. So...off to Trish McEvoy to buy #6! It is sooo lovely. It is soft, sexy, just really a great scent. It's kind of gingery, but not food-like. Not overpowering. It's a good mix of mandarin, but not orangey. I can't even describe it. It is light and does not give me a headache. It lasts a long time on me, too! Definitely like this one! :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MelinaEck on 3/13/2008 11:36:00 PM more reviews by MelinaEck

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

An excellent fragrance. I am usually for the fresh scented fragrances and this is it!!!! It is a wonderful, fresh, just-out-of-the-shower scent. I always receive compliments while using this fragrance. Will definitely repurchase and highly recommend to others.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MakeupAddictedArtist on 2/27/2008 5:16:00 PM more reviews by MakeupAddictedArtist

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this! Very fresh, very clean and light...perfect for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kappatit on 12/4/2007 12:20:00 AM more reviews by kappatit

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

dont love the packaging, i actually wish it looked more girly. otherwise this a very clean citrus that is actually somewhat interesting. i wear it on the hottest of summer days.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 alieblue on 4/3/2007 1:06:00 PM more reviews by alieblue

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this scent, the bitter/tart mixed with fruity beginning and the soft sweet end. Too bad all these stages of fragrance happen in less than two hours. I have a hard time finding fragrances I enjoy, the MA suggested this one just through our conversations and finding out more about me. I think it was a good choice, though the longevity of this fragrance is disappointing. However I love the scent enough that I would buy another bottle if I was in the mood for a splurge.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hepgal13 on 3/14/2006 10:11:00 PM more reviews by hepgal13

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

CLEAN... with a little spice. Very light alone, or I used it with #9 sometimes as an evening frangrance. So very nice...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Trish McEvoy products

More Fragrances products