Blistex • Complete Moisture Lip Balm • Lip Treatments

rated 3.5(170 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 blackdebbie28 on 9/19/2014 11:59:00 AM more reviews by blackdebbie28

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I have been using blistex since I was a teenager and have found it to be a great product.
I tried other lip balms, but only medicated blistex worked for me. I ski, and am outdoors much of my time.
I also use blistex on dry skin that will not heal on my face. It heals any cracked skin around my nose and keeps my face hydrated. I use blistex overnight for problem areas and it works!
Other face hydration products do not penetrate and clear the dry skin..
Blistex needs to make a product especially for dry skin on the face

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 KimberlyM11 on 5/10/2014 12:45:00 PM more reviews by KimberlyM11

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Not much to say, just great lip balm!
Ive been getting cold sores often from like forever. This actually prevents them.
It tastes like fruitloops!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 twisthate on 10/30/2013 11:14:00 AM more reviews by twisthate

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

Used it twice in one day. My lips peeled , and i had a few pimples on my lips after the lip balm worn off. Must have been an allergic reaction.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Siringo on 9/12/2013 11:12:00 PM more reviews by Siringo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Not good. :( I like how it feels when first going on, but then it seems to evaporate immediately? It certainly isn't soaking in, because it leaves my lips dry and far from smooth. Too bad. I like the packaging.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jasmineflur on 8/15/2013 10:25:00 PM more reviews by jasmineflur

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is the most amazing balm I have ever used. I love trying new products, and am especially drawn to lip products in particular (even though my bf adamantly objects). After trying a multitude of balms and moisturizers (way to much) i developed a strange dryness towards the inside of my lips that wouldn't go away no matter what i use. My old favorite minted rose balm only seemed to make my lips worse and was way too shiny for my liking. One day i stumbled across this balm in target. Remembering how much i liked this balm when it first came out, i purchased this. Much to my surprise this cured my lips right up within a day. it did not have a sunscreen taste (which it did when it first came onto the market) and tasted of lemons (similar to fresh except sweeter and without a pledge smell) and has a good spf value of 15. It has a thin consistency which i like and is not overly shiny and very wearable for work. It keeps my lips soft and chapped free even after it has worn off, and i am never left with dry of tight feeling lips. i simply love this balm, though it can get pricy in some places i bought it for about $1.50, but i am willing to spend $20+ on this miracle in a tube. Since buying this balm a year ago, i have used nothing but this. I will always have one (or five) on hand just to make sure i always have comfy lips.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 montinez on 7/26/2013 4:52:00 PM more reviews by montinez

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Ok, here's what's happening...
I've gotten 3 cold sores within a years time (August 2012, May 2013, July 2013) I'm gonna guess it's no coincidence that they all occurred during the summer. The sun triggers them.

The only reason I'm using this chapstick & will repurchase is because I need to protect my lips. The only good thing about this is the spf.

The smell is like that of mountain dew! (That might be good or bad that's entirely up to you) personally I don't like the feeling of sticky soda residue lingering on my lips.

Pro-spf 15
Cons-
It goes away very quickly so you need to reapply frequently.
It feels heavy.
It made my lips peel.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 PureSpirit on 6/23/2013 11:54:00 PM more reviews by PureSpirit

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I would most definitely repurchase this product. I don't know what others are talking about when they say they don't like it. I use this product almost daily and repurchased a few times. It smells good and has an orangey citrusy undertone if that makes any sense. I like the taste and my boyfriend does too when he kisses me. Makes my lips feel slick. The moisture absorbs well and will last a long time, that is if I don't like it off first! I like that it is inexpensive, reliable, easy to find, and has SPF! There ya go, ladies and gentlemen, add this to your collection.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 aredore on 3/19/2013 8:41:00 PM more reviews by aredore

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I am always forever trying new lip balms, tragically torn between what works and what tastes good. I think Blistex makes some of the better balms on the budget market (provided you STAY AWAY from anything labeled "medicated") but they really, really taste bizarre.

This one is sort of a fruity flavor reminiscent of the flavored powder put in children's prescription medicine to make it palatable. I won't be repurchasing it because of the taste, which is too bad, because it was a nice, feather-light balm that did what it said on the package.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 pulitzer on 2/18/2013 7:33:00 PM more reviews by pulitzer

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

The taste, scent, and feel of this product are all quite artificial. The scent is lemony which I don't mind but the taste has a fake, waxy sugary tinge. The actual product glides on well - almost too well - and is almost a bit slimy :/ It wore off quite easily too which is surprising since it is supposed to give "complete moisture."

Side note: I just bought the Blixtex simple and sensitive (the scentless, tasteless one in the light blue with only 5 ingredients) and it is much more preferable to this one!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 vuvie on 1/8/2013 3:49:00 AM more reviews by vuvie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Firstly, I use lipbalm by the truckload so I know how a lipbalm is supposed to feel and taste like.

This is NOT a lipbalm. It is tough to apply so I took a small piece off and apply with my finger.
Once applied it leaves this white wax film that sits on my lips.
It is drying and then it tingles and hurts my lips.

It tingles my lips for the whole time it has been applied till I deliberately wipe it off.

And I tried this many many times. Nope. This is not something I will reuse.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Blistex products

More Lip Treatments products