MAC • Matte Blush - Desert Rose • Blush

rated 4.5(73 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 BADKITTY13 on 11/26/2014 8:13:00 PM more reviews by BADKITTY13

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This blush has lots of pigment! A rosy pink color that pulls alot of red which I hate! For sure more red than pink on me. Not a fan of this color so I returned it and got mocha which is far prettier IMO and softer. Much happier with mocha cause it does not make me look like a clown and has a pinker more natural hue to it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sydkaaay on 10/30/2014 10:57:00 PM more reviews by sydkaaay

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I recently bought this MAC blush && I must say I am in love!!! I'm a huge fan of MAC in general and this blush is just another reason why. The color is highly pigmented, so a little goes a long way. The color looks gorgeous against my fair-medium skin tone & also looks very natural with it being a matte blush. I've had the blush for almost three months now (using it just about every day) & it looks like it's barely been used. I think the price of the blush is a great deal (anticipating that it will last me for longer than a while) This product will definitely be a repurchase!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 VeroniqueDubois on 8/7/2014 4:01:00 PM more reviews by VeroniqueDubois

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is a nice colour. The colour pay-off is definitely there, so don't be too heavy-handed with your brush. It is not as dangerously-pigmented as Frankly Scarlet or Fever, thus there is a bit of room for error. Like all of the matte blushes from MAC, there is nothing sparkly in the product, so looks like true skin colour instead of product on your face.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LarissaQ on 5/4/2014 12:35:00 PM more reviews by LarissaQ

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is my HG blush.
I love because it is matte, doesn't have any sparkles so i get a natural look with it.
I'm brunette, my skin is a C4 or NC35 tone so if i wear some blush that has brown tones i end up getting too brown and monotoned. So i like blushes with pink undertones or peach, something that gives me a healthy color.
This one is my HG. It's pigmented enough so i get a color without looking like a clown (it's about the tool, if you use a hard bristle i'm sure you're going to get a lot of product and so a lot of color, too much for sure) , and i must say doesn't fade and the product LASTS FOREVER!
I got one about 3 years ago, using almost everyday, and i can't see the bottom of it yet.
Again i say:
It's all about the tool that you use, i use a very soft one, so i get the color i need, i can get darker if i wanna, but can get natural look too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 deesoso on 12/14/2013 8:57:00 PM more reviews by deesoso

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Doesn't really look natural at all. I'm anywhere between nw20-nw30 (depending on the sun, cause I tan..). I'm not the best at applying blush.. it makes mistakes really obvious like if you place it lower on one side than the other. I don't know. I like how it's matte cause I usually have oily skin but I would say it's pretty obvious I'm wearing blush. I do love the quality being mac and mall, but I wish I didn't go for such a dark plum color. Thumbs up for no sparkles tough.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Sarah1325 on 2/25/2013 3:01:00 PM more reviews by Sarah1325

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a midtone matte pink with red undertones.
You have to use it lightly or else it will end up looking red. Overall it gives a nice flush. I prob won't repurchace because I want to try others.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 101starryeyed on 11/29/2012 8:00:00 AM more reviews by 101starryeyed

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

first Mac blush iv bought, and i love it!! i wanted a pink that was a bit subtle and not dolly pink, but not too dark either, and this was the perfect combination. aided with the right brush (and technique), this falls on the skin nicely, and lasts most the day too. it doesnt have any glitter or sparkle as I hate glitter in day wear, so this is my ultimate everyday blusher

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 swethatelkar on 11/14/2012 1:51:00 AM more reviews by swethatelkar

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

The only reason I got this blush was people said it is pigmented. I'm a NC40/42 and it is hard to find that shows upon my skin without having to pack it on. Any blush that people say is pigmented I consider buying. This was an ok blush for me nothing amazing. If I'm not wrong I haven't worn it more than 2-3 times in the past 8 months and I don't have a ton of blushes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Poofers on 10/27/2012 3:08:00 PM more reviews by Poofers

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

A simple matte pink blush with mauve undertones. It can be worn sheer yet easily built up for a more intense "pink" cheek. I'm NC 25 and it's very natural looking on me. I reach for it when I don't know what "look" to do for my cheeks. It's versatile and coordinates well with any eye look, since it's so neutral. Worth the buy for a basic staple if you collect blushes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 GPiggyful on 8/11/2012 1:10:00 AM more reviews by GPiggyful

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Most favourite blush ever! I love this colour, it looks so goood! Everytime I wear it to parties someone asks me the name because they love the colour so much!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Blush products