NARS Outlaw

4.4

297 reviews

79% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

!


on 2/22/2015 10:28:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Neutral

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Other

Eyes: Brown

Classic cult favorite raspberry shade. Pretty much a universal blush that is very pigment and should be applied with a light hand. This was my first Nars purchase back in college. Never hit pan but threw it out because it was old and the rubber compact was so dingy and dirty with other product, I could just not get it clean. Prob will never buy again as I hardly wear blush.



on 2/21/2015 3:39:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I can't believe how much I like this blush. I usually shy away from blushes which are deeper and stick with ligh dusky rose colours but I decided I need to try more shader of blush. This colour (like all NARS blushes) is very pigmented so I only apply with a very light hand and build up. On my skin tone (fair with yellow undertone) the result is a great pinky rose colour which is perfect to compliment a pink lip. Definitely recommend to those looking to step out of their usual blush shades but still want to look natural but polished. I think with this particular colour, less is more :).


on 1/13/2015 10:54:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Other

Few months ago I was looking for a blush that was rose color and had a lil shimmer in it just to give me a nice glow on cheeks, BUT mainly that would last all day so heard about the brand Nars and how pigmented their blushes are so I went on a limb and purchased outlaw it looks real beautiful on dark skin tones such as myself yes $30 is a lil steep for the price but I just had to have it when I saw and tested it in the boutique love to try other shades as well.


on 11/6/2014 10:33:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

who knew berry blushes can be this flattering, natural and stunning at the same time.
outlaw is a raspberry toned blush in the pan with gold shimmer. the shimmer is not overpowering, but gives it a golden, rose pink look on the cheek.
i prefer this to nars sin, as sin didn't have the brightening effect i like from blushes. sin was a bit dull and unflattering when built up compared to outlaw. outlaw gives perfect fall/winter cheeks with a sophisticated brightening glow. highly recommend!


on 8/8/2014 4:10:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love Nars Orgasm, but wanted something else for night, well I alternate these all the time now, Outlaw has all the great qualities of Orgasm but is just a bit better for an olive complexion like mine. LOVE IT!


on 6/21/2014 12:29:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Skin tone ref: MAC NC15 & Dior Nude in Ivory.

I was on the verge of throwing this blush out in the bin (trash). Sooooo so glad I didn't. On first try this appeared rather ruddy on my skin. I had put it down to the blush. I put it aside and forgot about it for a while. I figured out what my problem was. At the time of my first try I was using YSL's Touche Eclat foundation in BR10 (beige rose, pink undertones). I eventually figured that I had been sold the wrong shade, I am in actual fact B10 (beige/neutral undertone). Put two and two together, with this being pinky-red undertones and the foundation being pink undertoned; you just get pink ruddiness. So I changed my shade a more neutral undertone from a different brand and it looks so amazing on me.

This looks scary dark/deep rosey-pinky-red in the pan, but this is a case of 'don't judge a book by its cover'. I use a big fluffy Real Techniques blusher brush, I get a real light application. On my skin it turns into thee softest shade of rose, but not so soft it's barely noticeable. I was worried that this would be more suitable for medium-deep skin tones, but ladies of a fairer complexion can totally wear this. Given my experience with the whole pinkness, I'm not sure a cool undertoned lady could wear this. I maybe wrong, apologies if I am.

I've had rosey blushers from various brands. This from my experience could possibly be a high end dupe for Loreal's Rosewood blush. I do prefer this blush though, it's softer in tone. Highly recommended, love this I'm glad I held out and didn't throw this away.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/21/2014 9:15:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Really beautiful color , needs a bit of blending


on 2/28/2014 10:52:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Beautiful reddish with gold shimmer blush. LOVE it! My second favorite Nars blush next to Nars Sin


on 1/7/2014 11:05:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

So, I ended up having to return this blush, but I couldn't help but give it 4 stars because the color is simply stunning. It's a raspberry rose shade with golden shimmer interlaced throughout. It's truly beautiful and I think for most people it would be worth trying.

However, I just could not get it to look how I wanted on my skin. I used a very soft, fluffy brush and applied it with a very light hand and it always looked too dark and ruddy on my skin. Perhaps if I had a fan brush or a duo-fiber brush it would have worked better, but I just find blushes with this much red in them to be hard to work with and prefer peachier or pinker shades for my fair skin. My extremely fair skin, I should say, around an NC10. I don't want to discourage anyone pale from trying it though, as I think part of the problem was it clashed with my undertones. I also historically have a problem with Nars blushes oxidizing weirdly on me, so maybe that was why it looked less than flattering. I also think the texture could be a little more blendable.

It made me sad to bring it back, though. It's so beautiful! I just knew I wasn't going to reach for it often and wanted to try something that would be a little softer on my complexion.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/26/2013 12:54:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love this blush. This is a beautiful raspberry shade with a golden sheen. This looks almost plummy on my brown skin. The gold gives a subtle luminous finish to the skin oppose to looking shimmery.

This blends like a dream and lasts all day. I'm especially looking forward to using it this holiday season. I gives my skin a very rosy and "blushing" look without appearing too obvious yet it dresses up my face regardless.

This is super pigmented, only a dab is needed; so despite the hefty price tag, I should have this for quite some time.

I dupe to this may be Milani's "Red Vino" but is way more glittery. I definitely recommend this blush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Blush Products


Orgasm Blush
5138 Reviews
Contour Kit
90 Reviews


Top Rated NARS Products

image

Coconut Grove

29 reviews
image

Bali

35 reviews
image

Ita Brush

42 reviews
Back to Top