Revlon Top Speed Fast Dry Nail Enamel

3.1

101 reviews

51% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Ethyl Acetate, Butyl Acetate, Nitrocellulose, Triphenyl Phosphate, Adipic Acid/Neopentyl Glycol/Trimellitic Anhydride Copolymer, Isopropyl Alcohol, Trimethyl Pentanyl Diisobutyrate, Silica, Dimethicone, Dimethiconol, PPG-2 Dimethicone, Stearalkonium Bentonite, Stearalkonium Hectorite, Serica (Silk Powder), Ascorbyl Palmitate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Panthenol, Hydrolyzed Keratin, Emerald, Diamond Powder, Saccharomyces Titanium Ferment, Saccharomyces Magnesium Ferment, Ruby Powder, Garnet Powder, Triacetin, Citric Acid, Malic Acid, Tetrabutyl Phenyl Hydroxybenzoate, Tribenzoin, Propyl Acetate, Acetyl Tributyl Citrate, Alumina, Benzophenone-1, Calcium Sodium Borosilicate, Calcium Aluminum Borosilicate, Polyethylene Terephthalate, Polybutylene Terephthalate.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I have this in black magic. yeah it has a good price tag and it only takes one coat but it chips pretty badly, after putting it on it starts chipping like crazy the next day. it can be annoying having to reapply nail polish everyday, I would not repurchase.



Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Today I purchased Decadent, which is indigo with a gorgeous iridescent midnight purple shimmer. Took only 2 thin coats to be opaque & I used a top coat.


on 5/23/2014 2:19:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I have a serious love/hate with this line. Not other Revlon polishes, but specifically this one. Some are great and last for days and some are like chipping in one. Violet for example chips and wears within a day and so does Ocean. Both gorgeous colors, but don't last long.

Jaded is great though. I hate the inconsistency in this line. They do dry super fast and are thin. Ocean is a one coater. No issues at ALL with formula application, they are in fact some of the best I have. The problem comes in with how long they wear.


on 9/3/2013 7:55:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This is a review for the shade emerald - a wonderful glossy fast drying jade green. Looks fab on pale yellow undertoned skin. A great dupe if you are looking to buy OPI's Jade is the new black this is almost exactly the same shade!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/29/2013 3:49:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This review is specifically for the color 430 Chili. It is currently one of my absolute favorite nail polishes. It is a bright orangy-red cream with a slight jelly consistency. The formula is a little thin which causes it to be a little runny and not completely opaque, but it goes on so smoothly with zero streaks and is practically self-leveling. I didn't notice it drying significantly faster than other nail polishes, but maybe a little bit faster? I am perfectly fine with 2 coats and some visible nail line, so if you don't want vnl, then you may need 3+ coats. I can wear it (w/ separate base and top coat) for a whole week with almost no chipping and just some tip wear. Look for it at Big Lots in a 2-pack for $2 (mine came with 370 Snow Bunny)


on 5/20/2013 5:45:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown


My review is specifically for Revlon Top Speed - Forbidden 043.
This is a warm red polish with no shimmer and a fairly high gloss, without top coat.

The polish has a thin, watery consistency. It takes me 3 coats to achieve the desired depth of color without streaking. But it's worth it.

The brand delivered its Top Speed claim. I can apply the 3 coats of Forbidden and have it dry faster than 2 coats of other favored brands, and even other Revlon polishes. Its color is a rich, classic red that is a nice break from the darker maroons I usually wear, like OPI's Girl Talk or Sally Hansen's Haute Chocolate.

Maybe it's just my luck but no polish has ever lasted very long on me. I do way too much with my hands and am not the most delicate with them. This lasted the usual 2 or 3 days, without touch up.

The price of the bottle was a steal as it was 40% off the usual $5 at Rite Aid.

The packaging is nothing out of the ordinary. It's the typical Revlon nail polish bottle.

Overall, it's a welcomed addition to my collection.




2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/15/2013 12:13:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This polish was among some of the worst I have ever used. It was almost too "watery" and took 3-4 coats to get the true color. I have tried it 3 times now and will no longer be using!


on 12/10/2012 4:24:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This nail polish applies very well and has a great brush. The colors usually come out very opaque. Especially their dark ones. For the more light colors, you can probably get away with 2 thick coats or 4 thin coats. The only problem I have with it is that it will only give you about 4 days without chipping,


on 12/3/2012 3:09:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Top speed Forbidden is awesome. It is a very professional looking red and dries fast. I read the reviews but people do not take into consideration 2 factors: 1)Don't use a top coat of base coat-Read Revlon's website.
2) Quick dry is not suppose to last as long as a fancy manicure at a fancy nail salon.

sometimes I run out of time and i have to have professional looking hands for my line of work. This nail polish saves me in a bind.



on 10/21/2012 7:30:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Clearly not everyone likes Top Speed but I think the formulation differs so much between colours, you can't write off the entire line. I have three Top Speed polishes- Bubble, Orchid and Sheer Cotton. They are all so, so different.
.
The Orchid is a pink metallic that lasts for ages (don't like it on my skin tone though). Sheer Cotton is a lovely pale pink/nude colour but it is so sheer you need 3 coats for opacity and it looks a bit lumpy as a result. Bubble is a recent purchase and is my favourite. It's a stunning bright, deep pink that looks beautifully opaque after two coats.
.
Staying power is not the greatest because I find Revlon polishes don't play that well with my top coat of choice (SH Insta Dri).


Popular Polishes


Opi Red
71 Reviews
My Private Jet
142 Reviews
Spoiled
29 Reviews
Penny Talk
33 Reviews


Back to Top