Chanel • Giggle Glossimer • Lip Gloss

rated 4.5(161 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* valmont32677 on 5/3/2014 8:57:00 PM more reviews by valmont32677

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

Chanel Glossimers are addictive!! Giggle is a brown rose without any shimmer or glitter. It's simply lovely. I own 6 Glossimers & whilst each are similar they are all so different, Chanel does such a good job of making each color unique & different than everything out there. They are not that easily duped; I would rather have 1 Glossimer than 5 cheapo meh lipglosses. I am a lipgloss addict, I have many of this general color but none are exactly the same as the Chanel. Each one is so special! US$29.50 is high, but....Glossimers are so special & worth it!! Splurgeworthy!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 al218 on 1/1/2014 5:09:00 PM more reviews by al218

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

While I don't like the packaging (love the look but the gloss gets stuck on the stick), this is my HG every day nude gloss. I wish I could return my sweet beige but Saks in NYC is the worst. They yell at you and won't return used items. Giggle is perfect for me.

Update: I might return this one. In fact, I do like the Sweet Beige better. Thank god I bought this at Macys.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 principessa24 on 3/30/2013 2:49:00 PM more reviews by principessa24

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Perfect pinky-nude neutral shade for my lips. I love the formula--how it's glossy and shiny without being glittery. Not too sticky and stays on longer than most glosses.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Morganna777 on 2/7/2013 9:50:00 AM more reviews by Morganna777

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Other    

I was a Huge Glossimers Fan, the texture was just right for me, sticky enough to last and some of the colors very pretty, Until I considered the fact that since I wear lip gloss all the time, how much petroleum and parabens I am actually ingesting, So I switched to Buxom Lips and its just as good and has better ingredients.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* maquin22 on 2/7/2013 9:34:00 AM more reviews by maquin22

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I am a huge glossimer fan. They are pretty much the only lip gloss I buy lately. The texture is thicker but without that sticky MAC feel to it. It feels emmolient, but not a lip balm. The color seems to last longer than other lipglosses. I really love this color for everyday neutral. Its a pinky /brown, your lips but better. What I appreciate the most is is it does not have sparkles or give you that wet lip look. It is perfect for wearing to the office.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Reviewsonly on 12/14/2012 9:27:00 AM more reviews by Reviewsonly

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Pricey but totally worth it. Just the most perfect pinkish-brown, not too light, not too dark, your lips but better lip gloss. Very comfortable formula, and great opaque coverage. And it goes great with any other color you have on - I've worn it with a muted taupe shadow, but today I have on a more lilac/silver shadow today, and it looked perfect with both of them. I saw a post below from someone who said it's been their go-to gloss for over ten years, and now that I have a tube of it, I totally get that! Great stuff, Chanel - never discontinue this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 magentaray on 5/6/2012 3:49:00 PM more reviews by magentaray

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Discovered this almost a decade ago and since then haven't found anything better, ever though I tried to find a less expensive dupe. This is just perfect all around, color and formula. Very comfortable to wear, lasts (on me) longest of all other glosses I have ever used (I consider this to be more of a liquid lipstick, it's very pigmented and more subtly glossy than flat out shiny), creamy, not sticky, not drying, and makes my lips look fuller. Color is just right, MLBB, perfect balance of pink and brown, not too warm, not too cool, not too light or too dark. I tried all the high end and low end lip products that are supposed to be YLBB, and haven't found any that work for me as well as this. Very versatile, can't think of an occasion this wouldn't be right for. Very classy. Perfect for a job interview, or to pair with a smokey eye, first date, because it makes you look great without seeming like you are trying too hard, wedding, funeral, anything really.

By the way, I tried Praline glossimer, which is supposed to be a European version of Giggle, or so I was told, and didn't like it. That balance of neutral pink and brown that makes Giggle so right for me wasn't there. It was a little too dark and too pink, made my lips look rosy, and this wasn't what I was looking for.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* KeyWestBum on 3/27/2012 9:06:00 AM more reviews by KeyWestBum

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I was itching to try a Chanel Glossimer but didn't want to pay $$ for something I might not like. I received this in a swap and I'm very delighted with the performance. The formula of glossimers are thick and a bit sticky. Some may not like the formula of these but I do. They remind me of Lorac glosses. I found that the glossimer formula is moisturizing on the lips and has decent staying power. The color Giggle is a cool toned dusty pink that is pretty close to MLBB. There are no sparkles or frost in this shade which is nice. I find Giggle to be a little sheer. I needed 3 layers to cover my lip color (so 1 lippie off for that). Overall, I'm impressed though. Now that I had a taste of glossimers, I want more!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 simplyxjosey on 3/21/2012 8:13:00 PM more reviews by simplyxjosey

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

My HG MLBB gloss. The formula is not too slippery but not too tacky. It's extrmelely moisturizing and makes my lips look pouty and filled in. It's a muavy-rose with no shimmer or glitter. It's highly pigmented but not so pigmented that you couldn't apply it easily. One of my top 5 glosses. I would cry if Chanel discontinued this!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 katemechin on 10/10/2011 12:00:00 PM more reviews by katemechin

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

So sexy, feel great on my lip!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Chanel products

More Lip Gloss products