Bare Escentuals • Eyeshadow in Wildflower • Eye Shadow

rated 4.8(8 reviews)

Average Rating.4.8
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 carlaaaay on 9/19/2011 10:45:00 PM more reviews by carlaaaay

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a beautiful bright purple/magenta with a blue sheen! There is no dupe for this ya'll, its so gorgeous and it looks good on nearly every skin tone.

Pros:
Unique bold color
Decent amount for price
Silky application
Lasts all day with primer
Nice,buildable pigmentation
I like matte black packaging, so I love the lid of this (<--dork)

Other than that the packaging is average.

There aren't any cons! This is a good price for a cheaper high end eyeshadow! And you won't find this color anywhere else, I tried. I would buy this again for sure!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Rezarific on 11/23/2009 10:53:00 PM more reviews by Rezarific

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

Wildflower is a gorgeous, vibrant medium-toned fuschia with blue undertones that looks fairly intimidating in the pot, but on the lid (with primer!!!) it looks amazing and not-at-all garish. On Youtube, Chrryblossm has a great "Summer Sunset" Bare Escentuals eye tutorial that uses this shadow along with some of my other favorites. It's beautiful. I also wear it with Skinny Dip as a highlight and then in the cap I mix a little Denim into some Wildflower for a custom crease color, and wet-line with Denim. Superb!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* miyoshi637 on 11/5/2008 2:24:00 PM more reviews by miyoshi637

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I was at the BE counter and saw this eyeshadow and thought "Wow, I need to try out this color!" It does look a little scary in the pot by itself because it's so bright (That's what made me want to try it though). But once you put it on, it looks so beautiful. It has blue and purple under tones. If you wear it wet, it looks very intense. I think you should wear a primer with it because it won't look as bright and most likely will crease. I'm happy that I bought this color and don't be afraid of this color, you have to try it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ziebam on 7/9/2004 9:23:00 AM more reviews by ziebam

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Wildflower is one of those unique must have colors. Its a bright medium pink with a blue irridescence to it. Stunning. Depending on the colors you wear with this, it can be more pink or more purple. Looks beautiful with Lust.(silver). Great unique color. Lots of shimmer too. Retails for $12 and wish it had a sifter top like the blushes do. Does need a base or will crease and fade without one. Very pigmented shade.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* missvox2 on 5/9/2004 1:45:00 AM more reviews by missvox2

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

This is a vibrant iridescent pigmented purple. Compared to MAC's pink pearl, this is BE's purple pearl. What I like about BE color that they are always three dimension colors.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* amswtr on 1/30/2004 1:48:00 PM more reviews by amswtr

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Don't be fooled by this scary hot pink color in the pot. Wildflower is actually a gorgeous true pink with lots of shimmer. I like to pair it with BE glimmer in 1960's and it gives a beautiful natural pink look. If you apply it wet then it looks a lot brighter and it's still gorgeous. It would be perfect as a casual day color or when used wet, you can get a nice funky pink look with it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mzgrvr on 10/4/2003 9:21:00 PM more reviews by mzgrvr

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Wildflower is a bright pink w/definate blue undertones. I really love the look of this in the pot, but somehow I cant get it to work for me as an eye color. I have successfully used it as a lip color and also like it used very lightly as a blush. It is one of the colors in the BE collection that was more of an impulse buy, I did not think very hard about how I would use it, just bought it because I didn't have it, and I love pink!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kimbomb on 7/21/2003 11:34:00 PM more reviews by kimbomb

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

gorgeous vibrant pink. matte and smooth. beautiful color, just not on me :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Bare Escentuals products

More Eye Shadow products