Biore • Biore Mild Daily Cleansing Scrub • Scrubs

rated 3.6(18 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.61%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jubilee on 11/12/2012 5:36:00 PM more reviews by Jubilee

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

The name of this product is very misleading. It is not a scrub, but a cleanser. It clearly states this on the back of the bottle. And using it as such gave me the most pretty, glowing skin. It was just enough of a scrub to exfoliate, but it didn't rub my skin raw. And I loved the smell! I must have used another product once that had the same scent because it reminds me of spring. If this wasn't long discontinued, I would buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sarah1608 on 7/9/2012 6:46:00 AM more reviews by sarah1608

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I really like the texture of this, it's perfect for skin that is normal/dry. It feels like a creamy moisturiser with sand grains in it so it's not too harsh on my dry skin. My skin feels cleansed and fresh after washing it off. As for the smell, I'm not sure I like it, it does smell like pomegranate (as stated on the back) but it's slightly sour. It's not too drying and the results = smooth skin!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Soyabeanire on 9/16/2011 4:16:00 AM more reviews by Soyabeanire

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

This stuff isn't amazing but it's always worked really well for me. Keeps my skin clear and nice.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 stephaniejadexo on 5/17/2011 12:37:00 AM more reviews by stephaniejadexo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I definitely recommend this product - I love it. It leaves my skin feeling fresh and clean. I have oily skin and since using this i have found it has helped prevent oil build up during the day. Its a creamy gel like texture with exfoliating beads. I use it to clean my face everyday morning and night. This doesnt dry out my skin, it leaves my face feeling soft but at the same time prevents oiliness which is great. I will continue to keep buying it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Sakuraharu on 11/10/2009 9:54:00 PM more reviews by Sakuraharu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I like this scrub as it is gently,has a lovely smell, and really cleans my skin. I gave it a 4 because I wish that it was a little effective as a scrub.
The package it comes in is a bit big, as it lasts me 1 yr!

It's great for getting off concealer and makeup, and for daily use. But if you want a scrub I recommend Philosophy-micromassage scrub.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 gem4me on 8/24/2006 11:53:00 PM more reviews by gem4me

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

In Asia, there are so many varieties of this scrub. I use the ph balanced one for normal skin. It does a good job of exfoliating without overdrying. I use it few times a week. It is quite inexpensive, will repurchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 urchinturtle on 2/15/2006 1:20:00 AM more reviews by urchinturtle

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

i like this. the smell is nice, the scrubbies are gentle and the gel seems to refresh my face. although i'd need something with a bit more exfoliating power for a real 'scrub', this is nice for everyday use and i'd get it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lindsey835 on 10/18/2004 10:32:00 AM more reviews by lindsey835

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This does absolutely nothing to exfoliate skin and should be marketed as a cleanser, not a scrub.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 silverlollipop on 7/30/2004 1:45:00 PM more reviews by silverlollipop

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I don't use this as a scrub since the scrubbing ability is not that great. Instead I use it as a morning cleanser. It's gentle and mild and takes away the dirt and oil effectively without drying the skin. However, it doesnt take off makeup though. I wouldn't buy it again since there is nothing so special but overall this is a good product if you're looking for a gentle cleanser.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 cyberangel on 7/30/2004 10:52:00 AM more reviews by cyberangel

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is more of a gel cleanser than a scrub.The beads as so few and far between that you'd be lucky if one square centimeter of your face got any action. So judging it as a scrub this product should get 0. As a cleanser it is OK, but there are so many superior cleansers out there (Make Up Artist's Choice Green Tea soap, PC's Cleanser for Normal/dry, and Sage's to mention a few) that I would suggest passing on this one altogether.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Biore products

More Scrubs products