Estee Lauder • Day Wear Plus lotion SPF 15 [DISCONTINUED] • Moisturizers

rated 3.6(65 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 AnitaMarlene on 4/24/2013 7:47:00 AM more reviews by AnitaMarlene

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight   Eyes: Blue    

Works great on my sensitive skin. I wish they still made the tinted moisturizer :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Tee01 on 4/8/2013 7:27:00 PM more reviews by Tee01

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This cream is awful! I used it for about a week and it has completely dried my skin out and I was applying a generous amount. I usually have combination skin but I've had to apply oil to my skin to hydrate it and even with that it still felt dry! To add to that I can see fine lines on my forehead which weren't there before I started using this and I've broken out in some spots! My advice is stay away

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Quilley on 12/3/2012 9:39:00 PM more reviews by Quilley

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I'm almost afraid to write this review because i don't want to jinx what I'm experiencing with this cream. I'm middle aged, have acne/sensitive/aging skin and finding moisturizers with added nutrients and sunscreen is a nightmare. Most products for this combination of skin I've tried results in breakouts, not moisturizing enough, too oily, not enough of this, too much of that (silicones, mineral oils) but this one seems truly different.

It gives my skin a glow and *deeply* moisturizes without being too oily. My skin seems to soak up what it needs and continues to use what sits on the surface throughout the day. It's not so much that I use too much as it is my skin literally stays moist all day long. I thought this was really strange, so I looked it up and it's created to do just this. That's technology for you.

Best of all it's got SPF 15, which means that along with my SPF 15 foundation, I'm feeling pretty good about the amount of sun protection I'm getting. I also took a look at the nutrients and vitamins which the website lists as:

"An advanced moisturizer to defend against signs of premature aging-and diminish their appearance. Helps safeguard skin with advanced broad-spectrum sunscreen. Visibly reduces the first signs of aging, like dullness and fine, dry lines. In fact, 96% of women said their skin felt smoother, fresher and healthier instantly.

This proprietary complex of skin-essential anti-oxidants-including Vitamins C and E, Eukarion and EGT-is proven to fight free radical damage that can lead to visible aging.

Helps neutralize every key type of skin-damaging free radical-before the damage is done to your appearance.
Innovative technology allows the Super Anti-Oxidant Complex to be "recycled" all day long, providing continuous anti-oxidant protection long after it would normally be used up.

Protect with Broad-Spectrum Sunscreen

DayWear helps safeguard skin with advanced broad-spectrum sunscreen.
Meets the most advanced standards around the world for UVA protection.
By helping defend against damaging UV rays, it helps protect skin to keep it looking younger, longer.

Diminish the First Signs of Aging

Works to diminish the appearance of the first signs of aging-the dullness and fine, dry lines you're starting to see.

Helps bring out the healthy radiance of youthful skin.

Enjoy Lasting, Refreshing Moisture

Since dryness can also cause skin to look older faster, DayWear refreshes your skin with deep, long-lasting hydration.

Infused with a crisp cucumber scent-an instant pick-me-up.
Apply AM and PM after your Repair Serum.
FORMULA FACTS
Dermatologist-tested
Non-acnegenic
* In vitro testing, comparing the proprietary Super Anti-Oxidant Complex with widely used anti-oxidants such as Alpha-lipoic acid, Kinetin, Vitamin C, Vitamin E, Coenzyme Q10 and Idebenone.
** Consumer test of DayWear, using Creme for Dry skin.

It also rec'd the Allure award for "Best Dry Skin Moisturizer 2011" fwiw. All I know is I'm getting a ton of benefits, no breakouts and my skin is looking a little more clear each day. I'm very happy with this product and praying that EL does not change to ingredients. It's perfect just the way it is.


I removed one lippie for over-all based on the fact that the packaging could be a lot more sanitary. Dipping my fingers into a jar (even though I know they are clean) does not make me 100% confident that I am not transferring germs into the jar. EL, please update the packaging to an enclosed pump with a measurement feature, ty.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lolmama on 3/30/2012 1:13:00 AM more reviews by lolmama

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Received a sample a while ago and fell in love.. its light weight, not greasy, super moisturizing and can go under foundation.. I always stock up before I go on vacation..Definitely give it a try..sometimes macy's has some kind of package deal/extras with it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xJessix on 11/19/2011 10:19:00 AM more reviews by xJessix

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I managed to get a pack of estee lauder products for cheap so the price for me wasn't so bad, though the individual items on the shelves are pretty expensive.

It's very light and sinks in very quickly and easily and smells like cucumber! Not overpowering and actually quite comforting. I've found it particularly great so far under makeup. It's left my skin looking really soft and healthier looking, which is great because I've been looking pretty green and tired looking after recovering from a particularly horrible stomach bug.

I have to say that this product is amazing so far. :) I read amazing reviews for it online and found it coming up multiple times on best products in the world list.

I've tried a lot of moisterizers- from cheap drugstore brands to the more expensive brands in the search of a HG product. I have dry sensitive skin that burns when a lot of products get in contact with it. This product is pretty expensive, but i can see it lasting for a long time and i'll definately be considering buying it again. It is literally a drink of water for my skin. I can't fairly say this is my HG just yet until i've finished the tub, but so far loving it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mgfer on 6/13/2011 8:21:00 AM more reviews by mgfer

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have very sensitive skin (reactive) and very prone to have breakouts and acne if I use an incorrect product. However, I have been using this cream for more than 4 years (now the new version 'Day wear advanced multiprotection anti-oxidant creme spf 15') and I have to say that this is the ONLY daily moisturizer with sunscreen that has NEVER caused me irritation or blemishes. Moreover, this stuff protects my skin from the sun and pollution and leaves it smooth and flawless.
For those people who say that this cream has caused them irritation, I would ask them to try it completely isolated from other products (toners, makeup, etc..) because I just cannot believe this can cause irritation to anyone. A different thing is that some people may be allergic to any of the ingredients (but this is something that might happen to anyone with any cosmetic product same as when eating any food)

Overall, this is a great moisturizer with sunscreen (and I believe everybody should wear sunscreen during the day time). There are different formulas depending on your skin type (dry/oily or combo) so I would recommend to select the correct one (because this can make the difference).

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Roowsiejj on 11/29/2010 4:55:00 PM more reviews by Roowsiejj

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

FINALLY!!!! A moisturizer that doesnt break me out!! praise the lord...! it smells delish... cucumber smell... and the consitency is very nice, not too thick or heavy. goes on smooth and sinks into skin perfectly. I never thought I'd find a moisturizer that wouldn't break me out cause of my sensitive acne-prone skin. thank god I tried this!

the only thing I miss is a spatula.. putting your finger in a jar is a no-no... or maybe make it into a pump version, like they did with the oily version!

EDIT: AFTER THE NEW AND IMPROVED VERSION.. THIS BROKE ME OUT TERRIBLY.. SOOO SAD.. IT WAS MY FAVE.. BUT CANT USE IT ANYMORE.. THANK GOD FOR HOPE IN A JAR..

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 crazydeathgod on 10/25/2010 5:59:00 PM more reviews by crazydeathgod

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I have dry, sensitive skin and recently, my skin has started to get super dry. I thought I just needed to up my moisturizing power, so I bought some DayWear for Dry Skin with SPF 15. This stuff was terrible on my skin!! It caused my skin to get super red and burn; it did not feel like it moisturized my skin at all! I am not sure what happened because I used to use the DayWear back in my early 20's... So I ended up taking this product back. The lady at the store tried to sell me another Estee Lauder moisturizer but now I am scared... ha ha. I have used organic products for so long, I wondering if my skin canít tolerate anything else??

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* songtothesiren on 10/15/2010 11:28:00 PM more reviews by songtothesiren

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Pros: Good for oily/combination/normal skin, has avobenzone SPF, really nice cucumber scent, rich consistency but dries to light matte finish, antioxidants.

Cons: Not moisturizing enough for dry skin, jar packaging means the ingredients won't stay stable.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 fashionistaJR on 10/8/2009 7:58:00 AM more reviews by fashionistaJR

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Im my mid 20's, relatively oily skin. Used this product combined with Estee Lauder's Idealist Pore Minimizing, and caused me to breakout severely, specially on the neck area. Very disappointed after all the rave reviews I read. 120Ä all together wasted. As all skin care products though, reactions are subjective to each skin type. Personally I've always gone for prescription products under the supervision of my dermatologist, and will stick to that. No more freelancing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Estee Lauder products

More Moisturizers products