Joico Daily Care - Leave-In Detangler

4.2

35 reviews

74% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water (Aqua) , Propoxytetramethyl Piperidinyl Dimethicone , Amodimethicone , Trideceth-12 , Cetrimonium Chloride , Cocamidopropyl PG-Dimonium Chloride , Hydrolyzed Hair Keratin , Laurdimonium Hydroxypropyl Hydrolyzed Keratin , Cocodimonium Hydroxypropyl Hydrolyzed Keratin , Panthenol , Quaternium-80 , PEG-7 Glyceryl Cocoate , Cetrimonium Bromide , Benzophenone-4 , Disodium EDTA , Trideceth-6 , DMDM Hydantoin , Iodopropynyl Butylcarbamate , Diazolidinyl Urea , Ceteareth-20 , Oenothera Biennis Oil (Evening Primrose) , Aleurites Moluccana Seed Oil , C11-15 Pareth-7 , Dimethicone , Lysine HCl , Fragrance (Parfum)


on 1/10/2014 5:06:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

My very fine, curly long-ish hair loves this stuff. It's not quite enough to take the place of a serum for me, as I was hoping when I bought it, but it will probably reach HG status for me anyway.

I shampoo & condition only 1-2x/week, and on days that I don't, I have been using a dab of Rene Furterer Straightening Gel plus a dab of various leave-ins to refresh my hair a little (faves being Kiehl's Hair Conditioner and Grooming Aid Formula 133 and Garnier Fructis Style Sleek & Shine Anti-Humidity Smoothing Milk).

I find that this is a really nice, lightweight but effective product to alternate with my other leave-ins so that I'm not ganaching my hair with too much cumulative goop and weighing it down, especially after day 2 or 3. My hair is already pretty soft (thanks, Joico products!) but this definitely adds a little more smoothness in addition to tamping down my hair's natural inclination to be a fuzzy, spazzy mess.

My only minor gripe is that I'm not crazy about it being a spray - I'd prefer a smaller bottle of more concentrated product that I could use less of, plus a little water. But really, it's a quibble and one that definitely won't stop me from repurchasing.



on 11/28/2012 3:03:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Sine this had such good reviews I thought I would give it a try. Not impressed by this line at all. I bought the shampoo & conditioner my hair is very color treated this didn't seem to help a bit. I didn't notice a difference. Very expensive.


on 6/8/2012 9:55:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I have been using Joico products for years and this is definitely a must have product for me.

I have waist length wavy hair which tends to dryness and I use this product every morning to detangle and add a boost of moisture and shine. Helps tame the flyaways and frizz and leaves my hair looking naturally soft and shiny.

Does not seem to build up leaving my with oily, lanky hair between washes.

I have tried other detanglers but always come back to this one, it really is the best.

.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/7/2012 9:30:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

PROS: makes hair easy to comb through :)
CONS: doesn't smell that fantabulous :(
COMMENTS: I really like this detangler and it works really good on my hair. I have really thick and dry hair, and it completely hydrates it and makes it shiny while making it super easy to comb through. I honestly don't know what I would do without this detangler in the morning. The only thing I don't like about it is it doesn't smell the best... it smells okay but not as good as most of the detanglers I've used, maybe that's just me though... But other than that it's AMAZING. <3

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/28/2011 1:55:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I was looking for a good leave in for my dry, frizzy hair. I recently got it cut, and the hairdresser mentioned how dry the ends were. Obviously whatever I was using before (Herbal Essence Long term relationship & Pantene detangler) wasn't working. I bought this product to help maintain my new cut. This made the ends of my hair feel really nice, just as if I walked out of the salon. BUT after using this for a few days, and just using it on the ends (not the scalp), I developed what I thought was dander on my scalp. After using a clarifying shampoo the dander and itchiness was gone! This was the only new product in my hair care routine. I will not repurchase.


on 10/7/2011 5:58:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I am in love with this product! And I don't mean your average idle every day kind of love either. I'm talking about "I wanna throw it down on the floor and make love to it" love. This stuff is the detangler of all detanglers for me and I've tried pretty much all of them. No matter what I've done to my poor hair, no matter the damage, no matter how far post relaxer I am, no matter WHAT, this stuff makes detangling and blow drying my hair a breeze.

It has a fresh light smell and I've noticed so much less breakage since I've been using this. It leaves my hair feathery soft and best of all it doesn't leave a residue, it's not thick and sticky like some detanglers and it's a heat protectant to boot. GREAT stuff.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 10/29/2010 4:16:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I love Daily Care Leave-in Detangler. This is my HG of leave-in conditioners and thermal protectant.
It gets the tangles out of my long, fine hair, and gives great shine and volume. My hair feels now like silk.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 4/4/2010 7:32:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is my HG leave in detangler!!! I've tried hundreds. It makes my over processed hair really soft and shiny! Does not leave a film or weigh your hair down. I had more body. I don't need any other products when I use it! LOVE! ^_^

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Curly, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is definitely my favority leave-in conditioner, moisturizes very well and gives great shine but doesn't weigh hair down at all, I even use it on dry hair sometimes to tone down frizz.


on 12/30/2008 11:46:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Black, Kinky, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Definite re-purchase. Maybe it's because my hair is already spoiled by Joico products, but this leave-in is perfect for my hair. I get softness and strength, a little volume and shine. Love it forever.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.




Back to Top