MAC Matte Blush - Desert Rose

4.5

74 reviews

86% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 2/10/2015 8:46:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this blush. It's a matte soft pink blush that is lovely to wear as an everyday blush. It is really natural and super pigmented. It has a beautiful matte finish and doesn't leave your skin looking too pink. Definitely try this one out as an everyday versatile blush.



on 11/26/2014 8:13:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This blush has lots of pigment! A rosy pink color that pulls alot of red which I hate! For sure more red than pink on me. Not a fan of this color so I returned it and got mocha which is far prettier IMO and softer. Much happier with mocha cause it does not make me look like a clown and has a pinker more natural hue to it!


on 10/30/2014 10:57:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I recently bought this MAC blush && I must say I am in love!!! I'm a huge fan of MAC in general and this blush is just another reason why. The color is highly pigmented, so a little goes a long way. The color looks gorgeous against my fair-medium skin tone & also looks very natural with it being a matte blush. I've had the blush for almost three months now (using it just about every day) & it looks like it's barely been used. I think the price of the blush is a great deal (anticipating that it will last me for longer than a while) This product will definitely be a repurchase!!!


Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is a nice colour. The colour pay-off is definitely there, so don't be too heavy-handed with your brush. It is not as dangerously-pigmented as Frankly Scarlet or Fever, thus there is a bit of room for error. Like all of the matte blushes from MAC, there is nothing sparkly in the product, so looks like true skin colour instead of product on your face.


on 5/4/2014 12:35:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is my HG blush.
I love because it is matte, doesn't have any sparkles so i get a natural look with it.
I'm brunette, my skin is a C4 or NC35 tone so if i wear some blush that has brown tones i end up getting too brown and monotoned. So i like blushes with pink undertones or peach, something that gives me a healthy color.
This one is my HG. It's pigmented enough so i get a color without looking like a clown (it's about the tool, if you use a hard bristle i'm sure you're going to get a lot of product and so a lot of color, too much for sure) , and i must say doesn't fade and the product LASTS FOREVER!
I got one about 3 years ago, using almost everyday, and i can't see the bottom of it yet.
Again i say:
It's all about the tool that you use, i use a very soft one, so i get the color i need, i can get darker if i wanna, but can get natural look too.


on 12/14/2013 8:57:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Doesn't really look natural at all. I'm anywhere between nw20-nw30 (depending on the sun, cause I tan..). I'm not the best at applying blush.. it makes mistakes really obvious like if you place it lower on one side than the other. I don't know. I like how it's matte cause I usually have oily skin but I would say it's pretty obvious I'm wearing blush. I do love the quality being mac and mall, but I wish I didn't go for such a dark plum color. Thumbs up for no sparkles tough.


on 2/25/2013 3:01:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This is a midtone matte pink with red undertones.
You have to use it lightly or else it will end up looking red. Overall it gives a nice flush. I prob won't repurchace because I want to try others.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/29/2012 8:00:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

first Mac blush iv bought, and i love it!! i wanted a pink that was a bit subtle and not dolly pink, but not too dark either, and this was the perfect combination. aided with the right brush (and technique), this falls on the skin nicely, and lasts most the day too. it doesnt have any glitter or sparkle as I hate glitter in day wear, so this is my ultimate everyday blusher


on 11/14/2012 1:51:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

The only reason I got this blush was people said it is pigmented. I'm a NC40/42 and it is hard to find that shows upon my skin without having to pack it on. Any blush that people say is pigmented I consider buying. This was an ok blush for me nothing amazing. If I'm not wrong I haven't worn it more than 2-3 times in the past 8 months and I don't have a ton of blushes.


on 10/27/2012 3:08:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

A simple matte pink blush with mauve undertones. It can be worn sheer yet easily built up for a more intense "pink" cheek. I'm NC 25 and it's very natural looking on me. I reach for it when I don't know what "look" to do for my cheeks. It's versatile and coordinates well with any eye look, since it's so neutral. Worth the buy for a basic staple if you collect blushes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Blush Products


Orgasm Blush
5124 Reviews
Contour Kit
89 Reviews
Back to Top