Ben Nye • Final Seal • Other

rated 4.4(91 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.90%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 scarletwoundsmile on 5/24/2014 12:56:00 PM more reviews by scarletwoundsmile

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Bought a giant bottle and refill my smaller bottle. Yay! I have dry skin and cant use powder to set my foundation. This works much better. It's minty at first but the smell fades as soon as it dries. Just don't spray it after you've applied your mascara...you'll end up with mascara all over the place. ;) //also used this to set my friends makeup for her wedding in June (humid, hot June in mn) and her makeup didn't budge. But it's easy to remove with makeup remover. HG!!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 samanthasundloff on 5/1/2014 11:14:00 PM more reviews by samanthasundloff

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

I first heard of this on Pinterest, bought a small bottle to try, and I FELL IN LOVE!

Does exactly what it says. SEALS! I will go hours and hours without even a thought of a touch up.

And the price! So cheap! I buy the big bottle and it lasts forever.

Definitely HG status.

Only con is the sprayer can sometimes spray funny, but put it into another bottle and you will never put your makeup on without it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AngieGCarp on 4/29/2014 3:12:00 PM more reviews by AngieGCarp

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I really enjoy this spray. I think it does what it says. There has been some rumblings about oil break through. To me, having a little sheen to your face is natural and makes makeup look less mask like. I have never melted down into a grease puddle with this on but enough oil came to the top to make my skin look dewy and there was not enough to blot or powder. I live in Texas and am looking forward to putting this product to the true test this summer but so far I think this does what it says. And as far as the smell, I am guessing they are trying to cover over its true odor and I find it refreshing.

Happy Makeuping!❤️

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Vf94 on 4/29/2014 12:31:00 PM more reviews by Vf94

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

Did not work.. In 2 hours makeup was smudging off and faded.. Face was shiny. Or maybe they just put mouthwash in the bottle and sold that to me as I bought it off amazon cos that's what it smells like

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 diosmar82 on 4/3/2014 9:17:00 PM more reviews by diosmar82

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Grey    

This product is AMAZING. I even love the minty smell. As my gramma always said, if you feel it stinging it's because its working LOL,

The small bottle goes for 5.99 and the big one for 12.99, good price for such an amazing product, but then again, Ben Nye is amazing!!!!!!!

The packaging is ok, I usually put it in a different spray bottle because I hate when it squirts, lol, no pun intended, lol.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mhrn10 on 3/25/2014 6:19:00 AM more reviews by Mhrn10

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I am saying goodbye to my MAC Fix+ since i use this product. I love the scent, and it can hold my makeup for 18 hours (from my experience) and i just need a quick powder touch up because i have a super oily skin. Never experience any problems, thank god.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Nm102992 on 3/9/2014 6:45:00 PM more reviews by Nm102992

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

AMAZING
I wear white dress shirts to work and my collars always get stained from my makeup until I discovered this.

I was using Mac Fix+ to finish my makeup, while it left a nice finish, it did not protect against smudging, or transferring.

Ben nye to the rescue! NO transfer! Extremely long wearing!! I applied my makeup at 10 AM yesterday, went to a work event, and then to my friends dorm, where I slept. Unfortunately I was not in my normal state of mind and didn't wash my face before bed. Woke up- no stains on the white linen, looked in the mirror- while not perfect I would say 90% of my face was in tact! Including my contours. My eyes were a little choppy from rubbing.

I have 3 complaints though,
1) claims to be a "matte sealer" this is not true, it leaves me quite shiny, I powder my tzone after applying

2) the minty feeling? It really burns and if you open your eyes right away they really sting

3) the nozzle. The spray is not a fine mist and quite inconsistent. I pour my product into an empty Fix+ bottle, because the sprayer on that is awesome.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dpchemd1 on 2/18/2014 11:32:00 PM more reviews by dpchemd1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Best setting spray I have used yet! I have tried MAC and MUFE's setting sprays but Ben Nye's is the best for lasting power. LOVE! Just avoid getting it in your hair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sandracruz on 2/11/2014 10:14:00 PM more reviews by sandracruz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

the barebones setting spray that does the job, affordably well.

forget about the all nighter, model in a bottle, or other high end setting sprays. this might have the utilitarian plain bottle packaging, with a spray that oftentimes squirt chunky streams, and a minty toothpaste smell but what matters most is its performance. and price.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* makeup9111 on 2/1/2014 5:24:00 PM more reviews by makeup9111

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is it for setting makeup! It keeps everything budge proof in a variety of conditions, heat, moisture, movement, it's awesome!
The scent is really strong, medicinal peppermint, but it goes away really quickly.
The pump isn't the greatest and can clog, but I've learned to get around that with rinsing it under hot water and using a sponge to apply it.
The product, when sprayed close to eyes, can sting sting sting! There is definitely a learning curve to this, but it's SO worth it.
How I apply:
In a pinch I will hold it at least 8-10 inches away from my face and spray, then walk into the mist, with my EYES CLOSED!
The greatest application I've had is spraying it onto a bareley damp beauty blender and tapping it onto my skin like it's makeup.
This technique works the best in tricky places like undereyes, around the nose, and eyes.
It's dirt cheap, lasts forever, and once you've got the application down, it's pretty much bullet proof.
HG! I do not apply my makeup without using this, I really can't say enough, it stops creasing, settling, etc, Just makes everything work better.


8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Ben Nye products

More Other products