The Body Shop mango peach shower gel

4.2

15 reviews

86% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

Not tested on animals
The Body Shop is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS



on 7/30/2012 11:06:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I picked this up while at TJ Maxx for only $5! It smells divine and lathers up nicely. It smells just like a fresh mango without the synthetic undertones. I'm officially a Body shop shower gel convert, no more BBW for me.



Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

quite nice =] got a small bottle as a gift from my friends. smells divine! ahhh veryvery nice. and a dream to apply; makes bathtime an experience =] my only gripe is that the cap is hard to open and the soap isnt very sudsy, and a bit hard to rinse off. but im willing to overlook all that because it smells amazinggg! woo! haha.. wouldn't go out of my way to buy it, but its nice to have around. =D


on 6/18/2005 1:09:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I think this smells almost exactly like Juice It! except not as fresh, and without the cool packaging. Good product, not great.


on 3/1/2005 7:47:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Bought this on sale after Christmas because it was only $6 for a large bottle! This scent is very refreshing and makes showering a pleasure. For me it leaves just enough scent after bathing so that I'm not reeking (my DH hates perfumes since he has allergies)


on 1/24/2005 6:02:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

The scent is great in the morning. In the bottle it smells very citrusy and sweet, but once lathered up it smells like a peach mango creamsicle. Didn't notice anything great about my skin afterwards except the heavenly scent!


on 11/20/2004 8:49:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Smells so yumm! I was quite dissapointed with grapeseed but then I bought this lovely fruity gel. Now I'm on my second bottle.


on 10/13/2004 1:00:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Pretty strong, juicy mango scent. Lathers up well. Has lasted quite a long time. I'd definitely buy it again but would like to try other scents in the line first.


on 6/26/2004 12:14:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Mine says mango only. Its quite an average shower gel. The smell was nice but didn't last. I believe there's better ones out there. :)


on 5/24/2004 10:06:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Mine just says Mango shower gel...I think maybe they changed it? Anyway, I love this stuff!! I have consumed alot of mangoes in my time, and this to me smells like fresh mangoes. Lathers up fine, smells great! I bought a bunch during their 2 for $15 sale. So not a bad deal either.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

A tropical sudsy product that makes mornings do-able. Fruity, but not sickenly so. Just a touch o' peach to the delish mango scent.


Popular Gels/Soaps


Beauty Bar
884 Reviews
Ivory Soap
119 Reviews

Top Rated The Body Shop Products

image

Facial Buffer

31 reviews
Back to Top