NARS • Outlaw • Blush

rated 4.4(294 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nirvana9 on 11/6/2014 10:33:00 AM more reviews by nirvana9

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

who knew berry blushes can be this flattering, natural and stunning at the same time.
outlaw is a raspberry toned blush in the pan with gold shimmer. the shimmer is not overpowering, but gives it a golden, rose pink look on the cheek.
i prefer this to nars sin, as sin didn't have the brightening effect i like from blushes. sin was a bit dull and unflattering when built up compared to outlaw. outlaw gives perfect fall/winter cheeks with a sophisticated brightening glow. highly recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MichelleST on 8/8/2014 4:10:00 PM more reviews by MichelleST

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I love Nars Orgasm, but wanted something else for night, well I alternate these all the time now, Outlaw has all the great qualities of Orgasm but is just a bit better for an olive complexion like mine. LOVE IT!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 scarski91 on 6/21/2014 12:29:00 PM more reviews by scarski91

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Skin tone ref: MAC NC15 & Dior Nude in Ivory.

I was on the verge of throwing this blush out in the bin (trash). Sooooo so glad I didn't. On first try this appeared rather ruddy on my skin. I had put it down to the blush. I put it aside and forgot about it for a while. I figured out what my problem was. At the time of my first try I was using YSL's Touche Eclat foundation in BR10 (beige rose, pink undertones). I eventually figured that I had been sold the wrong shade, I am in actual fact B10 (beige/neutral undertone). Put two and two together, with this being pinky-red undertones and the foundation being pink undertoned; you just get pink ruddiness. So I changed my shade a more neutral undertone from a different brand and it looks so amazing on me.

This looks scary dark/deep rosey-pinky-red in the pan, but this is a case of 'don't judge a book by its cover'. I use a big fluffy Real Techniques blusher brush, I get a real light application. On my skin it turns into thee softest shade of rose, but not so soft it's barely noticeable. I was worried that this would be more suitable for medium-deep skin tones, but ladies of a fairer complexion can totally wear this. Given my experience with the whole pinkness, I'm not sure a cool undertoned lady could wear this. I maybe wrong, apologies if I am.

I've had rosey blushers from various brands. This from my experience could possibly be a high end dupe for Loreal's Rosewood blush. I do prefer this blush though, it's softer in tone. Highly recommended, love this I'm glad I held out and didn't throw this away.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nailamaz on 6/21/2014 9:15:00 AM more reviews by nailamaz

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Really beautiful color , needs a bit of blending

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ElleK7 on 2/28/2014 10:52:00 AM more reviews by ElleK7

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

Beautiful reddish with gold shimmer blush. LOVE it! My second favorite Nars blush next to Nars Sin

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* clarabeau on 1/7/2014 11:05:00 PM more reviews by clarabeau

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

So, I ended up having to return this blush, but I couldn't help but give it 4 stars because the color is simply stunning. It's a raspberry rose shade with golden shimmer interlaced throughout. It's truly beautiful and I think for most people it would be worth trying.

However, I just could not get it to look how I wanted on my skin. I used a very soft, fluffy brush and applied it with a very light hand and it always looked too dark and ruddy on my skin. Perhaps if I had a fan brush or a duo-fiber brush it would have worked better, but I just find blushes with this much red in them to be hard to work with and prefer peachier or pinker shades for my fair skin. My extremely fair skin, I should say, around an NC10. I don't want to discourage anyone pale from trying it though, as I think part of the problem was it clashed with my undertones. I also historically have a problem with Nars blushes oxidizing weirdly on me, so maybe that was why it looked less than flattering. I also think the texture could be a little more blendable.

It made me sad to bring it back, though. It's so beautiful! I just knew I wasn't going to reach for it often and wanted to try something that would be a little softer on my complexion.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* anastacy on 11/26/2013 12:54:00 PM more reviews by anastacy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this blush. This is a beautiful raspberry shade with a golden sheen. This looks almost plummy on my brown skin. The gold gives a subtle luminous finish to the skin oppose to looking shimmery.

This blends like a dream and lasts all day. I'm especially looking forward to using it this holiday season. I gives my skin a very rosy and "blushing" look without appearing too obvious yet it dresses up my face regardless.

This is super pigmented, only a dab is needed; so despite the hefty price tag, I should have this for quite some time.

I dupe to this may be Milani's "Red Vino" but is way more glittery. I definitely recommend this blush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Isabella72 on 11/24/2013 5:52:00 PM more reviews by Isabella72

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my favorite blush!!! I am NC35-40 depending on time if year and this is my best most natural flushed cheek color and it blends so well!!! I have several of Nars blushes but this is my favorite most natural looking one and it lasts so long!! I work 12 hour shifts and this holds up without reapplying for me!! It seems that blush with a little sheen or shimmer lasts longer than matte in my opinion. I also have dolce vita and I love the color but it just didn't last very long at all!! That is how I came across this. I wanted something with same color with a little shimmer in it and this is even better in my opinion and I am 41, so yes ladies us older girls can wear a little shimmer!! This isn't chunky glitter just nice sheen!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hollyms on 6/2/2013 6:49:00 PM more reviews by hollyms

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

Such a pretty blush... this type of dark red is very in right now.This is my 7th Nars blush and is now one of my favorites, right behind Luster and Orgasm.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chiccouture1 on 5/26/2013 11:57:00 PM more reviews by chiccouture1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Oh-my-goodness, there is only one word to best describe this blush..."BEAUTIFUL." I've seen a lot of raves about Nars Outlaw blush, but I believe (and please correct me if I am wrong.) the color was discontinued for a while and then Nars added Outlaw back to its line. I can't comprehend why Outlaw was discontinued in the first place, but that doesn't matter anymore. Outlaw is without question my favorite blush, I could literally wear it everyday all year round. If I could only have one blush in my collection to be honest this would be it. No matter what kind of look I am going for, this blush just looks amazing. So now I know what all the pother concerning Outlaw was about. Thank you Nars for bringing this blush back!!! Now if you could only bring back Crazed, so I can try that one too....Also, it would be nice to do a collection on popular limited edition items as well. :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Blush products