L'Oreal Wear Infinite Quad - Earthscape

3.5

20 reviews

45% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 2/15/2014 7:27:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

Terrible product. The sparkles are big flakes that aren't work appropriate. The staying power, even with eyeshadow primer, isn't the entire day. Avoid.



on 2/15/2013 1:41:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This quad did not work for me. I don't understand why two of the colors are identical, 1 & 2. They look exactly the same when swatches. #3 is the most beautiful color, but with the glitter particles it had fall out like crazy. Then #4, the eyeshadow itself kept falling in my eyes throughout the day. This could have been amazing, too bad.


on 7/10/2012 7:07:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this because I was drawn to the neutrals. However, they turned out to be poorly pigmented when applied dry, and when I packed it on a little, the shimmers started to build up and bother me.
Don't get me wrong, I love this quad when I apply with a wet brush, but when worn dry, only the shimmers show up.
Probably wouldn't repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/21/2011 1:33:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I purchased this eye shadow quad on a discount cosmetics website and really got a value. The colors are really good for daywear and I found all four shades are usable, although the ivory color was flat. The darkest brown color is great on the lid and underneath the eye for a soft smoky effect. There's no harsh glitter in these shadows.

Reading some of the reviews, I'm surprised to see that some individuals had difficulty with the shadows showing or staying on. I use a good MAC eyeshadow brush for the crease and under the brow and use a small sponge tip applicator for the darkest shadow rimming the eyes. I didn't need any primer.

I have some other favorite L'Oreal shadows with varying amounts of shimmer that I use at other times; my favorite, #340 Celebrity Status Quartz, has been discontinued. So frustrating! If anyone has any ideas on where to find this shade, please advise!


on 4/22/2011 2:38:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Maybe it's just me and I get the duds, but this has no pigment whatsoever. Doesn't matter if I use a different brush, base, or get a ton of product, or all three, I barely get any product on my eyes. These colors also blend TOO easily. Too much. The lightest one, number two I think, doesn't even show up on my skin, but I am a very light color. The only reason I've kept this is because I'm out of a job currently and don't have the money to go looking for another one right now but as soon as I get another job, this is in the trash.

Based on this and other eyeshadows I've gotten from L'Oreal, I will NEVER buy another eyeshadow ever again unless they change the formula. I'm so mad.

PIECE OF CRAP!!! Kthanksbye.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I absolutely loved the perle colors on these. The matte not so much, they didn't give off at all hardly! I'd be rubbing for hours just to get a bit of color.
Anyways, I used this a lot, especially for smokey eyes, but the packaging was so bad, the plastic broke halfway off and eye shadow was getting all over the place so I had to throw it away.
The only reason I woulnd't buy it again is because I like experimenting with browns and I like buying different colors.


on 4/17/2009 2:31:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product is good. It's not shabby at all. I use the darkest shade for my brows and it's awesome. All the colors go well


on 2/1/2009 2:02:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Brown

For some reason, L'Oreal felt the need to reformulate the colors in their Earthscape quad. A couple years ago (prior to the repackaging of Wear Inifinite shadows) the Earthscape shades were rich, beautiful, and slightly shimmery. I was able to create a brown smoky eye effect that was really brilliant and intense. But since 2005 or so, it's changed. The colors are now chalky and dull. The "rich" shades look dreadfully matte. The pigment concentration has weakened. Major downgrade. I give this one lippie, because I LOVED the older version of the quad, and am peeved they tampered with a good thing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

What a piece of poo poo. This crap is chalky as heck. I mean I used wet n wild and their eyeshadows are smoother. To top it off L'Oreal is one of the worst cosmetic animal testing culprits. I will not buy any L'Oreal products again.


on 12/29/2007 3:54:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is a great quad for a natural eye, it has four shades:


1. A pale, shimmery cream
2. A soft, light peachy-pink
3. A chocolaty medium brown
4. A deep, dark plummy brown with loads of shimmer


The last color is amazing wet as a liner, the first two work great as a base for other eyeshadows or as highlighters. The third color is a nice shade for everyday wear, to look polished but not overdone. Packaging is eh, the lid on mine broke after a while, but then again this is a d/s brand so I'm not complaining too much. The pigmentation is fairly good, sometimes I have to layer on the lighter shades heavily to get the color I want, but the shadows will last a long time and are really versatile colors.




Back to Top