Milani • Easybrow • Brows

rated 4.4(91 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 dstar12 on 4/5/2014 9:50:00 PM more reviews by dstar12

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This product is perfect. Before this, i never really did my brows. I have this in natural taupe, and it is the perfect color. The automatic pencil makes it super easy to apply, and it looks natural and not overdone. Bonus: it's only $7, instead of other brow products that cost a fortune. I will keep repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 vicaquino on 3/4/2014 4:34:00 PM more reviews by vicaquino

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Great brow pencil, a great inexpensive alternative to Anastasia. The formula is extremely creamy and goes on super smooth. I bought mine in the color natural taupe, which is a little too light for me, but it's great paired with a brow powder. The actual product is a little lighter than it appears on the packaging, and in the right color I think I would really love this. For me, this really stayed put all day, no smudging or fading at all. It made my brows look super natural yet defined. I absolutely love the spoolie it comes with! Now if I could only find the right color for me I'd be set!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Gantz on 2/4/2014 11:55:00 AM more reviews by Gantz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Pros:
-Has a spoolie
-Retractable
-Easy to use
-Gives a soft/natural look
-Affordable

Cons:
-Smears
-Fades fairly quick

Overall:
I purchased this one day while at a local drug store. I wanted something that was going to be easy to use and affordable, for $6 Milani Easybrow seemed perfect. I almost picked up Maybelline's Define-A-Brow but it didn't have a spoolie, instead it had a comb on the end that I would have never used. My intention was to use this when I wanted softer looking brows and didn't want to use my more expensive brow products. I bought this in the color dark brown, and when I used it I noticed subtle red undertones, but it seemed to match once I set it with a little brow powder. I told myself that I would use this color up and then purchase the ash/taupe one next time. When I used this I simply ran the spoolie through my brows, filled them in, and then ran the spoolie over them a second time to soften the pencil lines up. My brows looked natural and soft when I used this pencil. Though this product was easy to use, it had a spoolie and I was able to get the color to match, I started to have issues with it. I found that my brows would smear sometimes throughout the day. I began to add the extra step of running a little bit of face powder through my brows before the other steps and that seemed to keep the color in place. But I also noticed that the color would fade within the matter of hours, I tried to use more brow powder in hopes that the color would set, but it didn't seem to help. I decided that I would not be repurchasing this product in the future because it simply had no staying power on me. Overall this is not a bad product, it just wasn't for me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tacobell on 1/28/2014 10:02:00 PM more reviews by tacobell

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I'm obsessed with eyebrows lately and I'm so glad there is a cheap alternative to Anastasia brow products !!! It's really smooth and keeps your brows in place. The only problem that was my fault is that I put the spoolie cap on the colour end bc I'm dumb and it flattened the pencil. I did so twice actually. #firstworldproblems Overall it's a nice colour on me, I use the colour taupe and it does wonders especially for being an affordable $6, perfect for a high school student with no income whatsoever....
This pencil guarantees strong eyebrow game lol would recommend to everyone

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dddoxie on 1/21/2014 1:21:00 PM more reviews by dddoxie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I've been on the hunt for new brow products lately. I normally use the ELF brow kit or Maybelline define-a-brow and more recently purchased the Anastasia brow wiz pencil, but honestly, I think I like this Milani Easybrow better. I got the shade Taupe and it's a great color for me. The formula is easy to use and it is a good balance of wax and pigment. My only complaint is that the pencil tip is never really precise enough and I don't believe there's any way to sharpen this style of brow pencil.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 YEAHAnGiE on 12/28/2013 1:32:00 AM more reviews by YEAHAnGiE

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is a very good I will totally buy again and would suggest to anyone! I have fair skin and black hair. I bought this in taupe and it worked really well for me, no red tint. This product is waxy, not to soft, not to hard, it gives me a perfect natural look that last all day. A lot of eyebrow pencils can look HARSH but not this one. When I go I out at night I do like a perfect look and use brow gel, brow 3 shades of brow powder, thus pencil, and use conclear to outline the look. However during the day for a fast natural look I only use this pencil.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MsPsylocke on 12/5/2013 9:30:00 AM more reviews by MsPsylocke

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I would buy this eyebrow pencil over and over for me it is that good in my opinion. I have the Taupe shade and it doesn't have red in it. I need it without the red because I have light blonde hair and my eyebrows are very light blonde so red is a no, no for me.They finally look the way I always wanted when you do your brows. This makes them look so polished. They look natural and are not crazy bold. Instead they look defined and not overdone. Excellent dupe for the Brow Wiz as well.

I love how you don't need a sharpener and the colour is perfect for blondes without a red undertone. It's a cool taupe that looks super natural and the spoolie on this is fantastic! I fill them in with the colour then brush it through and it is eyebrow heaven. A little clear mascara or whatever you use and your set. It doesn't smudge and is water resistant which I really like because it doesn't budge till you wash it off. I will buy backups because I love this pencil that much. So Recommended!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PurpleCupcake87 on 11/25/2013 3:39:00 PM more reviews by PurpleCupcake87

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I'm currently using this pencil because I lost my rimmel one. The packaging is nice on this and the spoolie is soft. It's a twist up so ladies if you hate sharpening your pencils get your hands on this. This brand continues to impress me with their products! I believe the pencil I use is dark brown runs a round 5$ and I got it at Walmart

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ANBoudreaux on 10/30/2013 6:33:00 PM more reviews by ANBoudreaux

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I've found my favorite drugstore eyebrow pencil!!! I'm a cult user of MAC eyebrows, and because of this I've never been satisfied with any drug store pencil at all. So I started using powders, brown liquid liners, everything to try to find something I'm just as satisfied with, without dropping 20 bucks for a pencil. My mother recommended this to me, and I love it. I've only been using it for a week and I already know I will be buying a backup. The spoolie on the end is firm but not too firm, and the color pay off is amazing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BDfangirl on 10/28/2013 11:25:00 PM more reviews by BDfangirl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I just bought a backup of this pencil because it is NOT easy to find! I use the Natural Taupe on my light to medium brown brows because I find that brown pencil is always too dark. Maybe because my hair is lighter than my brows, but this nicely defines them without making them look fake. It doesn't keep them in place so I also use brow gel over the top when I really need the color to stay. I also like the spoolie on the end and the fact that it doesn't have to be sharpened. It might fade a bit through the day, but not in a visible way and ALL my makeup tends to melt towards the evening anyhow thanks to oily skin. The price is a bit high for a DS product but not outrageous. All in all, I'm happy with this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Milani products

More Brows products