Milani Easybrow

4.3

101 reviews

81% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Not tested on animals

INGREDIENTS



on 5/7/2015 11:23:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I've gone through several of these.

Pros: it is relatively inexpensive (especially compared to Anastasia brow products), is super easy to use, and the shade taupe actually matches my light, but not blond, eyebrows.

Cons: the cap for the pencil part always cracks, but it's not that big of a deal. Also, there aren't many colors, and it can be hard to find.

That said, this works super well for me. When I ran out of this, I tried Benefit's Gimme Brow. I like it, but after going back to a pencil, I wont' repurchase.



Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Got this in "taupe" after running out of my annabelle skinny brow liner and this was half the price, I don't know who picked the shade name for this but it sure isn't taupe. I dislike how it came in a plastic/cardboard package so that it could not be tested out first, I had no idea how thick this product was or how off the colour is. The consistency is thick, chunky, and greasy. It is like applying mud to your brows. The colour is a weird orange-yellow shade, and it is so thick that it cannot be applied precisely. The packaging is a cheap looking plastic with a misleading TAUPE coloured outside. Currently the only part of this product that I am using is the spoolie on the other end.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

This is a great product.

I find it hard to find a good eyebrow pencil at the drugstore. I was using Maybelline's 'Define a Brow' from the drugstore but the formula is a little bit to dry for my liking, but it does work well for carving out your brow if you have to do major shaping for overdrawing your arch or whatever you have to do.

I like this one by milani because the formula is more wet and it glides on nicer and looks more natural.

I was using the anastasia brow wiz which of course is the best brow pencil out there, but super hard on your bank account when its 20 dollars and doesn't last long at all.

I would totally suggest giving this easybrow by Milani a try, it is under 5 dollars and get the job done quickly and nicely. It holds on my brows all day. I will for sure be buying this again

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/28/2015 2:14:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Grey

Finally, a decent drugstore eyebrow pencil that applies easily and wears nicely!! I got this in Natural Taupe. My eyebrows are hard to match up, and my hair these days is a mousy brown with some old dark blonde highlights growing out, so coupled with my very ash eyebrows, it is hard to find a shade that looks "okay" and blends in with everything.

I picked this up without much hope, having tried so many other eyebrow products, high-end, drugstore, and even regular eyeshadows like Mac Omega, and never finding one that really knocked my socks off. So, I picked this up thinking, here we go again..lol

To my surprise, this works very well.
It blends in very well with all my odd shades of eyebrows and hair coloring, which is no bearing on the product performance, but is still quite nice. It is easy to apply, I can use it a little heavier or lighter on the inner part of the eyebrow or on the tail of the eyebrow, and finally an eyebrow product that does not make me look like drag-queen eyebrows!!

I do not even have to use the spoolie/brush end, but I did test it out too out of curiousity,and it is firm yet soft, if that makes sense. Quite pleased!!

I would put this up there with any high-end eyebrow pencil, it is that good, imo. The pencil is soft and creamy and for me it goes on like butter. Just a very pleasant surprise. I better stock up, as with any thing I like, it gets discontinued. Will def re-purchase!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/2/2015 2:38:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I picked this up at my local drugstore to keep in my gym bag when I needed to do my makeup quickly on the go. Normally I prefer use powder and wax for my brows, but that would mean taking too many things (powder compact, spoolie, wax, brushes, etc) and I wanted something that would be a good "all in one product."

I really like this pencil a lot and it does exactly what I want it to do. The formula isn't too hard which is great because I hate pencils that make me feel like I need to literally draw on my eyebrows. At the same time, the formula is not so soft that the product just smooshes off or melts on contact. I had a little bit of trouble dispensing more product at first, but after a while, the twist pen started working normally.

If you apply using short, light strokes and you use the spoolie brush that comes with it (which, by the way, is VERY convenient), you can blend out the product and make it look quite natural. I can't achieve the same look as I can with brow powder, but still, for something to use on the go, the look is natural enough. I think the longevity is great for me, but I haven't had it on for more than 8 hours.

Finally, I have dyed black hair and I find that the dark brown looks very nice with my hair. I also find that it is a true neutral brown -- it doesn't have any red hues to it (and that is important to me).

All in all, this was a really pleasant surprise!


on 11/1/2014 2:19:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I got this for a steal (1 dollar) at a local liquidation center. I already have two brow products I LOVE (an expensive Anastasia automatic pencil, and NYX eyebrow cake), so I only bought this because for one dollar, why not?

I got it in natural taupe. I have to say, the actual shade is NOT taupe. Taupe is a gray/brown shade, with more gray than this. This shade is really more light brown/blonde. My hair is very dark brown, almost black, but this still works pretty well, since my eyebrows are already fairly filled out. But keep that in mind when choosing a shade.

Regardless, this is a nice product. The formula is creamy, easy to apply, and long-lasting. It looks quite natural thanks to the excellent spiral brush, which comes attached. Use the pencil in little wisps, mimicking natural hairs. Just fill in sparse areas and use the brush to soften the color. It comes out very natural and full- looking.

In fact, this product is comparable to my Anastasia Brow Wiz pencil, which costs at least twice as much. Both are automatic pencils. Both are long-lasting and have a nice creamy formula. Both come with effective little brushes on one end, which is very convenient. The Anastasia pencil is slightly thinner, which makes it easier to draw tiny, wispy strokes. The Anastasia pencil is also a slightly drier formula, which also makes it easier to draw tiny, hair-like lines. The Anastasia pencil comes in more and better shades, while Milani only comes in two (as far as I can tell): Natural Taupe and Dark Brown. Even so, this is a good dupe for the Anastasia Brow Wiz. Natural Taupe will work for blonde and light brown hair, and dark brown will work for dark brown and black hair.


on 9/5/2014 11:35:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I like this eyebrow pencil. It is long lasting and easy to apply and I like the convenience of not sharpening need it. But, I hate, hate the packaging. I have brought a few of this pencils and I always ended up with a broken cap, no matter how careful I am. The plastic cap always cracks and mades the pencil useless for keeping it in your makeup bag. And what about the stress for having a creamy pencil without a cap? Milani needs to improve the packaging.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/14/2014 8:55:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I happen to use it in the color Natural Taupe. With this pencil, it takes me seconds to draw on my eyebrows. Also, i love that I don't have to sharpen the pencil either.

It is not smudge or budge proof. And, the formulation of it is a bit waxy. Nonetheless, i am totally fine with continuing to use this product.


on 8/11/2014 8:58:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love that it's not wooden. Looks natural and love the brush at the end. Will deff be buying this product over and over again. Can't go a day without it!


on 8/7/2014 10:57:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

My local HEB (the local mega-grocery chain in most of Texas for the uninitiated) has all Milani items for $2 off and I picked up two of these for $1.50 each! What a steal!

Lovely pigmented color. I got Dark Brown as Taupe is too "red" for me and I was looking for a cooler, ashy color. There's only two color options, ladies! The spooley that comes with the pencil is TODIEFOR--sturdy, practical, and effective. I sometimes use it to brush and groom my brows before I trim them (asides from brushing the product color into my brows) because they comb through the hairs pretty darn well. Dark Brown is so richly pigmented that yes, it CAN give you GROUSE BROWS! Grouse brows are too dark, unnatural looking, and depending on how you shape your brows...blocky and heavy. For this reason, I only line the shape of my brow top and bottom (not filling them in) and then use the attached spoiler to brush the product into the middle (effectively and lightly filling them in). Super duper great.
Due to the summer heat, one of the liners melted into the twist-up mechanism so I can't automatically sharpen it/twist it up. Boohoo. :(
Milani isn't really a brand I gravitate towards (though I have been eyeing those baked blushes...) but I'm so glad the Easybrow left such a great impression. Milani really should make more colors!!!

EDIT/In addition: this product has replaced my Anastasia powder duo (which I've been using everyday for 4 years... And just FINALLY hit pan! And still have lotsa product left) as my everyday go-to!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Brows Products


Castor Oil
Castor Oil
389 Reviews
Eyebrow Gel
Eyebrow Gel
39 Reviews
Brow Wiz
Brow Wiz
370 Reviews
Eyebrow Kit
Eyebrow Kit
632 Reviews
Back to Top