Cover Girl • Invisible Concealer • Concealers

rated 2.8(193 reviews)

Average Rating.2.8
Would buy this product again.39%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 AndiSaysHi on 12/13/2014 10:59:00 AM more reviews by AndiSaysHi

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

This now called "Clean" Invisible Concealer, but the formula has not changed. Gotta love Covergirl for constantly renaming and re-marketing the same products over and over :-/ Anyhow, this has medium coverage and is blendable. The lightest shade works well with fair skin. I took off a lippie because I feel this should have a bit more coverage, but I don't like full coverage for around the eyes, because that makes fine lines stand out more. I don't have bad dark circles though, so if you do, then look elsewhere for a concealer. This works well for me at covering redness, and blemishes on my face. I find patting it on to blend works better than rubbing, because otherwise it really does look invisible! I like that the packaging looks like Clinique's concealer, which costs a lot more. Decent concealer if you don't need full coverage.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tinkerrbelle on 12/1/2014 5:03:00 PM more reviews by tinkerrbelle

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I'll add my voice to this useless product. Zero coverage. When you pat in it immediately does a disappearing act and looks like you have nothing on! I've never had a concealer this sheer. Creases badly and does not brighten so it can't be used for the undereye triangle highlighting method either. If only I'd checked MUA reviews first I could have saved my money.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* evanlami on 11/19/2014 12:13:00 AM more reviews by evanlami

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I wanted to love this because I am so tired of spending a lot of money on high-end concealer. Unfortunately this formula is very watery, runny, and has poor coverage. This product also creases and disappears throughout the day. Bummer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Papillon999 on 10/16/2014 5:46:00 PM more reviews by Papillon999

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

Invisible is the correct word for this concealer. If you pat down very gently on it to blend, it disappears completely from your face. Does not leave much choice in the amount to choose from the tube except if you rub it against the lip to remove some of it from the sponge tip. Too liquidy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Stishy on 9/3/2014 7:16:00 PM more reviews by Stishy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This has got to be one of the worst concealers I have ever used. Easy to apply and blend, but absolutely ZERO coverage. It just didn't cover anything, just sank into my skin and was... well, invisible! Awful, what a waste of money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 TheGingerSnap on 7/15/2014 9:16:00 PM more reviews by TheGingerSnap

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this product on a whim, just to see what it had to offer, which wasn't much.
I bought the lightest shade offered (because I am very very pale) and it was too dark for my skin, and even oxidized to an intolerable orangey color shortly after application.
It will settle into creases, so be warned if you intend to use it under your eyes. As for concealing blemishes and redness, I couldn't recommend it. It will settle into any flaky areas, exacerbating the appearance of any troublesome areas rather than concealing.
Adequate in an emergency, but only just.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 WhateverZ on 6/9/2014 11:19:00 PM more reviews by WhateverZ

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

First of all, my skin is pretty good. I'm a teen but pretty much have no breakouts other than the very occasional pimple in my tzone. I got a sunspot a month or two ago and started using this concealer and I thought all was fine until I started to breakout. Its definitely this product because I don't use anything else. It clogged my pores and now my whole forehead is a mess. Its a shame since the tawny shade matched my skin tone perfectly. I definitely wouldnt recommend this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lilmissjudy on 5/4/2014 9:39:00 AM more reviews by Lilmissjudy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this product. I have it in a lighter shade from what I need, but I feel as if it covers well, with out looking cakey. I would buy this again for sure.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SamaelsMom on 3/24/2014 12:50:00 PM more reviews by SamaelsMom

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I like this. It provides decent coverage for dark circles and spots. But what I use it for primarily is priming my eyelids for eyeshadow. It works amazing for this! And it doesn't irritate my sensitive skin. The color has a little yellow to it, so it neutralizes under eye circles. It doesn't have much smell, and it goes on smooth. I like the fuzzy tip applicator on it for easy applying.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cutelilram on 1/26/2014 7:06:00 PM more reviews by cutelilram

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I bought this because it was within my budget and I think it is a really good concealer. I have pink undertones, so it matches my skin color well. Also, I don't have any major imperfections to cover and this helps to even out my skin. I will definitely repurchase when I run out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Concealers products