Biore Biore Mild Daily Cleansing Scrub

3.6

18 reviews

61% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 11/12/2012 5:36:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

The name of this product is very misleading. It is not a scrub, but a cleanser. It clearly states this on the back of the bottle. And using it as such gave me the most pretty, glowing skin. It was just enough of a scrub to exfoliate, but it didn't rub my skin raw. And I loved the smell! I must have used another product once that had the same scent because it reminds me of spring. If this wasn't long discontinued, I would buy it again.



on 7/9/2012 6:46:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really like the texture of this, it's perfect for skin that is normal/dry. It feels like a creamy moisturiser with sand grains in it so it's not too harsh on my dry skin. My skin feels cleansed and fresh after washing it off. As for the smell, I'm not sure I like it, it does smell like pomegranate (as stated on the back) but it's slightly sour. It's not too drying and the results = smooth skin!


on 9/16/2011 4:16:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

This stuff isn't amazing but it's always worked really well for me. Keeps my skin clear and nice.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

I definitely recommend this product - I love it. It leaves my skin feeling fresh and clean. I have oily skin and since using this i have found it has helped prevent oil build up during the day. Its a creamy gel like texture with exfoliating beads. I use it to clean my face everyday morning and night. This doesnt dry out my skin, it leaves my face feeling soft but at the same time prevents oiliness which is great. I will continue to keep buying it!


on 11/10/2009 9:54:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I like this scrub as it is gently,has a lovely smell, and really cleans my skin. I gave it a 4 because I wish that it was a little effective as a scrub.
The package it comes in is a bit big, as it lasts me 1 yr!

It's great for getting off concealer and makeup, and for daily use. But if you want a scrub I recommend Philosophy-micromassage scrub.


on 8/24/2006 11:53:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

In Asia, there are so many varieties of this scrub. I use the ph balanced one for normal skin. It does a good job of exfoliating without overdrying. I use it few times a week. It is quite inexpensive, will repurchase again.


on 2/15/2006 1:20:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

i like this. the smell is nice, the scrubbies are gentle and the gel seems to refresh my face. although i'd need something with a bit more exfoliating power for a real 'scrub', this is nice for everyday use and i'd get it again.


on 10/18/2004 10:32:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This does absolutely nothing to exfoliate skin and should be marketed as a cleanser, not a scrub.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I don't use this as a scrub since the scrubbing ability is not that great. Instead I use it as a morning cleanser. It's gentle and mild and takes away the dirt and oil effectively without drying the skin. However, it doesnt take off makeup though. I wouldn't buy it again since there is nothing so special but overall this is a good product if you're looking for a gentle cleanser.


on 7/30/2004 10:52:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is more of a gel cleanser than a scrub.The beads as so few and far between that you'd be lucky if one square centimeter of your face got any action. So judging it as a scrub this product should get 0. As a cleanser it is OK, but there are so many superior cleansers out there (Make Up Artist's Choice Green Tea soap, PC's Cleanser for Normal/dry, and Sage's to mention a few) that I would suggest passing on this one altogether.


Popular Scrubs


Ocean Salt
696 Reviews
Apricot Scrub
2615 Reviews
Green Tea Scrub
330 Reviews
Back to Top