The Body Shop • mango peach shower gel • Gels/Soaps

rated 4.2(15 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rayoflight121 on 7/30/2012 11:06:00 PM more reviews by rayoflight121

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I picked this up while at TJ Maxx for only $5! It smells divine and lathers up nicely. It smells just like a fresh mango without the synthetic undertones. I'm officially a Body shop shower gel convert, no more BBW for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 joiedevivre29 on 3/31/2006 7:07:00 AM more reviews by joiedevivre29

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

quite nice =] got a small bottle as a gift from my friends. smells divine! ahhh veryvery nice. and a dream to apply; makes bathtime an experience =] my only gripe is that the cap is hard to open and the soap isnt very sudsy, and a bit hard to rinse off. but im willing to overlook all that because it smells amazinggg! woo! haha.. wouldn't go out of my way to buy it, but its nice to have around. =D

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 rupster on 6/18/2005 1:09:00 PM more reviews by rupster

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I think this smells almost exactly like Juice It! except not as fresh, and without the cool packaging. Good product, not great.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* echo2000 on 3/1/2005 7:47:00 PM more reviews by echo2000

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Bought this on sale after Christmas because it was only $6 for a large bottle! This scent is very refreshing and makes showering a pleasure. For me it leaves just enough scent after bathing so that I'm not reeking (my DH hates perfumes since he has allergies)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chachigirl on 1/24/2005 6:02:00 PM more reviews by chachigirl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

The scent is great in the morning. In the bottle it smells very citrusy and sweet, but once lathered up it smells like a peach mango creamsicle. Didn't notice anything great about my skin afterwards except the heavenly scent!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MissMauve on 11/20/2004 8:49:00 AM more reviews by MissMauve

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Smells so yumm! I was quite dissapointed with grapeseed but then I bought this lovely fruity gel. Now I'm on my second bottle.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Sianroo on 10/13/2004 1:00:00 PM more reviews by Sianroo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Pretty strong, juicy mango scent. Lathers up well. Has lasted quite a long time. I'd definitely buy it again but would like to try other scents in the line first.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 rae1001 on 6/26/2004 12:14:00 AM more reviews by rae1001

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Mine says mango only. Its quite an average shower gel. The smell was nice but didn't last. I believe there's better ones out there. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rastame on 5/24/2004 10:06:00 PM more reviews by rastame

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Mine just says Mango shower gel...I think maybe they changed it? Anyway, I love this stuff!! I have consumed alot of mangoes in my time, and this to me smells like fresh mangoes. Lathers up fine, smells great! I bought a bunch during their 2 for $15 sale. So not a bad deal either.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 IMAproductwhore on 3/27/2004 9:04:00 AM more reviews by IMAproductwhore

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

A tropical sudsy product that makes mornings do-able. Fruity, but not sickenly so. Just a touch o' peach to the delish mango scent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More The Body Shop products

More Gels/Soaps products