Cover Girl • Invisible Concealer • Concealers

rated 2.8(189 reviews)

Average Rating.2.8
Would buy this product again.40%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 TheGingerSnap on 7/15/2014 9:16:00 PM more reviews by TheGingerSnap

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this product on a whim, just to see what it had to offer, which wasn't much.
I bought the lightest shade offered (because I am very very pale) and it was too dark for my skin, and even oxidized to an intolerable orangey color shortly after application.
It will settle into creases, so be warned if you intend to use it under your eyes. As for concealing blemishes and redness, I couldn't recommend it. It will settle into any flaky areas, exacerbating the appearance of any troublesome areas rather than concealing.
Adequate in an emergency, but only just.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 WhateverZ on 6/9/2014 11:19:00 PM more reviews by WhateverZ

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

First of all, my skin is pretty good. I'm a teen but pretty much have no breakouts other than the very occasional pimple in my tzone. I got a sunspot a month or two ago and started using this concealer and I thought all was fine until I started to breakout. Its definitely this product because I don't use anything else. It clogged my pores and now my whole forehead is a mess. Its a shame since the tawny shade matched my skin tone perfectly. I definitely wouldnt recommend this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lilmissjudy on 5/4/2014 9:39:00 AM more reviews by Lilmissjudy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this product. I have it in a lighter shade from what I need, but I feel as if it covers well, with out looking cakey. I would buy this again for sure.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SamaelsMom on 3/24/2014 12:50:00 PM more reviews by SamaelsMom

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I like this. It provides decent coverage for dark circles and spots. But what I use it for primarily is priming my eyelids for eyeshadow. It works amazing for this! And it doesn't irritate my sensitive skin. The color has a little yellow to it, so it neutralizes under eye circles. It doesn't have much smell, and it goes on smooth. I like the fuzzy tip applicator on it for easy applying.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cutelilram on 1/26/2014 7:06:00 PM more reviews by cutelilram

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I bought this because it was within my budget and I think it is a really good concealer. I have pink undertones, so it matches my skin color well. Also, I don't have any major imperfections to cover and this helps to even out my skin. I will definitely repurchase when I run out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 kaitsy on 11/22/2013 4:05:00 PM more reviews by kaitsy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I don't leave a lot of reviews, but in my daily struggle to utilize this concealer, I was frustrated enough to come leave a review. I hate it, and regret buying it, and will never do so again. I had been using Maybelline's Age Rewind concealer, and I loved that, but it was a bit pricey and seemed to run out quickly. I didn't think it would be such a mistake to just grab a different concealer when I ran out of that, but I should have did my research.

I'm sure others have said it, but it is a thin, watery concealer, the colour I got is far too light, and I actually find it stings! It is okay for under the eye, but if I have active and ugly acne spots, I use a heavy coverage foundation, and then conceal - But this concealer dissolves the foundation if you use it over top, and if you use it alone it makes the acne spot stick out. It was awful and I don't recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ponc on 10/25/2013 8:23:00 AM more reviews by ponc

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Other    

I am not a fan of CG products. I have tried concealer and foundation from this brand and I have a hard time finding a shade that matches my skin tone. I bought a tube in the shade of "fair". It doesn't match my skin tone. It has pinkish undertone. The reason I hate buying cosmetics in drug store is that there is no sample for you to try on before buying. The shade selection is very limited.

This concealer offers little coverage. It is a thin liquid. You need a few layers to cover an old acne mark. I don't like the packaging. The stick is inconvenient and unsanitary.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 meredith1313 on 6/29/2013 6:13:00 PM more reviews by meredith1313

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

When I first bought this concealer I did not like it. It did not give good coverage and did not blend well on my skin. However, I recently ran out of my favorite concealer (Elf Studio Concealer) and decided to try this one again. I found that if applied with an eyeshadow or eyeliner brush, this concealer gives much better coverage than with your finger! Strange, but true! I also liked the packaging of this product but it was way too expensive for a concealer that is not amazing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jaxbluebird on 6/5/2013 1:38:00 PM more reviews by jaxbluebird

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I use this in medium on a daily basis and it works wonderfully for me. I use it sparingly on small areas just to even out my skin tone, blending with my fingertips. It is light, glides on easily, but conceals well for my purposes. It is not a thick concealer, it provides light, blend-able coverage. My favorite thing about this product is that it has never caused my skin to break out, whereas every other concealer has/does.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Alexine on 5/1/2013 12:58:00 PM more reviews by Alexine

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I am very impressed with this concealer. I needed a new concealer and Target was out of my usual, so I purchased this in Fair. The color is more on the pink side, and even though I am obsessed with yellow-based products, I have to admit that a pink-based concealer works best for me. The color is actually lighter than it looks in the tube, and it brightens my eye area (huge bonus!). The consistency is not too thin, but not thick and cakey, and it covers a decent amount of imperfections.

I have spent a small fortune on concealers and never have found an HG. So, knowing that I probably will never find that, I am very happy spending less than $6 for a concealer that covers just as well as most that I've tried for a lot more money. Definite repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Concealers products